Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
really the best....
 from Grand Forks,ND-58201,  May 16, 2012

I had just purchased another area rug when I came across this one on Overstock.com. I immediately fell in love with it and purchased it... even though I had just bought one. I am extremely glad I did purchase it, because the picture does not do the rug justice. It is beautiful and a great addition to my decor. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone who is wanting a stunning area rug that will definitely be the topic of conversations

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? always buy from OS..if you are looking to buy the better color option to you.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality
 from MA-01880,  Sep 19, 2013

I really love this rug for my bedroom it is a beautiful rug and has made my room look more beautiful quality superb and great price too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from MA-01880,  Sep 17, 2013

we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality rug
 from New Mexico, NM,  Aug 29, 2013

The rug was exactly what was described and the colors are perfect. Very durable and seems to be well made. I would definately purchase other items from OS...//

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAnd Tufted Poppy Red Wook Rug
 from Brick, NJ,  Aug 11, 2013

This was a smooth transaction. I was pleased with the product quality. The only thing is that you have to watch out that you do not catch anything in the rug becasue you could put a pull in it. Although I love them, I do not have any cats at this time and I think it would be a problem if I did. I did go to pull a tiny piece of something that stuck on the rug and I did put a tiny pull in it. I liked the rug so much I bought another one. HIghly recommenend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Al little darger but pleasantly so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Poppy Rug
 from Nashville, Tennessee,  Aug 8, 2013

I really love the rug. . . although it snags fairly easy, it is wool. The colors are beautiful and it is very well made. . . .makes my room look like new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pop of color
 from ponte vedra beach, fl,  Jul 24, 2013

we just purchased three rugs for a second home and this one is plusher than expected and quite lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I hoped for
 from Grosse Ile, MI,  Jul 6, 2013

I was attracted to the graceful pattern on the rug, but all the colors were darker than shown or described. Instead of the background being poppy red,it was a dark burgundy, and the whole rug took on an appearance of heaviness. I could find no instructions for returning it, so I will be selling it locally. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Way different. All colors were darker than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seemed to be as expected for a wool rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so nice of OS...
 from North Richland TX-76182,  Jul 2, 2013

All I can say is that I LOVE this rug! Very large and great quality for the $$. Every time we have people over we get tons of compliments on how great it looks....and you just can’t beat the feel. You would think it’s a much more expensive rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a great rug
 from Maryland, MD,  Jul 1, 2013

I truly enjoy my new rug! It looks great and exactly as it appears at the picture on the website. very happy with my purchase.......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nise as seen in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice rug!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 19, 2013

This is a very nice rug if you're looking for a maroon or wine colored rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red is not accurate, it's more of a wine color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - very plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for color, the description is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pleased!
 from Virginia,  Jun 13, 2013

The rug is so nice, colors are beautiful and the details really pop. The background is a rich, deep color. We put it in our sunroom under our dining table and it looks wonderful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from West Hartford, CT,  Jun 12, 2013

Love this rug! Very true to how it was advertised except that the red is a bit deeper than it appears online. I like it even more that way! Doesn't shed as much as some of the other rugs. Still definitely need to vacuum, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red is a bit deeper than it appears online
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My purchased quickly turned to disappointment
 from Accokeek, MD,  Jul 22, 2013

I saw this rug and felt that is would work perfectly in my family room; over my new hardwood floor. After receiving it and laying it in place I vacuumed it a few times to get rid of the excess fibers. the color was perfect for the room and the weight and quality seemed appropriate. after about a week I noticed that the actual rug yard pieces were coming up out of the rug (you could see some were uneven). When I pulled slightly on the uneven peice the entire strand came out. this has happend in several places in the rug. So much so that I am now worried that I will soon have bald spots. there are also spots in the rug that have white dried glue that is flaking up. Mind you this rug has not seen excessive traffic ( just me and occasionally my adult son have walked acrosss it, without shoes). I am very very disappointed!! I paid a lot of money for this rug and was expecting something that would at least last for a few years , now I'm not sure if it will last for a few months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought