Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Wilson Interior & Architectural Designer, Seattle,  Oct 5, 2010

As a designer I was very impressed with this rug and I am hard to impress. It is extremely heavy, closley woven, and has wonderful carved design features. The colors are just as pictured. I purchased this for a client to put in front of a chocolate colored leather "L" sofa with a glass top cocktail table, also from overstock.com, in order to see the pattern through it and keep the room from feeling too dark or heavy. It is beautiful and complements the hardwood floor that is a lighter coffee stain. This is a real bargin price for the high quality of this carpet. And to get the freight for practically nothing was terrific as it is very heavy. It took two people to move it. If you love these colors, you can do a lot with them with all of the variable colorways it has. FYI: If you want a great wall color with this scheme, choose Sherwin Williams Latte SW 6108 and ceiling color, Kilim Beige, SW 6106

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than expected!!!
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Jun 21, 2011

I don't review many items that I buy on the internet, after all who has the time, but in this case I felt I had to take the time. First my rug arrived in only 2 days and it was securely wrapped in 2 plastic bags . The first thing that struck me about the rug are the beautiful, soft colors and the almost zen like pattern. This rug goes with everything and it's just so easy to decorate with. I have it in our bedroom in front of our bed and it's absolutely stunning. At this price I can not imagine getting anything that has the decorative and high end look that this rug has. I would recommend this rug and overstock to anyone looking for quality and value. In fact it is getting harder and harder to justify buying rugs or most things from brick and mortar stores . A great find

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Surpassed expectations
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color primarily dark brown
 from NC,  Aug 30, 2011

The rug arrived damaged in shipment so we had to send it back, but we would have had to return it anyway because of the color. It is definitely not the color of the picture as it doesn't pick up the golds and tans at all. When I called, the customer service person said that might be because of the lighting when the photo was taken. In any event, the rug is mostly chocolate brown with dark rust.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The overall color is brown with some dark rust. The golds and tan in the picture are virtually absent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average. Not as tightly woven or heavy as I thought from other reviews.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Florence, AL,  Jul 14, 2011

This rug is very beautiful and I'm extremely happy with it. I originally purchased another rug but it was too dark so I returned it for this one and I'm extremely satisfied. Like most wool rugs, there is tremendous shedding in the beginning. Since I have two dogs that have taken liking to this rug, I have to vaccum twice daily anyway. Just know that since the colors are darker, it will show dog hair, lint and any little spec of imperfection; so if you hate to vaccum don't get this one. I don't mind because this matches perfectly with my decor. The colors of the rug will lighten up after a few vaccums and the dimensions of the rug really show off the color variations. Love!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Mequon, WI,  Jul 26, 2011

I love this rug. The quality and look are very good. The color is different from the picture. I would say, the main color is dark chocolat, not gold or orange . Anyway it perfectly works for my dinning room. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didn't. Actual color is much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Stafford, UA,  Jun 21, 2011

Extremely fast delivery and the rug is great quality for the price. Very thick and well made. It gave off a lot of fuzz at first and required more vacuuming but that's to be expected with a new tufted rug. It is now a wonderful addition to our den and we love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Well made rug at a great price.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi-color Wool Rug
 from Tampa Florida,  Sep 16, 2011

The rug is very pretty. My only complaint is that I have vacuumed it now at least 20 times and every time the vacuum is FULL of rug fibers and a very fine powder like dark brown dust. I vacuum every day and wonder when this will stop. As far as looks go, the rug is very pretty but I wouldn't have bought it if I had known how bad it pills and how much fiber you loose each time you vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted rug
 from Florida,  Jul 20, 2011

This rug looks beautiful in our dining room. We have beige 18" tile and it complements it beautifully. It's thick, rich, and the bands are sculpted to give it 3 dimensions. It does shed some but I expect that will subside after a while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual colors are darker than shown on my computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is thick and luxurious. It is shedding, but it's under our dining room table so it's not an issue.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate, just darker than expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice but very dark!
 from South Texas,  Aug 20, 2011

This rug is beautiful and lush. I would have rated it 5 if not for having been so surprised by how dark the colors are in comparison to the photo online. When the colors say chocolate, they mean dark chocolate. Overall though, it is really lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Each color in the rug is much darker in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color description was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!!!
 from Cedar Rapids, Iowa,  Apr 29, 2013

I love this rug!!! You do have to vacuum it alot but the ad warns everyone about that!! They say it won't last long....the vacuuming it so I'm not worried about it. I just vacuum at least once a day and sometimes twice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the best quality of an area rug I've ever had and I'm 68 years old so you know I've had alot of them!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous !!!!!!!
 from NY,  Mar 7, 2013

We moved to our new home,it's very modern with all hard wood floors,I wanted a good rug,so we could sit in front of the fireplace.The rug is a compliment to the room.The color's give perfect harmony to the floor,and walls,and it keep's the theme of the "modern" home.The livingroom is full of light,and it highlights the color's in the rug during the day,I receive so many compliment's from visitor's! Thank You so much,I've seen many rug's in store's,this is the most beautiful I've seen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? picture doesn't do it justice,It's,better in person!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug; much darker than pictured
 from Houston, Tx,  Sep 28, 2011

This is a good quality rug, but it is FAR darker than it is in the picture. I'm happy with it, but I may not have purchased it if I knew it was going to be that dark.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much, much lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug, bug sheds horribly
 from Frederick, MD,  Dec 7, 2012

I love the looks of this carpet, but I have had it a couple of months now and it sheds horribly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color match was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a very nice rug...quality look and feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accuarte
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is good quality
 from OH,  Aug 12, 2011

We are very happy with this rug. My husband was alarmed that I would order a rug without him having the chance to see and feel first, but he is sold now. We will continue to order expecting the same good quality. We did, however, have trouble with shipping that others did not report. Our rug was left on a dock somewhere and did not reach its planned destination, but your staff quickly sent another one and it arrived quickly and without damage. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug is not as bright as pictured. I would have been disappointed had I not read reviews first. I appreciate what others have to say and I select items accordingly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is heavy, plush, sheds with first vacuum, loved by our cats!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for color hues
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gripping
 from New York, NY,  Aug 4, 2011

"My wife and I saw this rug in a department store and knew that we wanted it for a lower price. She found it on OS website for less so we purchased it. Not even a week later, we received our rug and it was in better condition and looked better than it did in the store. Very fast delivery- very pleased with the rug!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spellbinding
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Spellbinding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Actual rug colors
 from Orlando FL,  Oct 24, 2014

After reading many reviews of this product and hearing that the colors shown are not correct but the quality of the rug very good, I'm trying to see if anyone can post a photo or 2 of the actual rug they received. I don't mind the product being darker than shown but it is hard to imagine that it is so far off that there is no orange colors as that is the dominant color shown in the product photos. Thanks in advance, Robert V

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, thick handmade wool rug
 from Chicago suburbs,  May 23, 2013

As stated in the quality section of our review, there is some variance in color from one size to another. The rugs are quite thick and are of fairly high quality. We would buy from this manufacturer through Overstick.com again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to the picture, with some variance between the different sizes we bought.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick, love the variety in height between the wave pattern. Nice edge binding and a quality backing. As is typical with a new wool rug, there is shedding that lessens with time, but no thinning noticed in the rug. We bought several rugs with the same pattern of different sizes and there is a variance in the colors from one size to the other, but we find it creates character in the look of our floors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from La Crosse WI,  May 14, 2013

Love it. Thick and plush. Was expecting more rust colored, but it's more brown. Beautiful nonetheless

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more brown than rust
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT, plush, soft, cozy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Zealand Blended Wool Rug
 from Florida,  May 11, 2013

This 8 x 10 rug is too big and cumbersome to roll up and return so I'll keep it in hope that the pilling will stop some day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug was darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug has been pilling and continues to do so. It seems that the pilling isn't as bad as when I first got the rug. However I'm still taking three canister, vacuum cleaner bags off this 8 x10 rug weekly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Since I make my decision based on color, it wasn't very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well designed
 from mn,  May 6, 2013

The rug is of excellent quality and looks great exactly what I ordered. Very fast shipping as well. Thanks Overstock, very pleased!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i recpect you OS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought