Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What a disappointment.
 from NEW HAMPSHIRE,  Feb 11, 2012

We loved this rug. It looked great with our furniture and brightened our living area. However, it shed terribly. My vacuum was clogged with fibers and we had to use a bent coat hanger to remove the clogs. It was returned. Overstock was great to work with and took the rug back. I would order from overstock again. I gave the rug a poor rating because it would have been impossible to keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors matched the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Constantly shedding
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Cincinnati, ohio,  Dec 6, 2011

bought this beautiful rug. The colors are right on, What they don't tell you is you can not vacuum this rugs. the pile sheds so many fibers, which get stuck in the vacuum. I am brushing this carpet, using my hand to pick up fibers and crumbs. They tell me this will get better, right now it is a mess !!! No, I would not recommend this rug to anyone. I wish I could return it. if you lay anything on it, my daughters black coat it covered the coat with fibers............

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect just the color they said
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful..great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to form
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Metro Classic Multi-color Wool Rug
 from Windsor Mill, Maryland,  Dec 14, 2011

I love this rug. Matches perfectly with my living room decor and brings out the existing furniture and accesoriess. Many compliments. I loved it so much that I ordered a 5 x 7 for the dining room and wanted a runner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's thick and plush Stays in place and does not really need padding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Al
 Jul 9, 2016

not what i thought it is been more then year and still threads come off form rugs .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Updated Rug
 Jun 19, 2016

This rug replaced a traditional Persian design in my living room. The room immediately was transformed to an updated, modern look that was bright and cheery. I didn't think that a simple change of rug could make that kind of difference, but it certainly did. Colors are as shown, yes wool does shed, but so what, it is worth the extra vacuuming for a few months for this beautiful update.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality rug...
 Jun 4, 2016

This rug is placed in my formal living area. It looks nice but it sheds a lot of wool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deborah J
 May 30, 2016

This bold patterned rug is perfect in my living room. I wanted to change the space and this rug gives me the perfect look without me having to expend n a lot of energy. Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jan 9, 2016

Bought this for my living room 5 years back and it looks like new till date, inspite of having 3 dogs at home. Worth the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Nov 1, 2015

I love the way this rugs looks, the colors are bit more muted than in the picture but that is perfect. Yes, it does shed but it's not too bad for a wool rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 Sep 16, 2015

Great look for the price - thick and cushy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug
 Jul 1, 2015

This rug is beautiful and well-made. The colors are vibrant, the design is modern, and the pile is wonderfully thick. (The design does sit squarely on the rug - from the photo it looks distractedly canted but the photo itself is just slightly crooked.) Of course you will want to invest in a rug pad. As with any wool rug, you'll vacuum a little more than normal in the beginning, but the 'shedding' doesn't last long. I've now bought 6 or 7 nice rugs from Overstock and I've been thrilled with the quality of all of them. This rug is another great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Jun 30, 2015

Got this rug for kids game room!! Looks great!! Very happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is not as expected from a wool rug
 from New York,  Jan 29, 2014

The rug colors and pattern looks great, very modern. Quality of the rug not as expected. Once you sit on the rug all of the rug fibers roll on your clothing and the whole rug looks very messy until you vacuum it. I have another wool rug which of course came at a higher cost than this rug but I never had this happen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More "grand" than expected
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Nov 28, 2013

This rug is the third wool rug I've purchased from Overstock.com, and my expectations are always being topped. My 3 wool rugs have thick piles and I was originally worried about tripping over the edges. These are such quality, thick, durable rugs and easily withstand 3 children, cat, and a Beardie. We can't believe we got our rugs for these great prices, and they look mAAAAAvvvAAAlous? I didn't think 8 x 10" rug would be big enough for a 20' x 20' den, but it is perfect and is the main centerpiece of the room now. Color representation was pretty accurate. Don't hesitate to buy !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for a Great Rug
 from Cary, NC,  Jul 27, 2013

So far so good! I am very happy with overall buying experience and the rug itself. This rug arrived within a couple of days. The color of rug is just as pictured and rolled out flat with no markings at all. It is well made and hopefully will last a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Preety Rug
 from Vermont, VT,  Feb 4, 2013

The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 2, 2013

While I absolutely love this rug it's doing lots of shedding (hair balls mania). I'm thinking it's because the rug is wool. I sure hope that it's almost through the shedding stages. Be prepared to do lots of vacuuming!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Miami, Florida,  Dec 12, 2012

I hesitated for months not wanting to buy a rug on the internet. I should have done so months ago. We are very satisfied with our purchase from the order to the delivery to the enjoyment. I would not hesitate to buy a rug from Overstock in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the on site color was right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is so soft and comfortable in bare feet that we sent back the underpad we bought at the same time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from Boston ma,  Jun 26, 2012

This my second time I have bought a rug on OS. Color and quality is great. Looks rich. The 8' x10' dimension is not actually 8x10, but more like 7'-4" x 9'-6" and does look smaller. Which was disappointing Rug has been shedding a lot like any typical wool rug. But it’s getting better now, after almost 4 weeks. Good quality, but was extremely dusty when it arrived, I think it may have had dust mites or something in it, as 4 of 5 family members broke out in rash! Otherwise great buy for the price, and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to add some color to their living space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but was extremely dusty, may have had dust mites, as 4of 5 family members broke out in rash
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The 8' x10' dimension is not actually 8x10, but more like 7'-4" x 9'-6" and looks smaller
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i have been a big fan of OverStock..
 from coconut FL,  Jun 18, 2012

I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for $$$ and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought