Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality!
 from MD,  Oct 19, 2012

This rug is made well and the colors are comprised of pastel blues, greens and tans. I really don't see any hues of gray as the description details... Nevertheless, I love this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are slightly darker than they appear online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the rug is lacking. The rug is comprised of many dull/pastel colors.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really the best....
 from Fl-34711,  Sep 17, 2012

We're extremely pleased with this purchase. The discounts on area rugs on Overstock.com are great. We were looking at other rugs that were over $2k retail, around $1k on Overstock.com. I'm so glad we didn't spend that kind of money. The quality of this rug, especially for the price, is unbeatable!! Before this rug we had a cheapie from target that was paper thin. When we got this one our 2yo daughter started jumping up and down on it and rolling around on it like it was a new toy it was so think and comfortable. One thing to note, the rug does come with some notes/instructions that point out that hand made rugs can have slight 'imperfections' that are expected since not machine made. We did have one spot (about 3x1 inches) that almost looks like a wet spot. I still give it 5 stars. Another thing that we were completely happy and surprised about...3 days after getting the carpet we spilled a glass of RED WINE on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected piece
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice area rug
 from Illinois,  Sep 13, 2012

A nice rug to tie the room together. It does shed but it is wool

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more green than gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? except for the color the description was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice if you like a darker rug color.
 from Milpitas, CA,  Jul 4, 2012

I'm using this rug in our man cave to hide spills. Although I thought the rug would be a lighter color, It will work just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color seems much darker than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly mind blowing...
 from Grand Forks,ND-58201,  Jun 21, 2012

This rug is soo beautiful that as soon as i opened it i got so so good compliments on it and the quality of this rug was superb and soft and would definitely suggest to everyone to go for this rug, thanks Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dam good
 from coconut FL,  Apr 16, 2012

A pleasure to walk on and matches my décor perfectly. Thank you OS for your excellent product and service

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greatly owner ever
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. selected piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Monticello MN,  Apr 12, 2012

I love this rug. It arrived in a timely manner and well wrapped to keep it safe. It is plush and comfortable under foot. The colors represented on the computer screen were true and go great in my guest bathroom. I can always count on OS

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Color!
 from Salt Lake City, Ut,  Mar 13, 2012

Although this is a great quality rug for the price, the color is definitely not grey. This rug has mostly green tones in it, with some blue that is a bit jarring. It would go well with anything that has yellow in it, but does not match well if you are looking for something with black/white colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This rug is green with some blue tones. There is no black (or shades of grey) in this rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is way offfff!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color a little different, but rug is very nice
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 13, 2012

I ordered this rug thinking it had more gray and blue in it, but it still works in the kitchen with our slate floor. It is very soft and thick, and well made. My husband worked at a rug gallery for a while, and he said it is a very well-made rug. The dimensions are very true to what is described, and the swirling lines are actually multi-dimensional with slight height variations which look very nice. Overall, I am happy with the product, though I wish it had a little more blue and gray like the picture. It is, however, very difficult to photograph true rug color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site says gray, but there is really no gray in the rug. It is a combination of olive green, light beige, and a dark greenish earthy blue (almost slate blue)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, thick rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? In regards to color, not quite accurate, but the quality is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from seattle wa,  Feb 29, 2012

I love it, it is perfect for a smaller room. I dont think you would be dissapointed -good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, it does shed a bit at first
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprising
 from Grand Forks,ND-58201,  Jan 9, 2012

All I can say is that I LOVE this rug! Very large and great quality for the $$. Every time we have people over we get tons of compliments on how great it looks....and you just cant beat the feel. You would think its a much more expensive rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? startling
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. startling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
New Zeeland Blend Classic Wool square
 from San Jose area, California,  Sep 1, 2014

I would recommend if a modern look was preferred, but not to expect the colors to be as vibrant as they are shown online. It just didn't quite work for me, so I returned it and therefore, cannot review as to the quality.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Favorite rug
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Aug 10, 2014

I loved this rug so much I bought a second one in a different size...the color combinations are perfect for our house and the thickness is plush....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Good
Still sheds after 8 months
 from NJ,  Aug 16, 2013

8 months after buying this rug it is still shedding wool fibers. If you sit on the rug you need a lint brush to get rid of the fibers from your clothes. It looks messy a day after vacuming it. You get what you pay for. I will never buy a rug through Overstock. I don't think they have any quality control when it comes to rugs.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Fine Stuff
 from ut,  Jul 26, 2013

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what we expected
 from Florida,  Jun 7, 2013

Though the quality of the rug is very good, the color was not what we thought we were ordering. Fortunately it works, the picture describes the color as gray/green what we received is green/taupe. Unfortunately when we ordered this rug, we thought we would be able to roll it out within a few weeks, that didn't happen. As it turned out we weren't able to roll it out for 6 months, clearly our error for not checking it when we received it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of rug is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not even close!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous value
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 9, 2013

WOW! Not sure of what else to say. This rug is beautiful! The colors are vivid, the pile is plush and the design is so unique. I looked at other website and rugs for similar design was expensive.. This rug is the exact opposite. My husband was blown away when I told him how much we paid for it. This rug is a steal!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Its very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from bernardsville, NJ,  Apr 9, 2013

I ordered this rug because of the reviews, I am so glad that I did. They are just what we needed in our basement rec room! Overstock you ROCK! Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!!1
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely gorgeous
 from Farmington,AR,  Apr 5, 2013

I had just purchased another area rug when I came across this one on Overstock.com. I immediately fell in love with it and purchased it... even though I had just bought one. I am extremely glad I did purchase it, because the picture does not do the rug justice. It is beautiful and a great addition to my decor. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone who is wanting a stunning area rug that will definitely be the topic of conversations

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same on the picture as it was on the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good - I didn't have any issues with the rug. I only had to vacuum the rug one or two times to remove the lint.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug thick and heavy stayes put on carpet
 from Olympia Washington,  Mar 14, 2013

I am very pleased with this purchase it is even better than I had imagined it would be the colors are a bit darker than viewed on site and a bit more to the grrrn side than the silver but love the thickness and it stays put on the carpet

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a bit darker and greener values not quite as silver as seen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick and "heavy" very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top