Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Oct 23, 2014

We love this gorgeous 6x9 rug and have it in our living room. It adds a nice pop of color to the room and looks lush. We have a tobacco colored leather sofa and dark brown/cherry furniture and it complements these items nicely. It is plush and reasonably priced considering that is wool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

good quality photo looks much more red, brown/burgandy is more true to color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye-catching
 from az,  May 30, 2013

I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for $800 and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? respected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Eastern Shore, MD.,  May 22, 2013

This carpet was the right choice for my foyer. It arrived ahead of schedule and was carefully wrapped for shipping. I could not be happier with it. Shedding a bit now but that is to be expected with a new wool rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. I thought the trim color might be more blue but it had just the right greeen tint to it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and thickness.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Des Plaines, IL,  Apr 2, 2013

Its an awesome wool rug..so its going to be warm to walk on. It has been shedding as was stated in the earlier review but it warms up our entire living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The green is much lighter.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
verey good rug
 from Rhode Island, RI,  Jan 29, 2013

I received this rug yesterday and I love it! It is perfect and goes well with everything! And I am picky :) Thanks Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from Yerington,  Dec 19, 2012

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug!!!
 from Elmer,NJ,  Dec 5, 2012

This rug looked nice on the website, but in person, it is simply stunning! The "colors" are beautiful. Exactly the color that I needed in my living room. I am VERY pleased with this purchase and will be back in the future for other rugs. "

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matching
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glory
 from New york NY,  Jul 31, 2012

The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. Iíve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys itís still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it..dear, OS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elevating
 from Johns island,SC,  Jul 17, 2012

Very nice rug! Exactly the way it's shown in picture. I've gotten many compliments on this rug. The one problem I have with it is that it sheds A BIT! I've had it for 2 wks now and I'm trying to vacuum it nice every other day to see if the shedding will finally cease and it got minimize. Anyway, very good rug but prepare to vacuum and dust for little bit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Colors are matching
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye-catching
 from North Richland TX-76182,  Jun 6, 2012

As other reviewers have said, the quality of this rug is great. It is very thick and soft under foot. I have a toddler, so I was looking for something that could hold up, and I think this rug was a good choice. It is easy to vacuum (compared to a shag or carpet with a longer pile) and the bold pattern hides spills.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greatly owner
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it..dear, OS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glory
 from Grand Forks,ND-58201,  May 30, 2012

I love this rug! It is a beautiful accent to my newly renovated and painted living room. The colors seem true to the photo. My dogs enjoy laying on it and dirty paw prints cleaned up easily with a gentle spray on carpet cleaner. I am concerned that over time, the wool may peel if my dogs continue to lay on it but so far that hasn't been a problem in the 2 weeks I have had the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greatly owner
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Grand Forks,ND-58201,  Apr 10, 2012

Exactly as pictured. Colors are pretty. Have used this company for many purchases and have always been happy for the quality and discounts

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Delray Beach, Florida,  Mar 2, 2012

The rug is just what I wanted. I would recomend it to anyone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the very same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, But Colors Not True to Photo
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 27, 2012

The actual color is not as rich or deep as the photo. It's more like a brick red (orange-ish). The pattern is more bold, than intricate. Not what I expected, but it's still a good quality rug and works in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible quality!
 from trussville, al,  Feb 22, 2012

I chose this rug for my son's room based on reviews from this site. I have never been more disappointed in my life!! The rug is shedding daily, and the color is nothing like it was described. If it weren't such a pain, I'd return it right away! I'll never buy a rug from this site again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is shedding like CRAZY! At this rate, there will be nothing left but the backing!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT rug
 from New York, NY,  May 3, 2011

Really, really good rug for the money. Not at all like the cheap synthentics you get for the same price. The colors are just as described, and it looks great in the room, just as we pictured it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am totally pleased with this rug. I had some reservations about ordering sight unseen, but this fully realized my hopes. I am uncertain of the reference to New Zealand, maybe the source of the wool, but the rug is made in India. If the rugs were rolled for shipment with the pile facing out it would enable the edges to lie flat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!!!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 19, 2011

Quality is excellent. My only complaint is that the color called burgundy in description is not real burgundy; it is dark red. Overall, may family loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from New York, NY,  Mar 25, 2011

love this rug. Great quality and colors are true to the picture. Will soon take a bigger size. I

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought