Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
justice to me
 from Dover, Delaware,  Jan 12, 2011

Please believe everything excellent that you have read about this rug. It is in the center of my living room and everyone immediately remarks on how beautiful it is as soon as they enter the room. The colors on my computer didn't do it justice. It is truly a conversation piece. It sheds somewhat, but that is minor. I'm loving this rug and the new atmosphere it brings to my room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This rug has a beautiful design. The color is slightly off white and not a pure white. More like a light cream. It still looks nice in my black and white themed room and does not clash. The rug is very thick and plush. It is nice to walk on and feels good on the feet. My rug is not a perfect rectangle. It is slightly off in terms of the cut. When you line it up against a wall it is evident but no one has noticed. The major problem with this rug is shedding. It sheds non stop. It will clog your vaccuum and fill up your HVAC filter continually. They say rugs stop shedding after 6-12 months so we will see. I guess it is worth it for the look and feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not look like photo
 from New York, NY,  Aug 16, 2010

The rug is beautiful and great quality, although the color looks nothing like the photo. The rug is more of a BEIGE and Black; not like the photo. It's unfortunate because I love the rug, but the color scheme does not go with my furniture and I had to pay $30 to ship it back! I would recommend this rug if Beige and Black is what you are looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought the same rug 3 years ago in a Smaller Size
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 10, 2013

Bought this same design 3 years ago in a 5x7 and left behind at last apartment when the new apartment had carpet. Back to hardwood floors and it is the first thing I bought in a larger size to put under my bed. Love this carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over a year, still shedding like crazy
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 28, 2013

We purchased this rug and began using it about 14 months ago in our highly utilized living area. It's still shedding a ton when we vacuum it, which is frequently. When we don't vacuum it for a day, the fibers from the black part of the rug blend in with the cream part of the rug and make it look dingy, dirty, and greyish. I'm now back online trying to find a replacement rug, as our 7-month old just started crawling and gets rug particles from this rug in his little eyes and mouth when he crawls across it. It's pitiful to hear his little cough when the rug pieces get stuck in his baby throat. I expected much higher quality from this rug at its price-point, especially compared to the others on this site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Deal
 from bernardsville, NJ,  Jun 28, 2013

It looks like the picture display and good quality. it was delivered very quick. I like it very much//

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Trueley Amazing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dam good
 from md,  Jun 3, 2013

Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from Missouri,  May 14, 2013

This is absolute hands down the most gorgeous rug I have ever seen! Simply incredible. After reading the other reviews I expected it to be pretty but I had no idea. It has finally given my front room the look I have been wanting. I have tall 16' ceilings and lots of windows but little light due to so many trees. I wanted to brighten up and soften up the cave-like room. The color are true. I read the other reviews and people said it shed. They must have fixed the problem because I haven't even got one small piece of lint off of it. I also moved my furniture around and scooted it across the rug - no problems at all. Maybe I got lucky. I love the carving. They give it depth and dimension. I just can't say enough. I also received it in 2 days! It still says shipment "pending" on my confirmation. This is my first experience with overstock and I have already started surfing to try to find more great stuff. I just ordered an abstract painting to go with the rug. Do not hesitate on ordering this. You truly will not be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i recpect you OS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is different than describe
 from South CA, CA,  Jan 10, 2013

The color is actually more like Ivory / cream color and NOT off-white as describe. The color also feel a bit dirty but still acceptable. Pattern is pretty and quality is OK. Overall the rug is average.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accutate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Cleveland,  Jul 11, 2012

This is a wonderful rug, that looks very chic. I recieve so many compliments on it. The colr is more cream than white, but I'm happy with that. It really pulled together my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from Evanston IL,  Jun 6, 2012

I was very pleased with this beautiful area rug for my family room. The colors were very accurate, and the quality was very good. The price was great and most of all the delivery was quite speedy! Another satisfied Overstock purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from park ridge IL,  Jun 6, 2012

This area rug is gorgeous, colors as shown in photos. It is thick, textured, minimal shedding which is expected with new rug. A great price for a beautiful product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? amazing stuff
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it..dear, OS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Carpet
 from Canada,  May 31, 2012

This is a real stunner, highly recommend if you want something a little different. Quality is fantastic

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more beige than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Cambridge,MA-02139,  May 30, 2012

I am so happy with my purchase on this rug. I was a little worried at first buying off of the internet, because usually colors are different in person but the colors of this rug really do represent the picture. What you see is what you get! They are so vibrant and the red really stands out, I love the feel of it as well and the fact that it is a thicker rug, so the quality is good and you actually get your $$ worth. The only downside I saw about this rug is the shedding, but it only lasts after a few vacuums. I have had this rug for about 3 weeks now and no shedding is occurring anymore and I'm so happy I bought this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from riverside, ca,  May 21, 2012

I bought this rug for my kitchen and it looks SO nice!! Love it!!! Would buy another one if they had a bigger size!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awesome and matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality & lovely rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superbley
 from OK,  May 17, 2012

The quality of the rug is great! It's softer than expected walking barefoot on it. I love this rug! The texture and quality are great! Just beautiful and beautiful will trump in this case!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very very nice rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its a very nice rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.99% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well designed
 from Grand Forks,ND-58201,  Apr 25, 2012

All I can say is that I LOVE this rug! Very large and great quality for the $$. Every time we have people over we get tons of compliments on how great it looks....and you just cant beat the feel. You would think its a much more expensive rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well designed rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. we feel like a king when we have bought a rug from OS. thanks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shiny
 from New york NY,  Apr 19, 2012

The rug was exactly as described and excellent quality. It was delivered as promised. The whole process was easy and glitch free

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice and true colors....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Grand Forks,ND-58201,  Apr 10, 2012

It is a very excellent purchase. I had no problem as with delivery as with payment via internet. The quality also is good, colors are corresponding the picture at the site

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!
 from northbrook, illinois,  Mar 29, 2012

BOUGHT THIS RUG IN 2 SIZES FOR 2 AREAS OF OUR ROOM AND THEY ARE SENSATIONAL!! THEY ADD SUCH PIZZAZZ AND THE ROOM ABSOLUTELY POPS! WE COULD NOT BE MORE THRILLED!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought