Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Cincinnati, ohio,  Dec 6, 2011

bought this beautiful rug. The colors are right on, What they don't tell you is you can not vacuum this rugs. the pile sheds so many fibers, which get stuck in the vacuum. I am brushing this carpet, using my hand to pick up fibers and crumbs. They tell me this will get better, right now it is a mess !!! No, I would not recommend this rug to anyone. I wish I could return it. if you lay anything on it, my daughters black coat it covered the coat with fibers............

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect just the color they said
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful..great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to form
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a disappointment.
 from NEW HAMPSHIRE,  Feb 11, 2012

We loved this rug. It looked great with our furniture and brightened our living area. However, it shed terribly. My vacuum was clogged with fibers and we had to use a bent coat hanger to remove the clogs. It was returned. Overstock was great to work with and took the rug back. I would order from overstock again. I gave the rug a poor rating because it would have been impossible to keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors matched the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Constantly shedding
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Metro Classic Multi-color Wool Rug
 from Windsor Mill, Maryland,  Dec 14, 2011

I love this rug. Matches perfectly with my living room decor and brings out the existing furniture and accesoriess. Many compliments. I loved it so much that I ordered a 5 x 7 for the dining room and wanted a runner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's thick and plush Stays in place and does not really need padding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is not as expected from a wool rug
 from New York,  Jan 29, 2014

The rug colors and pattern looks great, very modern. Quality of the rug not as expected. Once you sit on the rug all of the rug fibers roll on your clothing and the whole rug looks very messy until you vacuum it. I have another wool rug which of course came at a higher cost than this rug but I never had this happen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More "grand" than expected
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Nov 28, 2013

This rug is the third wool rug I've purchased from Overstock.com, and my expectations are always being topped. My 3 wool rugs have thick piles and I was originally worried about tripping over the edges. These are such quality, thick, durable rugs and easily withstand 3 children, cat, and a Beardie. We can't believe we got our rugs for these great prices, and they look mAAAAAvvvAAAlous? I didn't think 8 x 10" rug would be big enough for a 20' x 20' den, but it is perfect and is the main centerpiece of the room now. Color representation was pretty accurate. Don't hesitate to buy !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for a Great Rug
 from Cary, NC,  Jul 27, 2013

So far so good! I am very happy with overall buying experience and the rug itself. This rug arrived within a couple of days. The color of rug is just as pictured and rolled out flat with no markings at all. It is well made and hopefully will last a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Preety Rug
 from Vermont, VT,  Feb 4, 2013

The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 2, 2013

While I absolutely love this rug it's doing lots of shedding (hair balls mania). I'm thinking it's because the rug is wool. I sure hope that it's almost through the shedding stages. Be prepared to do lots of vacuuming!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Miami, Florida,  Dec 12, 2012

I hesitated for months not wanting to buy a rug on the internet. I should have done so months ago. We are very satisfied with our purchase from the order to the delivery to the enjoyment. I would not hesitate to buy a rug from Overstock in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the on site color was right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is so soft and comfortable in bare feet that we sent back the underpad we bought at the same time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from Boston ma,  Jun 26, 2012

This my second time I have bought a rug on OS. Color and quality is great. Looks rich. The 8' x10' dimension is not actually 8x10, but more like 7'-4" x 9'-6" and does look smaller. Which was disappointing Rug has been shedding a lot like any typical wool rug. But itís getting better now, after almost 4 weeks. Good quality, but was extremely dusty when it arrived, I think it may have had dust mites or something in it, as 4 of 5 family members broke out in rash! Otherwise great buy for the price, and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to add some color to their living space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but was extremely dusty, may have had dust mites, as 4of 5 family members broke out in rash
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The 8' x10' dimension is not actually 8x10, but more like 7'-4" x 9'-6" and looks smaller
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i have been a big fan of OverStock..
 from coconut FL,  Jun 18, 2012

I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for $$$ and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shiny
 from huston TX,  Apr 2, 2012

my order was shipped very quickly. One week. The rugs were wonderful quality. They look like very expensive rugs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? we feel like a king when we have bought a rug from OS. thanks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so nice of OS....i m your true fren..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good with my decor, expensive look!
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Mar 21, 2012

I was hesitant to buy a rug that I couldn't feel or look at the workmanship...but what a surprise, it was better then I expected. It sheds some when the grandkids play their WII, but so did the other rug that I had. It's in the playroom and I didn't want to spend thousands of dollars on a rug that will get abused. This rug looks pricey, very colorful and thick and fits the theme of the playroom. I give Overstock two thumbs up on this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in "person" then the picture on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick pile, beautiful colors, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Wool Rug
 from Bangor, PA,  Mar 1, 2012

I love this rug. It is of very high quality. The colors are vivid. Since it is wool you have to vacuum every day, if am having guests, I always vacuum right before they are due to arrive. I don't mind at all, it is so beautiful, just perfect for my family room. Everyone who sees it loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual is even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description and reviews are very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Distinguished
 from New york NY,  Jan 9, 2012

I love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Delightful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Rug!
 from PA,  Nov 29, 2011

I have been in search of a rug for months. Then I go on your site and find exactly what I was looking for as far as size and color. The price was outstanding for the size and quality of this rug! We just love it! It was shipped in 4 days at minimal shipping costs. This web site is outstanding and I will be shopping here again soon! Thank you!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was excellent (beautiful) and matched exactly what was on your website!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is an outstanding rug. The quality was superb!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At ease
 from Athens GA,  Nov 17, 2011

"This rug is everything I was looking for and more. The color is much richer that the photos show, I have a white cat that loves this rug, but the pattern is dense enough that I don't have to vacuum every day. The pile is oh so deep, my feet love it. This is a superb rug at a great price."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Astonishing Deal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Astonishing Deal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Likable
 from Huston tX,  Nov 15, 2011

"Ordering thru Over Stock was great. We had been looking for a new rug for months and finally found what we were looking for right here. Now it was hard to see some of the colors on-line and the burgundy didn't quite match what we were looking for but all in all we were very pleased."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Responsive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Responsive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
at ease
 from Champaign,IL-61820,  Nov 4, 2011

saw this rug online on two high-end websites for *** and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? satisfied
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug
 from Illinois,  Oct 22, 2010

This is the first rug that caught my eyes when I was shopping for a new area rug. Very glad I kept this choice. The color is even better than the picture. The circles are actually very nice touch. The 0.5 pile is just right, nice and soft. I am very very happy with this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought