Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Delicate
 from New york NY,  Dec 12, 2011

After reading reviews I decided to purchase this rug. Very happy with the colors, price and quality. I will definitely purchase from you again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fulfilled my desire.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fulfilled my desire.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but not exactly as pictured
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 8, 2011

this rug sheds quite a bit and the off white is more of a creamy beige than white. after a few days of sweeping and vacuuming it, the black part started to bleed into the beige color on the rug. i am returning this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? photographs were white, not creamy beige as the rug is in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i realize that it's wool and expected some shedding, but after a few days the black part of the rug started to bleed into the beige portion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 22, 2011

"We love the rug. The color and design are better in person. The quality is ok but great for its value."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from ILL,  Nov 10, 2011

Does shed alot! However, after 1,000 vacuums and several months, the shedding it at minimum. Beautiful rug, I would recommend to anyone! Very thick! Not a thin cheapy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mine Just Went In The Garbage
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 2, 2011

Upon receiving it and laying it on the floor there was quite a bit off "fuzz" coming off the rug. I figured that was to be expected and a quick vacuum would do the trick. One month later and the fuzz never stops. My floor is covered with little black and white "hairs" which congregate around the edges of the rug and work their way around the edges and up the legs of all my living room furniture. The canister on my Dyson vacuum is full of these "hairs" EVERY day so vacuuming every day doesn't solve the problem and maintaining the rug is more work than its worth. First product from Overstock that I've been disappointed in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty close to the picture but the white certainly isn't "white" - more of an off white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On initial glance, seemed fine. But...turned out to be very poor quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 95% accurate...like I said, the white certainly is "white."
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from chicago,il,  Sep 29, 2011

beautiful rug, but after almost 1 year still sheds like crazy. I have it in my hallway, not a lot of traffic but a nightmare vacuuming, hardwoods are covered after.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prettier in Person
 from Sarasota, FL,  Sep 26, 2011

This rug, really is prettier in person than what you see on the website. It's a very high quality, nice thick wool rug, and the black and white contrast is so bright and vibrant. LOVE this rug. Rather girly, but modern. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Price, Big design, High maintenance
 from Rockwood Michigan,  Sep 25, 2011

Well I have wrote a review on a prior rug of this style in the reverse, and my thoughts are the same, a lot of BANG FOR YOUR BUCK! and a lot of work for your buck! Beautiful but look to keep it clean and free of fibers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality with a lot of maintenance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer
 from Grand Forks,ND-58201,  Aug 23, 2011

I ordered four rugs from OS and this wasn't my first time shopping with them. Truly I am satisfied with the quality as well as the customer service. I am impressed and shall shop all my house rugs from them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exclusive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exclusive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Mcalister NM,  Aug 22, 2011

"I have purchased several area rugs from this company and find it convenient and east and I am always delighted with my purchases."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Tremendous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tremendous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returning this rug - Sheds like crazy!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Aug 17, 2011

I have wanted to love this rug for the past month that I've had it but the darn thing has yet to stop shedding! I have black/white/grey fuzz balls in every room of my home! I have vacuumed this rug daily and it takes a good 10 minutes to barely get the surface fuzz off. After I vacuum I have to sweep the floor to clean up all of the fuzz that has been blown everywhere. I couldn't take it anymore and rolled this rug up and put it in my closet. The design is beautiful but NOT worth the headache or maintenance. I never thought I would return a rug because it seems like so much of a hassle, but I cannot stand to have this rug in our home any longer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excessive shedding
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug sheds ALL of the time
 from New York, NY,  Aug 15, 2011

This rug is beautiful to look at but a mess. I look like I own a dog with how much shedding happens. My boyfriend and I are like "Edward tape hands" as the only way to really clean the carpet is to wrap my hands with tape and pat the rug. It has ruined my vacuum cleaners since all of the fibers get caught. For indoor use I would not recommend this rug. Price is right but the maintenance is not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is more beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor if using it inside
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful rug
 from san francisco, ca,  Aug 10, 2011

This rug is lovely! Its thick enough to be comfy under bare feet, I only wish I had gotten the larger version. I thought the pattern might be overwhelming but its definitely not too much. Thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its cream not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHEDS LIKE CRAZY!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 10, 2011

Oh my word, I bought this rug b/c of the black and white pattern, (which looks stunning in person) not realizing how much care it would require. This product left me wondering why it was ever created at all, as the black sheds on the white and the white sheds on the black. Vacuuming it on my hands and knees didn't help it at all either!! To make it worse, I can't return it, so it's just rolled up in its original packaging in my garage. I wouldn't even feel right selling it someone! NOT A GOOD PURCHASE AND A TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had no idea the care a wool rug required!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous rug not a stark white as displayed
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 7, 2011

The rug was beautiful and arrived timely. I expected the rug to be a stark white but it is definitely an off white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is not white, it is an off white color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sabrina wool rug
 from Crofton,MD,  Aug 1, 2011

I love the look of this rug, I get more compliments on it than anything else I put in the room I re-decorated. The only issue I have with it is the black sheds onto the white and the white onto the black. I am hoping the more it is vaccumed the less problem I will have with it. It was delivered instantly, I was so surprised how quicdkly it came. and in great condition. Overstock is awesome! I have decorated this room almost entirely from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Rug
 from Leesville, LA,  Jul 27, 2011

I bought this rug for our master bathroom. Initially, I questioned my decision on whether or not to put this rug in the bathroom. However, once it arrived and was put in the master bathroom, it transformed it into a spa! Wonderful quality! love my rug and love my bathroom now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing rug!!
 from Midland, Michigan,  Jul 25, 2011

Amazing rug at amazing price! Love it! Excellent addition to my dining room!! Shipped fast! Would def. recommend!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as described, off white! Very similar to my cream carpet.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent. Thick rug. Beautiful. My cats love to lay on it and of course they shed, but a quick swipe of the vacuum and you'd never know!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from jamaica NY,  Jul 15, 2011

"The quality is very high, the price good and the experience is A1 in all regards. 5 stars for the good company like Over Stock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Amazing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best to the Best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The rug looks excellent but would not recommend for a household with crawling babies.It sheds a lot and because of the contrasting colors,both black and ivory fibres show a lot enough to vaccum everyday to look its best.its NOT 0.5 inches thick ,a little less and the quality is not as good as another wool rug that I bought from overstock for the same price 2 years ago.Its not tightly woven together.If you are going for the looks on a budget and want to replace rugs every years or less ..go for it..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks white actually ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sheds a LOT!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought