For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome rug
 from Florida,  Dec 24, 2013

wool sheds a lot but is expected. colors are brilliant. Just what I was looking for- eclectic style! very plush. using it for dining room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug but it's a shedder
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 30, 2013

Beautiful rugs: purchased two of them (8x10 and 5 x 7). very well made rugs but they are shedding beyond belief. Written materials accompanying rugs warned of shedding such as after the first vacuuming, you can expect the entire bag or canister of vacuum to be packed tight with carpet fibers. It is a gorgeous rug and appears very well made, but paperwork states it may take a few months to stop....I have to vacuum both of them twice daily as they are used in an office setting, and even with little foot traffic on them, both are shedding a lot but not to leave any defect spots......if the shedding stops soon, it won't be a problem and the points on this rug would have to go up....lots of compliments on it other than the embarrassing shedding.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Louisiana. LA,  Aug 6, 2013

All I can say is that I LOVE this rug! Very large and great quality for the $$. Every time we have people over we get tons of compliments on how great it looks....and you just cant beat the feel....///

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY DELICATE
 from Texas, TX,  Feb 7, 2013

Great rug! Quality & thickness are very nice. the color was accurate and makes a bold statement in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nise as seen in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really loved the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from NY-10024,  Jan 25, 2013

Very nice rug! Exactly the way it's shown in picture. I've gotten many compliments on this rug. The one problem I have with it is that it sheds A BIT! I've had it for 2 wks now and I'm trying to vacuum it nice every other day to see if the shedding will finally cease and it got minimize. Anyway, very rug but prepare to vacuum and dust for little bit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice rug
 from boston,  Jan 14, 2013

this is a very nice rug, I have my dining room table over it so unfortunately you really dont get to see the beautiful pattern but its still very nice when the chairs are pushed all the way in. this rug sheds ALOT. and unfortunately lots of the cream color sheds into the black. and yes this rug is cream almost light tan and black not pure white. overall I like the rug very much

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so nice of OS...
 from OH-45840,  Jan 10, 2013

My rug arrived on time and in perfect condition. In my opinion, the image displayed on Overstock is an accurate representation of the product. The rug is of very good quality and the design is really beautiful. I'm more than pleased with it! It's going to be a perfect addition to my dressing room but would look great almost anywhere in the home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black wool rug
 from aurora colorado,  Jan 3, 2013

This rug is fabulous. It looks even better in person Highly recommend this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from Reno, NV,  Dec 19, 2012

I read a reviews before purchasing the rug and it helped me decide to go ahead take the plunge and make the purchase.. I opened the package, rolled out the rug, were about an 1/2" thicker than the rest of the rug I bought before. It's a really pretty and unique feature. Long story short, the rug is a beautiful addition to my office and the colors are true to the online picture and I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from OH-45840,  Nov 20, 2012

This is by far my most favorite rug that I've purchased from Overstock, and I've gott'en a few from here. The quality is good and it is just truely beautiful. My sister-in-law is so jelous, she wants it from me :) I love it, very pleased. Came within a few days. I've had it now for about 1 year and it still sheds a little, but, that is normal with all wool rugs. No complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nicely Designed!!!!
 from Florida, FL,  Jul 30, 2012

I have no complaints about this purchase or the product itself. The rug is beautiful and brings a whole new look to my living room. It arrived well-packaged and on time. I would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Real and True colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just Great!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Really Great!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 6, 2012

I really love this rug. I brought it for my living room. It give the room a modern elegant flare. Even my husband who never comments on my choices for the home said he loves the rug. Overstock was really great with the delivery to. The rug arrived within a few day of ordering and was so well package, I was extremely impress. The rug sheds quite a bit. The first few days it arrive, it look like I was raising a few cats and dogs on it, But that could be because I had no vacuum and so didn't vacuum it until a week after it arrived. There is very little shedding now and I'm hoping it stops within the next few months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Eexactly the same as in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is thick and soft. At the back of the rug says wool content is 100%
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from Cambridge,MA-02139,  Jun 26, 2012

Very nice rug! Exactly the way it's shown in picture. I've gotten many compliments on this rug. The one problem I have with it is that it sheds A BIT! I've had it for 2 wks now and I'm trying to vacuum it nice every other day to see if the shedding will finally cease and it got minimize. Anyway, very rug but prepare to vacuum and dust for little bit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from New Hyde Park, NY-11040,  Jun 6, 2012

I really love this rug for my bedroom it is a beautiful rug and has made my room look more beautiful quality superb and great price too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it..dear, OS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is plush and the design is beautiful.
 from Los Angeles , CA,  Jan 23, 2013

This rug was supposed to arrive on dec. 24th per the overstock invoice. I was very excited to get this in time for Xmas dinner. Unfortunately, I received an email alert from the third party delivery co. that my rug would be delivered. Dec. 27. This being my first purchase, I was disappointed. The overstock customer service rep. was courteous and apologetic. I think her name was Diane, she called the logistics company and had answers immediately. My rug had been loaded onto the wrong truck and that truck wouldn't be dispatched until after Xmas day. The overstock rep offered to refund the cost of the rug. But i still loved the rug. iI received the rug on the 26th and it was stunning. The rug is in my dining room and it makes the room pop! It is still shedding a bit. I wish this rug came in other colors. I would buy another immediately. In the end, I was happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleasantly surprised at the thickness and density of the rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rug is as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top