Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great rug- colors all wrong!!!!
 from Western MA,  Nov 27, 2012

I loved this rug as pictured, which I thought was some darker color tempered with some orange shades and some khaki. what arrived was a rug that was very dark. Dark rich browns, ranging from very dark chocolate to mocha. The closest thing to orange was a dark shade of burnt sienna (remember the crayola box?). While the picture looks like there might be some slate gray or some close variant there was nothing even remotely close to that in the rug I got. The rug is beautiful, no doubt- nice thick high quality wool- but the colors did not work for me- I will sadly be returning it. I do wonder if there is some variability in dye lots or the rug I got was actually mislabeled and should have been sold as a different color. If you are looking for a rug with deep rich browns this might be the rug for you, but be warned that the overall look of the rug is very dark, not just some lines of dark tempered by lighter shades. With that said, I liked the rug enough to purchase it in the grey/green color for another room- haven't unrolled it yet to see how it works. keep a lookout for that review coming soon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very inaccurate- rug I got was mostly deep chocolate, burnt siena milk chcocolate and a littel bit of mocha. there was nothing that was even close to orange as depicted in teh picutre
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality if this rug is very high. thick wool, very cushy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the color was very much off but other than that accurately desribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a value
 from Bloomingdales,  May 8, 2012

I received this area rug within days after I ordered it. I'm an interior designer by trade and have used a lot of area rugs. This one has to be one of the more "eye-catching" rugs I have seen in a very long time! Very dimensional, and the price is unbelievable for the quality of this rug. One thing to note, if your sweeper has a rotating brush you may want to turn it off while sweeping as its not good for the rug......on a closing note horizon rug is the best company. I have bought many rugs from OS that luckily have their name on it. I hope horizon can put their name on the web so people can identify easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I dont think any site can beat this
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Its perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kathy
 from ohio,  Mar 5, 2012

I love this rug we have pets and vacuums pet hair like a dream as all wool rugs i have bought from you. price could not be beaten I tell anyone who comes in the house. Even the appraiser for our refinance commented on the rugs, as always we tell them they are from overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from MA-01810,  Oct 26, 2012

Please believe everything excellent that you have read about this rug. It is in the center of my living room and everyone immediately remarks on how beautiful it is as soon as they enter the room. The colors on my computer didn't do it justice. It is truly a conversation piece. It sheds somewhat, but that is minor. I'm loving this rug and the new atmosphere it brings to my room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug but EXTREMELY DARK coloring
 from St. Paul, MN,  Oct 24, 2012

Based on reading the other reviews, I was comfortable with the possibility the coloring might be darker for where it was going to be placed. Although I don't mind the darker coloring, it truly is not remotely close to what is shown on the display picture...it's seems to me like the company possibly had multiple coloring options for this rug, and the picture is not for the right rug. As mentioned by others, the coloring is very dark browns - chocolate, dark mocha, and rust (almost red hues). There isn't light brown, golden brown, or orange...to me it's an "dark autumn feel" rug. The quality of the rug is beautiful and I like how the different colors are raised for a multi dimensional feel/look. Depending on your vaccum, this could be a possible challenge. I did not have a problem with extensive vaccuming. Very little shedding came off mine and there was no odor / "clean rug smell". Would have given the rug 5 stars if it wasn't for the drastic coloring difference (I'd post a picture if I could).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In my opinion, the colors are not even close to what is shown. Extremely dark browns and rust coloring only. There is absolutely no light brown, orange, light rust coloring.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Besides the coloring
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abstract Mud
 from Stellarton, Nova Scotia, Canada,  Sep 28, 2013

I've had this rug down for 2 months now. It is beautiful but sheds worse than my four dogs. It's sculpted so its hard to vacuum. The vacuum is filled with wool and dirt. Yes dirt. I think it went through a mud storm before I got it. I still like the look but if I knew then what I know now on keeping it looking good I would never have bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Cambridge,MA-02139,  May 7, 2012

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? always buy from OS..if you are looking to buy the better color option to you.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really the best....
 from Reno, NV,  Apr 30, 2012

I was very hesistant with making this purchase, but when we placed it in our dining room the, it instantly popped! The quality is nice the colors are perfect with our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? respected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color did not match the website
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 20, 2012

The rug was much darker than was shown on the website. If we had known it was that dark, we would not have ordered it. It was also difficult to vacuum because of the different knap thicknesses. However, the rug quality was high. We were able to return it, and we negotiated to pay only half of the $** return shipping charges because the color was so much different than the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice one
 from MA-01880,  Nov 5, 2012

This area rug is gorgeous, colors as shown in photos. It is thick, textured, minimal shedding which is expected with new rug. A great price for a beautiful product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgeous Rug
 from Helotes, Texas,  Oct 26, 2012

The rug arrived earlier than expected and packaged adequately. The rug colors are vibrant and it is very dense. There is no odor however I will be tending to shedding for a while but I expected that. This is an excellent buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice one
 from dayton, OH,  May 16, 2012

Rug is true to size and color. It's great in my "transition room" which is a room that transitions from the hall stairwell to the laundry room so I didn't want anything too crazy. So

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i recpect you OS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horizon Area Rub
 from Colorado,  Mar 20, 2012

The Horizon Rug was fabulous. I love it and want to re-order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!
 Feb 9, 2015

My rug arrived today and it is stunning! I was concerned about some of the reviews stating that the colors weren't "true" in the picture. The colors are exactly what I had hoped for. They're not as bright as the picture shows, but they're perfect in my room. The rug is sculptured and I wasn't expecting that - I'm just thrilled with it. It ties my room together and adds a beautiful depth of color and warmth to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The colors are not the same as in the picture, darker, but they are beautiful, and wonderful to walk on. Sheds a lot, but worth the effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Feb 3, 2015

Very high quality, thick rug. It sheds a lot and the colors of mine are mostly brown. Judging by the picture I expected some orangy/reddish brown tones but there isn't really much of that. I still love the rug though and it is perfect in my family room. It does shed a lot, but that is expected in a new rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barnyard smell
 Jan 31, 2015

I have purchased two other wool rugs from Overstock and am pleased with both. This rug is beautiful, but after sweeping it with two sweepers and a shop vac almost daily for 3 weeks, the smell has driven me from my own bedroom. Shedding I can put up with, but if I wanted to sleep with the smell of a used horse blanket, I would sleep in the barn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Jan 24, 2015

Love this rug!! It adds dimension and depth to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The color on the photo on the web shows more orange hues. In reality, the rug is reality mostly brown. The quality is good but be aware that you will need to vacuum it everyday for a few weeks. It sheds like crazy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug - a "hit" with those who see it.
 from Springfield, CO,  Dec 3, 2014

Beautiful rug. The color was a little darker than in the pictures but still worked great in my home. Well made rug. Not a problem with shedding which I read in other reviews but this rug will not have a lot of traffic in my home. My sister purchased this rug after seeing mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought