Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 Jan 29, 2011

I love this rug, the picture that is shown is exactly the rug that i received and i received it within two days! yes, it sheds, but if you use a vacuum on a regular basis in your home its not going to take any extra work than usual. the wool is very soft and it just works fantastic in my room. my only debate is whether i should have purchased the larger size! plus as a frequent overstock shopping i received a **% off discount from a prior purchase that i used on this rug and the total was approx $****. i mean how can you beat that for a wool rug, after shipping? i will continue to be an overstock shopper, the products are fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Atlanta, Al,  Jan 26, 2011

Nice color combination and true to the picture,Exactly what i want was very pleased with Overstock buy Will Definitely Recommend this to my friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug - incredible value
 from washington, dc,  Jan 19, 2011

Love it! This rug is of the highest quality, and is being sold for TWICE the price on other fancy websites (I know because I had been eyeing this exact rug for months, hesitated because of price, and was pleasantly surprised to see it on Overstock!). It feels great under your feet, with a nice thick pile, and shipping was super-fast (5 days from ordering to door - over a holiday weekend!) You can't go wrong here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Mid west,  Dec 26, 2010

Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Dec 13, 2010

I recently purchased this rug for my living room and loved it. The black and white colors are true to the picture and am happy with it. This is a great rug that is definitely a good value and makes my living room look much cozier and more decorated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Washington,DC,  Dec 9, 2010

'm always excited about getting new things for the home so I was really happy when I received my purchase. Once I opened it up I was Estatic! The colors are beautiful and much better than they appear online. I love everything about this rug. The quality is superb and it feels very good under feet. I'm using it in my bedroom and has bring the beauty to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from White Plains NY,,  Dec 4, 2010

I love this area rug! It is beautiful and well made. It is true to the product image. Good quality and great price once again thanks to the Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 21, 2010

This rug is absolutely gorgeous. I'm glad I read other people's reviews before purchasing it, because it DOES look a little bit more cream-colored rather than bright white. Not too yellowish, just a soft cream. However, I think it looks much better with my beige sofas and dark-wood furniture. I love the quality of the rug, I'm definitely very happy with it. I gave it 4 stars because the delivery took forever. I ordered it the same night as some other stuff, and the furniture arrived 2-3 days later (which was amazing), but the rug took quite a while... I was beginning to worry it wouldn't show up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Albany, NY,  Nov 17, 2010

The rug is very comfortable and helps keep my wood floor warm. My only frustrations are that it does shed a lot (although I've only had it a couple months) and it's opposite of the picture! It's off-white on black, instead of white on black. I ended up keeping it because it was easier than returning it. In the end though I do like the coloring. The black pops well, but I still wish the image would change online, or that they would correct this problem!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from New York, NY,  Nov 1, 2010

This rug is great, but if you don't have a vacuum, don't buy it. The white wool sheds all over the black wool and you will need to clean it at least once a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish....BUT!
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 28, 2010

What can I say..It's a great looking area rug. Good quality, plush, great style, vibrant color. Here come the BUT...IT SHEDS TERRIBLY TO THE POINT THE PATTERN IS HIDDEN. I sure hope this is temporary. But like a pair of great stilettos, although they hurt I'll still keep wearing them. Same for the rug the style is so perfect in my room that I'll just keep vacuuming every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG
 from Ohio,  Oct 26, 2010

This rug is beautiful...very high pile and a nice design. The white/Ivory is actually more cream than what my computer monitor showed, but I was still pleased...and to be honest I'm picky. I would definitely purchase another of these rugs should the need arise and for the price you can't find anything near the quality...because I looked everywhere! The only downsize is that they do shed when you first get them. The cream sheds onto the black, so be prepared to vacuum it quite a bit...but that's to be expected with any wool rug. A++++++++++++++++++ (I BOUGHT TWO!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it Love it!!
 from NJ,  Sep 18, 2010

Bought this rug to go in the bedroom at the end of the bed next to the fabulous white gurnsey ottoman that we also bought from Ostock. This rug is thick, plush and looks so contemporary. Off-white and black is stunning. Looks great on the floor and is working well on top of the fitted carpet. Looks like it will hold up well. Liked it so much, that we have also bought it in a round shape for the guest bedroom!!! Great price. Good quality. Thanks Ostock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I gambled
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 9, 2010

I loved the look of this rug. It looked perfect for the Breakfast at Tiffany's office I was designing. It's always a gamble buying a rug sight unseen, but the price was good so I took a chance. WOW! It's so beautiful! I was so worried and agonized over whether it would be "beige" like some people were saying. My rug is cream colored. It's not a bright white, but it looks fine with the white I have in the room. The rug had an equalizing effect on the different tones of cream and soft whites I had in the room and it made them all be friends. The end result is very posh. The rug itself is very thick and plush feeling and the carved wool detail is wonderful. I just can't say enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug
 from Maryland,  Sep 6, 2010

My husband and I were extremely satisfied with the high quality of this area rug. It was an extremely good value and quality for the price. The area rug even arrived before the deadline! This rug will make any room unique and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great...so far
 from Richmond,  Aug 23, 2010

This is a stunning rug, and it is actually nicer than it appears online. I found the same name brand rug, size, and style at another major retailer for $450! The only thing keeping me giving it 5 stars was that it's too soon to say how that I LOVE THIS RUG more then anything. Its gorgeous its a statement of royalty. Trust me dear its worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE!
 from Houston TX,  Aug 21, 2010

As usual with OS, rug came promptly and packaged well. Great rug, is just as described. Its still shedding, but I expect that with a wool rug. Was hoping I would get the black background with offwhite design as some of the previous customers experienced earlier this year, but in chatting online could not get any information on whether that might be an option. That is the only downside, that I didn't get a mistake as it would have better fit my needs. But, this one works for me and looks great, quality is way better than you would expect for the price. Same rug being sold by an online Decorating catalog for way more. Great look for a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Bellerose Village,  Aug 20, 2010

I don't usually buy rugs online....decided to try this one. I have the rug in my den and it makes the room. Its much more beautiful than the picture. The leaves are much more pronounced and it really is different. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, superb service
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Aug 14, 2010

After ordering several rugs that were not true to color and had to be returned (what a hassle), I was excited to receive a very thick plush rug that was exactly as it was described, and of extremely good quality. Delivery was very fast. I was also very pleased to note the textural difference on the rug that was not in the description but just so you know the bold design are of a much thicker LOVE IT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality
 from clara,  Aug 5, 2010

This rug is lovely and thick. It doesn't smell badly the way some new rugs do. PATTERN is bold and beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought