Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug Sheds
 Feb 27, 2011

Nice rug/colours but ours shed and lost fibers in the first few weeks. We tried vacuuming several times but the rug still shed. Rug was returned to Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECTO
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 25, 2010

i fretted that rug colors may not be as beautiful as seen on website; that weaving & textures may not be as plush/perfect as described; & since the price is a LOT for me to spend these days... I was really worried! NOW... I am thrilled to share that everything about my rug purchase & delivery has been PERFECTO! Easy. Caring post delivery follow-up and more. BRAVO to OS! I strongly recommend this merchant for high quality v. low pricing for beautiful product! "

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful rug!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 8, 2014

I love this rug! The colors are vibrant and beautiful, it is thick and plush! It sheds a little, but it is to be expected from a wool rug. I am very pleased and will be back for more! Thank you, OS!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i am very happy with my buying from OS...
 from OH-43065,  Sep 11, 2013

All I can say is that I LOVE this rug! Very large and great quality for the $$. Every time we have people over we get tons of compliments on how great it looks....and you just canít beat the feel. You would think itís a much more expensive rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from New York,  Aug 16, 2013

I ordered four rugs from OS and this wasn't my first time shopping with them. Truly I am satisfied with the quality as well as the customer service. I am impressed and shall shop all my house rugs from them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks beautiful in my room
 from Hawaii, HI,  May 23, 2013

very nicely packed and exactly as in the picture very happy to have this rug. will definitely recommend this to every one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar to the onsite picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality and design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Madison, MS,  Apr 9, 2013

I wasn't sure it would look as elegant as it does but liked the idea of purchasing a rug at a great price too. All my friends and family could not believe the way it changed the look of my entire living room. I am so tempted to purchase another one for my bedroom as well. Thanks Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Mar 9, 2013

I love this rug! The colors are beautiful. I like it so much that I think I'm going to buy another one and lay they side by side to make a larger area rug for my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the colors online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, thickness, backing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so nice of OS...
 from Yerington,  Oct 8, 2012

I'm very happy with this rug, as well as the larger matching one purchased at the same time. It is exactly as described, and reading other reviewers' comments helped a lot too. It is well made, has a good weight and depth, is unique, and has not shedded much at all. The two rugs fit perfectly into our living room. My husband and I feel we got an exceptionally good deal on these rugs for the quality and style. I would buy from Overstock without hesitation in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from brooklyn,NY,  May 4, 2012

Quick shipment-Great quality! I priced similar rugs locally and to find one of these sizes, delivered to my front door was awesome! The price was much better than any rug of like size & quality I found. I have recommended OS to family members and will purchase again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true combination
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.99% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this rug!
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 19, 2012

We love this rug! Both my partner and I keep commenting on how much we enjoy looking at it. I love the design and the colors are rich. Plus, you can tell how well its made by the look of the fibers and how plush it is under our feet. It has shed a little, but it is manageable and easy to vacuum. I can tell it won't shed for long. I would totally recommend this to anyone who is looking for a high quality, fun, modern looking rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate. The oval designs are more on the tan side, than gold and the silver is more a light blue but other than that the colors are nice and vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superb.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from MO,  Apr 2, 2012

I am a rug person, but I always buy my wool rugs from Overstock. This rug is true in colors as shown, is of a high quality wool and after the first couple times vacuuming it stopped 'shedding' (as all wool does). It brighten our family room with all it's many colors, went beautifully with decor already in the room. A wool rug for this price was unbeatable, more than double this price in retail stores. We just love, love, love this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality wool rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfact match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug-Fast Shipping
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Mar 6, 2012

This is a great rug and the shipping was very fast! I would definitely purchase from Overstock.com again in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very close, if not exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am happy with the quality of the rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frequent shopper
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 22, 2012

Love this rug, colors were just what I was looking for. Great quality, heavy rug. It warmed up my space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product accurately shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this rug.
 from Cambridge, MA,  Feb 7, 2012

Very poor quality!!!!! Chunks of wool come out of rug everytime I vacuum!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not true to description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro Classic Rug
 from Katy, Texas,  Feb 3, 2012

The colors were vibrant, the design was just what I was looking for to give my room that extra pop. The rug looks like a Picasso painting, it was just what i was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very satisfied with the quality. The rug is well made, lays perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand tufted Metro Classic wool rug
 from Olathe, Kansas,  Jan 31, 2012

It came quickly, as always. in good condition. The colors look exactly like it looked like on line. It seems to be made okay...but I just cannot believe how much of the rug ends up in my vac. It fills my cannister each time I clean, and I have done so 5 times since I got the rug. Maybe becuz it is wool...I don't know but I am worried that in a few more vacs I won't have a rug. Other than that It is a nice looking rug, the colors are true.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems okay...but ohmygosh...each time I vacumn it fills my cannister..its unreal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 14, 2012

I have had this rug for a year now and just adore it! The colors make my dining room pop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality of the rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft
 from chicago,  Jan 8, 2012

This rug is great color is not too loud careful it sheds very bad the first times you vacuum i have a dyson a 500$ vacuum and i had to open it in pieces to clean the brush because the rug shed so bad it gets better with time very thick very soft great combination of colors if only it wold not shed!! Still a great value

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 19, 2011

The rug is exactly as pictured. This is my first wool rug, it's nice and plush but the corners are not perfectly square. The corners seem not to be fully stretched out but it's hard to notice unless you stare directly at the spot. As others have pointed out, it does shed but that doesn't bother me because I have cats so I vacuum frequently anyway. The first few times, you will need to empty the vacuum cup more often than usual. The rug is eye-catching and works great in my living room. I'm keeping it even though it isn't perfect. I usually replace my living room rug every 3-4 years because of the cats so this is good rug for the price and makes the room pop!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice but not perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought