Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 3, 2014

Perfect for our front room which has a beige Chesterfield couch, a black leather futon (overstock) and two lime green patterned chairs. It really anchors the room. It is high quality and high on style. We love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crowning jewel of my dining room
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 13, 2013

The color of this rug is a creamy white not bright white which is exactly what I wanted. The pattern is an offset damask pattern giving this a modern look. The shedding was minimum and compliments keep coming. I would not recommend in a high traffic area or around kids or messy pets. It's absolutely gorgeous!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot
 from Minnesota,  Aug 8, 2013

Hi this is a very beautiful rug, I love the colors and softness of the wool. I will definitely suggest this to my friend...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great black and white combination liked it!
 from Delaware, DE,  Feb 13, 2013

I love this rug. It is so pretty, soft and thick. The colors were perfect from the description and match my room to a T. Everyone wants to know where I found the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nise as seen in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from Durham,NC-27705,  Sep 5, 2012

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just give the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous & messy!
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Jul 24, 2012

I love this rug... It is absolutely gorgeous! It is thick & very high end. My only issue is that there seem to be about a million tiny fibers that are loose on it. I have vacuumed it several times & it hasn't helped much. I am hoping that in time this will bet better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, lush, thick & soft. Beautiful to look at too!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Receptive
 from Highlands Co,  Jan 19, 2012

I am happy with my purchase. The rug matched my existing room and I am very happy to find a close match to the color I had. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Noticeable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Noticeable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Rug!!
 from Texas,  Jan 1, 2012

I absolutely love this rug and highly recommend it to everyone who wants to add a special piece to any room. We used this rug in our formal dining room. Our floors are a walnut hardwood, the wall color is a natural beige, our table is a solid wood with an antique style/ rustic look and our chairs are linen slipcover style. The rug pulls it all together, fabulously gorgeous!! It still amazes me that you can find a rug this great for this price anywhere. If you are debating getting this rug you may want to take a look at Item#: 12511431, it looks to be made by same company. The only difference I could see between the two is the design. Colors and all look to be the exact same. This other rug had more reviews at the time I made my purchase, so I used them to gage my decision. So glad I purchased it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the site the color looks white but it is definitely a beautiful creamy white, not a stark white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I didn't want a cheap bright white looking rug and let me tell you this rug is quality all the way.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is spot on and the pattern shown is exactly as is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing stuff.
 from Owings Mils MD,  Dec 29, 2011

Very nice rug! Exactly the way it's shown in picture. I've gotten many compliments on this rug. The one problem I have with it is that it sheds A BIT! I've had it for 2 wks now and I'm trying to vacuum it nice every other day to see if the shedding will finally cease and it got minimize. Anyway, very rug but prepare to vacuum and dust for little bit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Heartwarming
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heartwarming
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
contented
 from Mcalister NM,  Dec 29, 2011

I am so pleased with this rug! The colors in the description are very accurate. This is an excellent value. The rug is plush and thick, wonderful to stand on. Typically a new rug will have a lot of loose fiber that needs to be vacuumed frequently, not the case with this rug. I am very pleased with my purchase and pleasantly surprised with how fast it arrived. 46- This rug looked nice on the website, but in person, it is simply stunning! The "colors" are beautiful. Exactly the color that I needed in my living room. I am VERY pleased with this purchase and will be back in the future for other rugs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well Designed Rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Designed Rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Lockport, IL-60441,  Dec 20, 2011

The quality is very high, the price good and the experience is A1 in all regards. 5 stars for the good company like Over Stock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well Designed Rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Designed Rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Cambridge,MA-02139,  Nov 11, 2011

"The purchase of 3 rugs was a great buy, good quality, great service, and great looking product. I will be back to OS."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? engaging
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. engaging
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glossy
 from Athens GA,  Nov 3, 2011

"I am happy with my purchase. The rug matched my existing room and I am very happy to find a close match to the color I had. Thank you."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? satisfied
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Constructive
 from huston TX,  Aug 4, 2011

"I purchased this rug to cover a high traffic area. The colors and pattern blend beautifully with my décor and I'm very pleased with the quality, price, your speedy delivery and the ease of making a selection from your website. I will recommend you and purchase from you again. Thank you."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Productive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Productive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 from Layton, UT,  May 20, 2011

I purchased this rug for my family room and couldn't believe what an impact it has on the room. It is a gorgeous wool, great quality, and very plush. I also love that it is primarily white, but not a completely stark white which would be impossible to keep clean. I never fail to get compliments on it when I have people over. I absolutely love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Lubboc, TX,  Apr 19, 2011

This rug is superb. Very plush and well made. A winner for the price. I have other wool rugs-Italian made- and this rug is just as good. I have it in my family room, my kids love the softness and the colors. Don't be shy-go for the color!! It will make your room pop!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 25, 2011

I ordered this rug because of the reviews, I am so glad that I did. They are just what we needed in our basement rec room! Overstock you ROCK! Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!!!!
 from Columbia, MO,  Feb 11, 2011

LOVE THIS RUG!!! But I would have to agree with other posts, it is NOT white. I would call it off-white to ivory. If you buy this rug make sure you vacuum at least 3 times before you place furniture on it and count on having a full canister of wool each time. If it's going on hardwood get a slip resistant pad. Great deal for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Lancaster, PA,  Jan 30, 2011

I absolutely love this rug! It is perfect and it makes the room complete. It lays perfectly flat on my hardwood floors and is thick and full. It is under my black wrought iron and cream marble dinning room table and I did not need a pad. It is a beautiful bright cream and dark black. Paired with soft gold walls and black and cream Waverly damask window panels it makes a dramatic effect. No trouble with vacuuming. While it does shed a bit, that is totally normal. Could not be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Wow Factor
 from Beacon,NY,  Oct 3, 2010

I really loved the colors, looks exactly as seen in picture, size is just perfect, and shape is great if you have a smaller room, but; the only problem I noticed that it needs lots of care, its very soft and elegant. overall for the price it was a good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top