Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Colors not as bright or vibrant
 from Dallas,  Jul 6, 2011

the rug is a nice thickness but the color is very muted with little variation between colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors on site seemed bright but the actual rug was very muted and little distinction between the colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is a nice thickness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing like the picture
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  May 23, 2012

If you are considering buying this product because of the photo, please reconsider. The color is very dark and drab and appears a combination of browns and greys. The blues and greens are just not there. Awful, extremely disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet is darker than I expected
 from New York City,  Apr 25, 2012

Fits well and is very durable. I'm just not in love w/the colors. I was disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were darker than I expected.Less green and blue and lots of gray. Darkened the room and I was hoping it would lighten the room more.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful carpet and very comfortable despite my disappointment
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The predominant color is gray and I was expecting more green and blue.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from Albuquerque NM,  Jun 4, 2014

The colors were true to the photo on my computer screen. I am using this rug in my bathroom, and enjoy the patterned color and texture. The colors don't exactly coincide with some of the raised textured "ropes" on the rug, but I think it looks fine. The rug is soft and plush underfoot. I did need to add an anti-slip gripper rug mat under it to keep it in place on my tile floor. Seems like great quality for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is WAY off from the picture
 from New York, NY,  Dec 24, 2013

The actual color of this rug does NOT look like the picture. It is actually much greener and very dark. I would say the green is more like a forrest green. Did not like the color at all and had to return.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 from tx,  Aug 28, 2013

I love this rug. It was my first choice and i am so happy with it. I wish I had ordered two! It is thick and seems fairly well made. Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from ch,  Aug 28, 2013

This rug looked nice on the website, but in person, it is simply stunning! The "colors" are beautiful. Exactly the color that I needed in my living room. I am VERY pleased with this purchase and will be back in the future for other rugs. "''

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely gorgeous
 from stamford,  Aug 16, 2013

My whole family loves this rug. It is thick and soft underfoot, and adds great colour to our fun, modern home. It is too plush to be practical for our entryway but would work well in a family room, living room, kids room etc. Fantastic value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superb
 from Maine,  Aug 6, 2013

I have had my rug for over 2 months and have received so many compliments but It needs lot of care so when I vacuum I vacuum it very gently like a baby but one thing I can tell you it leaves a statement in your home when some one walks in, its very soft and very rich looking. I am rather surprise that some will such a product on OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.96%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Florida,  Jul 29, 2013

The colors of the actual carpet are much darker and not so many colors as the picture. There are browns and dark greens and the nice ilver streaks are no where to be found. The 'fluff' from the carpet is still coming out after several weeks. You will not get a carpet that looks like the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the color represented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not too accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really the best....
 from Cambridge,MA-02139,  Jul 2, 2013

we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Rug!
 from Unionville, MO,  Jun 26, 2013

This rug is soo beautiful that as soon as i opened it i got so so good compliments on it and the quality of this rug was superb and soft and would definitely suggest to everyone to go for this rug, thanks Overstock..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Allyiah gray/green wool rug
 from Iowa,  Jun 20, 2013

This is my 4th rug in this series. I first bought two 4/6 for each side of the bed. Then a runner and now the next bigger for the sunroom! They all match in color! They do run darker then the photo. The green is more of a deep sea green. My husband loves them! As far as shedding, I haven't noticed anymore shedding from these then from my expensive wool rugs and these are much heavier. I do recommend buying the nonslip pads if using on a hard surface.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug runs darker then the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good rug; great rug for the price! This is a heavy rug that comes rolled up not folded !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty close
 from New Jersey,  Jun 19, 2013

This rug was quite accurately describe I just thought it would be brighter than it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THe color is a little more muted then the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. It is a nice thick pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color
 from San Antonio TX,  Jun 12, 2013

This rug would be perfect if it in any way resembled the color of the picture. Either they sent the green color or someone is color blind. I expected this rug to be in the blue/silver/grey color scheme. It is not. It makes me think they sent a green one, which is also available instead of the classic grey, because it is primarily green and does not have any blues nor grey in it. I may have to send this back . The jury is still out....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely did NOT compare with the color in this photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good, but...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was totally different from photo, looks very green and not in any blue/silver/grey hue at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really the best....
 from Florida,  Jun 3, 2013

Rug is true to size and color. It's great in my "transition room" which is a room that transitions from the hall stairwell to the laundry room so I didn't want anything too crazy. So this rug works nicely because it is not loud but still a very interesting. It does shed a little because it is a wool rug but I know that will go away after a few vacuums.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i recpect you OS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from bb,  May 30, 2013

I received this area rug within days after I ordered it. I'm an interior designer by trade and have used a lot of area rugs. This one has to be one of the more "eye-catching" rugs I have seen in a very long time! Very dimensional, and the price is unbelievable for the quality of this rug. One thing to note, if your sweeper has a rotating brush you may want to turn it off while sweeping as itís not good for the rug......on a closing note horizon rug is the best company. I have bought many rugs from os that luckily have their name on it. I hope horizon can put their name on the web so people can identify easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Houston, Tx.,  May 23, 2013

This rug does not look like the site. it is very dark. the greys and the beige does not show. The entire rug color is dull and dark.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color not true to site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
website photo colors wrong
 from NJ,  Apr 25, 2013

If the colors on the website were true the area rug would have been perfect. Unfortunately, the colors were so dark it was hard to actually see the design. One side of the rug was darker than the other, but even the light was dark.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? If the color was the same in person as the picture it would have been perfect. It was so dark you could not distinguish parts of the design.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from So Dak,  Apr 17, 2013

The density of the rug is beautiful but the color is muddied

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color very dark not like the picture at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent ,just the color is off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top