Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wool carpet that will not stop shedding
 from DC,  Jul 24, 2011

Although this carpet looks stunning and makes my room, it has not stop shedding. I have had it for almost 30 days and have to vacuum it daily. I am not sure at what point carpets stop shedding but I am sending it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from VIENNA,VA,  Jan 11, 2011

I love this rug. Great quality and colors are true to the picture. Will soon take a bigger size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Miami, FL,  May 3, 2013

sheds a bit when you first get it but stops after a period of vacuming, stains come of with dish soap and water if you catch them in time and dont let it sit for days,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Off white - wool is only white if bleached, this is not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaven On Earth
 from Washington DC,  Jan 11, 2013

I absolutely love this rug and will purchase another one very soon. definitely a conversation starter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft and extremely beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from N/A,  Jan 1, 2013

I love the rug. It's beautiful. Yes it does shed - keep in mind it only takes 1 minute to vacuum it and if that is too hard to do then you have bigger problems going on with yourself than the rug shedding. Overall its a great buy and would recommend to anyone looking to decorate with black and white colors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quailty - it's a wool rug they are usually the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title accurately describes the rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 14, 2012

Like a few others have mentioned, this rug sheds like crazy, so I have to vacuum it all the time. The rug provides a great look for the price though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture on the site is deceiving, as the rug is more of a cream color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alliyah Rug
 from Spokane, WA,  Apr 24, 2014

I love this rug. it adds a lot to the room! It does shed a lot, however it is an easy fix!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutly Beautiful
 from Las Vegas, NV.,  Sep 27, 2013

The Rug is beautiful and excellent quality. It will look amazing in my grand daughters nursery and tie in with the theme of the Crib Bedding.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 1, 2013

I had been searching for rugs for some time now as part of my redecorating project for my sitting room. In scrolling through a vast array of options, my eyes were drawn to this striking piece. I skimmed for a few days to make sure i went through all my options but my mind kept going back to this choice. I went ahead and purchased, a little reluctant because i didn't know what to expect, as far as quality and likeness to the picture online. I received my order pretty fast (5 business days) and i couldn't be more happier. This is a beautiful rug and it feels so soft under your feet. I could tell right away that it definitely sheds but its not a big issue; nothing a vacuum cant fix. This was the perfect choice to offset my gray and purple scheme.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alliyah Handmade Off-White New Zealand Blend Wool
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Jul 12, 2013

Received this beautiful rug today..It was even better than expected!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desgn
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Mar 19, 2013

I am very pleased with this rug, I am redecorating my living room around it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug was thicker than I expected at that price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description listed is what you get
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 12, 2013

I love this rug! I bought it to go with the Venetian Grommet black and white curtain panels. The rug is plush, thick and very soft. Buy it, it's a great purchase at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with that i have received from OS.
 from ME-04074,  Mar 11, 2013

I love this rug! It is a beautiful accent to my newly renovated and painted living room. The colors seem true to the photo. My dogs enjoy laying on it and dirty paw prints cleaned up easily with a gentle spray on carpet cleaner. I am concerned that over time, the wool may peel if my dogs continue to lay on it but so far that hasn't been a problem in the 2 weeks I

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Truly mind blowing...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Madisonville, LA,  Mar 5, 2013

Very pleased with the rug. The color and quality was exactly what I was expecting. Very happynwith the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased withnthe quality of the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Iowa,  Jan 24, 2013

Love and look so elegant rich and beautiful. Only complaint would be that I have to vacuum quiet often as white fibers from rug quickly move to black area, but that is to be expected and this little issue far outweighs the response I get when people walk into our formal living room and comment on the beautiful rug...it makes a statement

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent...looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still shedding after a year
 from California,  Dec 15, 2012

Although this is a beautiful pattern, the rug is still shedding after a year! Anyone who sleeps in our guest bedroom with that rug ends up sneezing. I would not recommend buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug was beige rather than cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good quality; still shedding after a year!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really disappointed
 from new york,  Aug 26, 2012

The quality is not great at all, shedding will not stop. Even the black color rubs off on your feet. A no no product. Ready to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Production is poor. Not recommended, this rug is extra work to take care of.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beige, not white
 from SF, CA,  Jun 8, 2012

I'm surprised no one has commented just how "off-white" this rug is. It's definitely closer to beige than white. I have a beige carpeting at home and it blended right in. That being said, it's great quality for the price so I decided to keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but SHEDS
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 6, 2012

The rug is a more cream than white and it sheds a LOT. I've had this rug for a couple months and I have swept it, vacuumed it, and even brushed it but it still sheds. It's a nice piece but I wouldn't recommend it for high traffic areas like mine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so nice of OS...
 from Carbondale co,  Jun 1, 2012

I can't believe how little I paid for this plush beautiful rug. Very good quality and colors are we represented in the photo. Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greatly owner
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top