Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Way darker than it appears
 from CA,  Aug 7, 2012

Carpet is much, much darker than what is shown online. Colors are brown, dark brown, and darker brown with a splash of rust. There is no green in the carpet. (To me it looked like there was a band of sage green in it.) The picture is very deceiving as to the color. The pattern is great which I why I kept the rug despite being much darker than I wanted. Note that this picture shows a rug that goes from light to dark. Again not accurate. The rug goes from dark, to lighter shades of brown and rust back to dark again at the top. I actually like it better than the picture. So if you're looking for a wonderfully patterned dark rug, this is it. If you want shades of gold, this will disappoint you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much much darker than shown online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush carpet, but sheds a lot. Still shedding a month later.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not a very accurate picture. Rug is much darker and does not go from light to dark like the pic shows.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inacurate color
 from AZ,  Jun 8, 2013

I ordered the 8' square but got the 8x10. Had to return. The product seems well made, but the color and pattern are quite different from the picture. Picture only shows part of the rug leaving you to wonder if the light color will continue down to the edge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture does not show the whole rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inadequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Mar 15, 2013

I didn't return this rug because I still liked it even though the color wasn't even close to the online pix.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual rug color was much more subdued and most of it was very dark brown. Was disappointed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality; nice thick plush rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors not as shown
 from Kentucky,  Feb 24, 2014

This is a beautiful, thick, lush rug. So far I haven't had any issues with the shedding that seems to plague other people. I don't know if my monitor color is a little off, but the rug is not as vibrant in color as pictured. I was expecting more of a rust or burnt orange type color mixed in the browns. The best way I can describe the color of this rug is, dark chocolate brown, medium brown and a lighter reddish brown. It's beautiful and goes with my furniture and wall color, but it doesn't have the "punch" of color I was expecting. Other than that, I am very satisfied with the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and rich
 from Brentwood, CA,  Jan 21, 2014

This rug pulled in the color of my furniture and warmed the room right up. We have it in our den over tile. Rich colors and darker than picture. The oranges are more subdued. If you don't have a GOOD vacuum cleaner you will find it hard to pick up lint that sits between the raised waves. As any wool rug, it sheds for awhile but not to a great extent as stated previously. Can't beat the prices and quality that Overstock gives you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than depicted
 from Southern Maryland,  Dec 24, 2013

The color is definitely darker than indicated on-line. Much more brown tones, than gold and orange. Still love the rug. So much so, I put it as a center piece in the living room instead of the back bedroom I originally bought it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Key biscaney,FL,  Aug 23, 2013

I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for $!@# and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the price
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 16, 2013

I ordered two of these rugs, different sizes. I love the colors. They match my décor, which was very difficult to do. Although they have a lot of piling, I still like the rugs. The different pile heights is a challenge to vacuum, but that is just the way a multi-pile rug is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to actual color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There is a lot of piling. This is my first wool rug, so I don't know if that is normal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchaser
 from Pittsburgh,  Feb 6, 2013

The rug is well made, but not as vibrant in color as the photo depicted which was disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual rug is much darker and not as vibrant as the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be a nicely made rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very looking nice carpet but be prepared to vacuum often, it sheds quite lot, I've never had a shedding carpet, not sure it will ever stop, I'll keep hoping, goes really well with my decor, nice colors but the shedding.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sheds like crazy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming!!!!
 from Poestenkii,NY,  Jul 2, 2012

We are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from Yerington,  Jun 28, 2012

This rug looks awsome!!! our house is very contemporary house and this rug fits perfect in the modern environment. Quality is great, colors are exectely the same as on the picture. i saw exectely the same rug and size on the and it was $599 price for this rug. Overstock delivered it very quickly too. i absolutely love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. selected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a true choice.
 from AZ-85142,  Jun 22, 2012

This rug is just perfect for my small living room. It covers up most of the wood for a cozy feel. Its super soft and the colors pop a little but are just neutral enough to match everything

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice stuff
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from Truckee CA,  Jun 6, 2012

I have no complaints about this purchase or the product itself. The rug is beautiful and brings a whole new look to my living room. It arrived well-packaged and on time. I would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it..dear, OS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Cincinati,OH,  May 8, 2012

I really love this rug. I put it in my kitchen to match my ladybug collection. The shag is a little longer than I thought it would but its perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly
 from Washington,DC,  May 7, 2012

This rug is exactly as described and absolutely wonderful! It looks amazing in my dining room and I cannot believe how thick and nicely made it is. I would definately recommend this to anyone who wants a good quality rug to dress up their home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Trueley Amazing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Genuine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product
 from Lafayette, IN,  Dec 7, 2014

I agree with other reviewers' descriptions that the copper tones are not as bright as in the image, but the rug is far from bland. There is sufficient differentiation from dark brown to golden pumpkin to make this rug pop, but the colors are muted enough that the rug fits tastefully into our family room decor. Very thick, soft pile. Size is exactly as specified. Arrived within a couple days, well packaged, and in perfect condition. Love, love, love this rug. P.S. Unlike the image, the 8' square is dark brown on 2 sides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Texas,  Nov 15, 2014

After reading some of the negative reviews, I was a little nervous about this rug. Since I have always had such good luck with Overstock orders in the past, though, I decided to order it. I am so glad I did! It is absolutely beautiful, and we love it! The colors are exactly what I hoped they would be and are almost exactly like the picture….deep orange, rust, and brown tones. The rug is thick and looks very expensive. I have had almost no shedding. The only negative has been a smell that appears to be from the heavy plastic material it came wrapped in. It's getting better and better, and I think (hope) it will be completely gone in a few more days. Love this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised by quality and colors!
 from Akron, OH,  Nov 12, 2014

You won't believe the quality of this rug! Thick, plush. I'd read in other reviews that the colors didn't match, but mine is spot on. The oranges and Browns are just as advertised. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great absract rug
 from Summerfield, Fl,  Nov 6, 2014

We love the rug and it looks great in the breakfast nook. We've had very little shedding. Love the muted colors. Don't hesitate to buy this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought