Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hot
 from OH-45840,  Sep 10, 2013

I received this area rug within days after I ordered it. I'm an interior designer by trade and have used a lot of area rugs. This one has to be one of the more "eye-catching" rugs I have seen in a very long time! Very dimensional, and the price is unbelievable for the quality of this rug. One thing to note, if your sweeper has a rotating brush you may want to turn it off while sweeping as it’s not good for the rug......on a closing note horizon rug is the best company. I have bought many rugs from os that luckily have their name on it. I hope horizon can put their name on the web so people can identify easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Mesa,AZ,  Jun 27, 2013

This rug looked nice on the website, but in person, it is simply stunning! The "colors" are beautiful. Exactly the color that I needed in my living room. I am VERY pleased with this purchase and will be back in the future for other rugs. "

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black white wool rug
 from oshkosh,wisconsin,  Apr 6, 2013

The rug is absolutely gorgeous. I put it in my sunroom with all black and white furniture and it changed the whole look of the room. Like any other wool rug is does shed a lot initially.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glory
 from TX-75238,  Sep 13, 2012

Please believe everything excellent that you have read about this rug. It is in the center of my living room and everyone immediately remarks on how beautiful it is as soon as they enter the room. The colors on my computer didn't do it justice. It is truly a conversation piece. It sheds somewhat, but that is minor. I love this rug and the new atmosphere it brings to my room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining room rug
 Aug 14, 2010

My boyfriend and I were looking for a carpet to complete our black and white themed dining room. The rug is gorgeous and adds the perfect touch to the room. The black is very black and the white is more off white instead of bold white which is nicer than I was expecting. I agree with other people that the rug does shed a whole lot but we've only had it for about 2 weeks but i do have to vaccuum every other day.(no neccessary just bc of the rug). Since its black it shows pet hair quicker. Overall I would say the rug is a wonderful addition to our room and would highly recommed it to others looking for a bold but complementary carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent except for shedding.
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 25, 2010

I absolutely love this rug; it was the finishing touch to my black & white room. It has a great feel to it and the dye job is excellent. The only problem is that the rug sheds a LOT. I had my first party last night and by the end of the night the "fuzzies" were everywhere. It wouldn't be as much of a problem if the rug weren't black & white, but the white shows easily on the black and vice-versa. Hopefully the shedding will stop soon. Otherwise, I highly recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug but....
 from Ohio,  May 30, 2010

The rug is very nice quality! It is soft on your feet and I love the looks of it. The white is not bright white more of an off white, but I think it still looks good with my black and white decor. My main complaint is the shedding. My vacuum gets clogged everytime I sweep it so I have to use the shop vac! I have a crawling baby that gets it all over her too. From what I have researched this is common with wool rugs and will slow down or stop eventually. If you don't mind the shedding I would recommend this rug...it's beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 Dec 1, 2015

I bought 6 rugs for our new home and this was the one my husband said he liked the most. It does shed a bit, but the paper it came with said that is to be expected for the first few weeks. Other than that, I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eve
 Apr 21, 2015

Nice, thick rug -- The pattern is much bolder than what is shown in the picture -- It is a pretty rug, especially for the price --- Looks great in my black and white grand piano room....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save yourself the hassle
 from Illinois,  Nov 14, 2014

Please save yourself the hassle and do not buy this rug. I really wish I had listened to other customers regarding the shedding issue.... It is really bad. My bedroom is covered in wool pile. It is everywhere. Even on the outside of my vacuum cleaner, decoration, nightstand... I've vacuumed several times, and some of the wool pile does not move, like if it is glued to the rug. Yes, this rug is very pretty and of good quality, (keep in mind that the flowers, as other customers mentioned, are borderline ivory. It is not what I consider white), however, the hassle I've been through to make this rug presentable is just too much, and not worth it. This is my first and last wool pile rug. The black and white color makes the shedding too noticeable. The black is always white and vice versa. Your part-time job will be to vacuum this rug. If you don't have the time, or don't want to waste time vacuuming everyday, please stay away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is much more than it appers. I love it.
 from West Columbia TX,  Feb 16, 2014

I love my black and white rugs They are a work of art. I have three of them. QUALITY excellent.Thanks OVERSTOCK

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shedding
 from Florida,  Oct 20, 2013

Reading previous reviews I expected some shedding but this is ridiculous. I bought this rug in July and three months later I'm still vacuuming daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from ma,  Aug 26, 2013

I love this rug. Great quality and colors are true to the picture. Will soon take a bigger size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks excellent in my room
 from Hawaii, HI,  Jun 26, 2013

I love this rug. It was my first choice and i am so happy with it. I wish I had ordered two! It is thick and seems fairly well made. Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Racine, WI,  Apr 15, 2013

Beautiful, thick rug. Is Black and off white/cream, not white in color. Looks very beautiful in my living room with white, grey, and black furniture and accents.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is Black and an off white/cream color, not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick, plush rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and White Rug
 from White Rock, BC Canada,  Sep 11, 2012

The differentiation between the white and black is very exact. There doesn't appear to be any pilling of the carpet material. It is a thick wool carpet and fits well into my new black and white scheme bedroom!! The black is very black and the white is very white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uplifting
 from Miami Beach FL-33139,  Dec 9, 2011

This rug is even better than I hoped it would be! The colors are exactly like the picture online and the dimensions are perfect. The quality is unlike anything I have seen in shopping locally. It was delivered promptly and carefully. I would buy anything from Over Stock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fashion Forward.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fashion Forward.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 28, 2011

I bought this as a dining room rug to go with a black, white, red, and silver downstairs motif. I'm very happy with the rug. The black is a deep black. The white is not as vibrant as pictured, but it is a clean white, not cream or tan, which I was worried about.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but the white is less vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Gainesville VA,  Sep 24, 2011

This is a nice thick rug, the white is not a bright white so if that is what you are looking for don't get this one

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the white is an off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, some sheding but that is expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Chandler, AZ,  Aug 30, 2011

This rug finished off my bedroom. I love it! Found one just like it in a store for $100 more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought