Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
gorgeous rug
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Nov 28, 2012

This photo does not do the rug justice.has more color varaiation.It is beautiful and and looks fab under our 48" round breakfast table (and I do not worry about stains etc).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Raleigh, North Carolina,  Nov 20, 2012

Darker in color than the picture. Absolutely beautiful. Soft, thick as described and wool. Looks great in my foyer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Overstock success story
 from Chicago,  Nov 16, 2012

I'm giving Overstock a rave review, even though I wound up returning the product. I purchased a rug, and while it was lovely, it was quite a bit darker than I expected. Overstock Customer Service was easy to work with and professional in every way in facilitating the return. I feel confident in making future purchases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly mind blowing...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 28, 2012

I can't believe how little I paid for this plush beautiful rug. Very good quality and colors are we represented in the photo. Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am truly happy with OS for giving the best deal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Manhattan Beach, CA,  May 7, 2012

The color was exactly. The quality of the product is good and the delivery was quick! At sale price, you really can't go wrong with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Genuine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than we even expected
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 14, 2012

We love this rug! It's perfect for our entrance hallway. it's richer, thicker and more beautiful than expected.With a $50 pad bought at another store..it really makes a statement when entering our house..Gorgeous really..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are darker, Richer too.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ZHigh quality for half the price I've paid before for a smaller size rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and cosy rug
 from Churchville, PA,  Apr 5, 2013

BRAVO to OS! I strongly recommend this merchant for high quality v. low pricing for beautiful product! " I am so happy with my purchase on this rug. I was a little worried at first buying off of the internet, because usually colors are different in person but the colors of this rug really do represent the picture. What you see is what you get! They are so vibrant and the red really stands out, I love the feel of it as well and the fact that it is a thicker rug, so the quality is good and you actually get your $$ worth. The only downside I saw about this rug is the shedding, but it only lasts after a few vacuums. I have had this rug for about 3 weeks now and no shedding is occurring anymore and I'm so happy I bought this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same on the picture as it was on the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality it feels soft and cushiony.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye-catching
 from 2107,  Mar 7, 2013

This area rug makes a statement in any room. It's looks even better than in the picture. The colors all stand out and the price it's great. Highly recommended!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from TX-78636,  Feb 28, 2013

This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? we feel like a king when we have bought a rug from OS. thanks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from TX,  Feb 20, 2013

I am very pleased with this purchase. I did vacuum it every day for two weeks, while running the brushes on the vacuum. Expect to have a lot of fibers in your vacuum over the first couple of weeks, as those initial loose fibers are removed. After those first 2 weeks when I vacuum the rug, I turn off the brushes, as you would when cleaning a tile or wood floor. Then the brushes are not rubbing on the fibers, which encourages it to shed. I have found that to be very helpful in eliminating the excess shedding others have talked about with this product. I have received compliments on the beauty of this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In sunlight, the rug looks like the photo. Under house lights, it appears darker. But I think it has beautiful colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a nice thick, soft rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i really had agreat buy
 from Florida, FL,  Feb 4, 2013

Beautiful plush rug. Very good quality for even three times the price. Colors are very true to what I see on my monitor. It does shed a bit, but all wool rugs seem to do that really had a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice colors as seen in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alliyah New Zealand Blend Rug
 from Nevada,  Jan 29, 2013

The rug is very nice. However, the picture depicts the colors as being very vibrant and bright. They are pretty, but very dark, with a lot of browns.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is so much darker than shown on line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good, but I have only had it for one day.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rug ever!
 from Wynantskill, NY,  Jul 14, 2014

Love the quality of this rug. The contemporary pattern was a BIG hit with everyone - very "high-end" look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely the best buy
 from Charleston, SC,  May 21, 2014

I ordered two 6' round rugs for the lobby of my building. They are better than the picture and such an unbelievable value! Thank you Overstock.com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug
 from Granbury, TX,  Apr 18, 2014

This is a beautiful rug and looks absolutely perfect under our round dining table. Colors are very close to what is shown on site. Product was received quickly and in perfect condition. I would definitely recommend this rug for a dining area.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous area rug
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 22, 2014

This is a really stunning rug. Was so afraid that it wouldn't look as nice as pictured, but it is absolutely breathtaking. Very thick and luxurious and the colors glow.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Swirling River Seen through a round lens
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Feb 4, 2014

This carpet sets a seating area off as a very special place to sit and look out on the world. It is a work of art to match those on my walls.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker in reality
 from DC,  Jan 14, 2014

Overall it's a good rug for the quality. And after reading all reviews I still risked to make the purchase. I can say that it's really darker it's not like in the picture and it's shredding a lot! Sometimes I have to clean the vacuum twice

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rig
 from Oregon,  Jan 7, 2014

The rug is just beautiful. Rich colors, thick and well made. Needed a good vacuum but that is expected. I think this rug will be the center of attention in the room for many years to come.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product but color not as displayed
 from Lancaster SC 29720,  Jan 4, 2014

Completely satisfied with quality, however, disappointed that I was shipped brown multi when I ordered rust multi. It was very dark and not what I wanted. However, needed it for xmas in my new home so had to keep it. The second rug I ordered was the same - good quality, total misrepresentation of brightness of colors (and I had viewed both on multiple displays before ordering). This rug was perfectly rolled for shipping absolutely no wrinkles. Not so on the second rug I ordered. It has two big wrinkles that I pray will work their way out. Was very satisfied with timing on processing and shipping the orders. Had problem with fedex on this one however, they delivered to a totally bogus address 4 miles away and had to run them down to retrieve it and redeliver, but not your problem. Overstock had correctly labeled, fedex just had a faux pas. Because of the color issues on both rugs, I'm a little hesitant to order the other 2 rugs I need without seeing them. I had purchased both to pull a color scheme together between LR and DR and the colors were barely able to pull it off.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top