Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality
 from MA-01880,  Sep 19, 2013

Ordered this carpet (along with another 5X8) and am in love with the design and colors. Just what I wanted, I was surprised at the thickness of the pile when it was delivered. It is a very heavy rug and will last a long, long time! And, yes, people - it is shedding! But it DID come with a flyer mentioning that as well. I have vacuumed it a few times in the week it was delivered and I did get a lot of the shed fibers into the vacuum. And this is what's to be expected for a while. That, to me, is no problem. The manufacturer (and the reviewers) said that it would stop shedding after a few weeks and I feel it well worth the extra vacuuming in the meantime. The design is unique and the colors wonderfully accented. I call it my "O" rug, because of the design. The colors are pretty "spot on" from what I saw on my computer to it's actual colors. So glad I bought this!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Rug Ever
 from scarsdale, ny,  Feb 1, 2014

This rug is even more beautiful in person. I had been looking for months on Overstock and saving rug after rug. When my girls saw this one they begged me to get it, so I ordered it even though I was a bit nervous about the green. When it arrived I was happy to see that the green was perfect and the colors of the flowers on it work perfectly. It makes the girls room feel like it's Spring. The texture and quality is very good as well. It was very heavy and it is nice and thick. My six year old wants me to add that they love cuddling on it. One of my favorite purchases from Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
only looks good
 from NJ,  Dec 3, 2013

The first week I expected a lot of shedding so I laid down some sheets hoping to keep the dog and sofa and blankets etc clean. It's been two months of constant vacuuming and I'm still choking on fibers. They're everywhere. I vacuum almost every day, I've tried every setting on vacuum, even bought a new one, and it still sheds everywhere. It gets on the dog and my clothes so has migrated to the bedroom, bathroom, inside closets, in the car. Every single time I set vacuum roller to the on position, some of the pieces are pulled and need to then be trimmed, I'm even seeing potential bald spots. So much vacuuming has caused inflammation/pain in my back, neck and shoulder but I certainly can't lay down on the carpet to do any stretches. I spent more than a year searching for a carpet and finally decided to go over budget for this one because its almost exactly what I wanted.. Every day since I laid it down I've regretted it. I paid someone to remove old and lay this down for me; trying to pack it up and order something else and then lay down a new one would cost me even more money. This was my first purchase ever with Overstock, bummer

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Sep 10, 2013

Please believe everything excellent that you have read about this rug. It is in the center of my living room and everyone immediately remarks on how beautiful it is as soon as they enter the room. The colors on my computer didn't do it justice. It is truly a conversation piece. It sheds somewhat, but that is minor. I'm loving this rug and the new atmosphere it brings to my room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from New York, NY,  Jul 29, 2013

I ordered four rugs from OS and this wasn't my first time shopping with them. Truly I am satisfied with the quality as well as the customer service. Great Buy...!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very NIce..
 from ok,  Jul 12, 2013

The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. Iíve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys itís still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Moscow, Russian Federation,  Jun 20, 2013

A very decent, quality hand made natural wool rug, which accomplished the room in terms of design, as well as comfortable to walk/lay on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate, although at first minutes upon laying one on the floor I had a feeling that in real life the picture is a bit more pale. However this can be easily a matter of personal perception
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality natural wool product. No uncomfortable smells. Be ready to remove excessive wool traces within first couple of weeks - this effect will be greatly reduced if you use vacuum cleaner for cleanup.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Charlotte,VC,  Jun 17, 2013

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is Awesome
 from Indiana,  May 14, 2013

I have bought quite a few rugs and this is the BEST one I have ever bought. The color, the quality, and the weight of this rug is perfection. From the time I unrolled it and put it under my table, I didn't have to place heavy objects on the ends so it would lay flat. It was perfect. Colors in the picture don't even do it justice. The purples and lilac colors are so vibrant and the green is even better than I expected. I don't write very many reviews, BUT, I had to this one. You will not be dissappointed with this rug. I get more compliments on it than any other I have. Don't hesitate on this one or you will be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was more vibrant than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is heavy and thick and does not roll up on you and lays flat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This rug is even better than the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 8, 2013

Knowing that colors in photos can display differently than in person, I was very happy that this rug did not disappoint. It is bright and the colors are stunning. I wanted an area rug that would brighten my wood floors and dark furniture in my living room and this did the trick. My only regret is that I wished that I had purchased the 9x12 instead of the 8x10. I put a pad under this rug but I don't feel that it is absolutely necessary, it has a very nice pile and it is soft to walk on. I love the carving around the flowers as it gives the rug even more character.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice soft pile with carving around flowers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

don't like it because the quality is very bad. i bought this three month ago and must be vacuuming every day. so far the wool going from rug a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same collor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i don't like it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Rug
 from Georgia, GA,  Feb 5, 2013

I'm glad I bought it instead of the more traditional rugs I was considering. it looks beautiful in my bedroom and amazing quality thanks O for such a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glory
 from NY-10024,  Sep 20, 2012

This rug looks pretty good. I have just remodeled my living room and this rug fit perfect with the curtains I had chosen. I wasn't sure it would look as elegant as it does but liked the idea of purchasing a rug with the sea foam color. All my friends and family could not believe the way ti changed the look of my entire living room. I am so tempted to purchase another one for my bedroom as well. It truly looks amazing.( Albany) I was very pleased with this product, especially for the price. It arrived in great condition. It makes my living room look great!( Tampa, FL,)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug is very good - the coloring, thickness, the whole carpet is extremely wonderful - I have gotten several different type room rugs for our home and it makes the room look gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is beautiful color and thickness - very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it looks exactly like what is on the website that is in our bedroom.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Design With Good Colors
 from Mesa,AZ,  Jul 19, 2012

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Colors are Perfect!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Implausible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Accurate Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Distinguished
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 31, 2012

I was totally satisfied; I never made an online rug purchase, sight unseen. However I was more than satisfied with the quality, color & workmanship. I highly recommend this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pleasurable to the eye
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleasurable to the eye
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing stuff.
 from dayton, OH,  Jan 19, 2012

OS personnel were very helpful in aiding me in selecting the best product at the best price. Delivery was prompt and the rug arrived in good condition. Quality of the rug was excellent, with deep, beautiful colors and design. The material was exceptionally dense and heavy weight. This was definitely the best quality rug for the price that I found after extensive search both online and in stores. We will buy again from you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fashion Forward.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flattering
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exquisite
 from alexandria VA,  Jan 19, 2012

Dea OS, My husband and I were checking on the internet for a rug for our new place. We were in the process of moving. We noticed that most of the prices were way out of price options until we checked your website under sales items. We were amazed at the price but even more amazed at the quality of the carpet when it was delivered. (The delivery was free!) It is absolutely beautiful and "makes" the room. We have received many complimentary comments and have referred others to your webs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Eye-catching
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Eye-catching
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!
 from Highland, IN,  Jan 11, 2012

This rug is so beautiful! I bought it for my girls room but I would put it in a living room. Not just for a bedroom and not childish at all! The colors are vibrant and the quality is excellent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Nov 27, 2011

I wanted to make my room around the color and design of this rug. It is a very nice rug (heavy and colors are so pleasing). Love it, love it, love it!!!! When I need another rug I will look on Overstock again. Service was also very fast! Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is great except instead of being purple it seems more a medium pink.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is very nice and heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exactly as the rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top