Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Different from photo
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  May 28, 2011

I love the sculpted effect,but the colors are much darker than shown online. It darkens my entranceway much more than I expected

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, it is much darker than the photo online
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality appears to be excellent,but I am disappointed in the color disparity
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes,except for the colorsI love the sculpted effect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, rich looking rug
 from North Dakota,  Aug 14, 2012

I love it. It's very rich looking and works perfectly with my newly remodeled living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much Much Darker than Website shows
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 24, 2012

Like other reviews have already stated, my rug looks nothing like the picture of the product featured here. It's basically dark reds, browns, and black. There are no lighter colors whatsoever. I am a photographer with a highly calibrated monitor, so the image should not have been very different as compared with the product that I received. I am very disappointed with this purchase and I definitely would NOT have ordered it if the colors had been more accurately represented on the website!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wool build quality if fine, but not at all what was advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi color wool rug, darker than the pic.
 from Dayton, OH,  Nov 20, 2011

The only complaint that I have is that the color is MUCH darker than the picture. I would have liked to have had the tan or camal color in the rug so the room does not look so dark. I ordered 2 - 8 x10 rugs, for the price the rugs are fine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is MUCH darker than the picture shows. There is no tan or camal color in the rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was acceptable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was acceptable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent quality, poorly represented
 from Lake Oswego, OR,  Sep 13, 2011

The colors are WAY DARKER than appear in the product representation. My monitor is calibrated monthly, so the fault lies with those who produced the listing. Nearly ALL dark brown hues. Am returning it ASAP.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT at ALL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? POOR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whoa, color not even close to picture!
 from Colorado,  May 31, 2011

None of the golden, caramel, greenish hues you see in the picture,.. basically it is a combination of dark reds and coffee colors

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not even close
  • How is the quality of the product? fine quality, bad color representation
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no.. the photo is very misleading..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well designed
 from Hawaii,  Jun 3, 2013

This is absolute hands down the most gorgeous rug I have ever seen! Simply incredible. After reading the other reviews I expected it to be pretty but I had no idea. It has finally given my front room the look I have been wanting. I have tall 16' ceilings and lots of windows but little light due to so many trees. I wanted to brighten up and soften up the cave-like room. The color is true. I read the other reviews and people said it shed. They must have fixed the problem because I haven't even got one small piece of lint off of it. I also moved my furniture around and scooted it across the rug - no problems at all. Maybe I got lucky. I love the carving. They give it depth and dimension. I just can't say enough. I also received it in 2 days! It still says shipment "pending" on my confirmation. This is my first experience with overstock and I have already started surfing to try to find more great stuff. I just ordered an abstract painting to go with the rug. Do not hesitate on ordering this. You truly will not be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? respected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible quality
 from San Francisco,  May 27, 2013

This is a very cheap carpet, the description does not explain that it is made of very poor quality wool and looks very bad. Every day new pieces of plastic and grasses or thorns "emerge" from the wool and I pick them out. Even after a daily vacuum there are pieces of trash in the carpet. DO NOT EXPECT A REAL WOVEN rug, this is made by cutting or shaving the loops and they shed permanently. THERE IS A REASON THIS IS SO CHEAP!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? muddy multi colored stripes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is made out of unwashed, dirty wool, there are pieces of plastic woven in, and thistles, the wool was never combed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? this is a cut wool, the back was woven but the top is "shaved" so that it sheds constantly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasing on the eye
 from VT,  Nov 15, 2012

We recently remodeled and put down copper colored bamboo flooring, this rug looks like it was made to go with the floor. As others have stated it does shed alot when vacuumed.. But I love the colors in the rug and wouldn't change a thing . I also got the matching hall rugs and they are just as nice. I have two orange cats that enjoy lounging on the rugs. The hair does stick and show up but a quick swipe of the vacuum a few times a week and they are gorgeous again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's a little darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very plush and comfy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from WA State,  Nov 10, 2012

I love the rug. The quality and colors are very good. I wanted to also purchase the runner for my french doors but the height of the rug didn't allow the doors to open. Darn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual colors were darker than the photos but still are very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality rug
 from VT,  Nov 9, 2012

Attractive, thick, good-quality rug. It has instructions on caring for a wool rug, which I appreciated. Recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice thick, rich-colored
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than shown & it Sheds
 from Florida,  Nov 7, 2012

Really disappointed in this rug. To start, it is way darker than pictured. That I can live with, but it also sheds... a lot. I know some shedding is normal, but this is ridiculous. It actually has to be vacuumed every day and still looks like we have a hairy dog living in the house. Wishing we had returned it when we saw the color, but it's too late now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug has been down for 2 weeks and is still shedding so much that it looks like we have a hairy dog living in the house.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Very Nice Rug!!!
 from Florida, FL,  Jul 25, 2012

It is a gorgeous rug! I'm very pleased with this purchase. It does shed a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% Matching
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heart Warming Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good and Accurate..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, Fresh design
 from Washington,DC,  Jul 12, 2012

This rug looked nice on the website, but in person, it is simply stunning! The "colors" are beautiful. Exactly the color that I needed in my living room. I am VERY pleased with this purchase and will be back in the future for other rugs. "

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Extraordinary
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Much Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Burlington, ontario,  Jul 11, 2012

I was so amazed with my new rug, it is a really thick and high quality. When I need more rugs I would for sure order from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, thick and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kewl Area Rug...
 from CA,  Jun 20, 2012

Bought this area rug for my family room, in the house I'm renting..Landlord/Owner has 20+ old Parquet flooring which is just ugly...Rug wass a tad small..so I ordered another one..Love the colors and design..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just a tad darker..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from San Francisco,CA,  May 7, 2012

This rug is way cool! Very unique and well made. A conversation piece to be sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactley the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality & lovely rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 9, 2011

"we bought this for our new home and we liked it so much. Our friends were so impressed with the quality & delivery was so quick .Was little tensed to buy it online, but it exceeded my expectations. Itís worth the money. We are planning to order couple of rugs as well."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Delightful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm
 from coconut FL,  Dec 9, 2011

"Quick shipment-Great quality! I priced similar rugs locally and to find one of these sizes, delivered to my front door was awesome! The price was much better than any rug of like size & quality I found. I have recommended OS to family members and will purchase again!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. shiny
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delicate
 from Mcalister NM,  Oct 28, 2011

"Rugs are good value. However, was promised delivery in three to five days before ordering. Didn't happen. Other than that, good experience."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? delightful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. delightful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top