Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too Much Shedding!
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 17, 2011

I was immediately dissapointed with the color of the rug. It is much darker than it looks online, and the orange is not as bright as I had hoped. Decided to use it anyway. The biggest problem is that it continues to shed copious amounts of fuzz after 6 months of use. I would need to vacuum daily to keep up with the shedding. I'm giviing up and ordering a new rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is much darker than it appears online. The orange is not bright but very muted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color description is not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too dark
 from Philadelphia suburbs,  Apr 10, 2012

It's too bad the colors are 3 to 4 shades darker than depicted. I was really hoping for the colors to be accurate, but they're not even close. The quality of the material is very good-a solid value as far as durability would be concerned. Other areas of concern would be straight-line wrinkles that have not gone away after about one month-these lines are noticeable, but according to the instructions that came with the rug they should clear up eventually. Also as with other posts there is significant shedding, but I guess this would depend upon the vacuum cleaner used and how aggressive the roller bar is. All in all, I was quite disappointed and considered returning, but did not due to the hassle involved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? At least 3-4 shades darker than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review...
 from Lansing, IL,  Jun 7, 2011

I ordered both the round & square rugs.....I had already read a previous review there would be no green as indicated, so it wasnt a big surprise to me when I received my order. There are so many other colors that I can coordinate. I love the different shades of brown & orange. Looks great with my chocolate furniture. Well worth the money spent.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color did not match what appears to be green is actually a tannish color, however I am no where disappointed with my purchase. The looks great!
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is excellent....
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No, but there is no green in the product, but I am pleased with my purchase.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yes
 from River Vale, NJ,  Jun 13, 2012

i bought this rug several months ago and vacuumed, vacuumed, and vacuumed. the rug is still still shedding very considerably. i don;t know wherher this is a quality issue or it is normal. the amount of "fuss" that came out of this thing i swear i can make another rug like this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOTS of shedding!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds too much
 from Indiana,  Jan 7, 2012

This rug is very beautiful, and the colors are very true to the photo. The main thing though, is that the rug is shedding, shedding and shedding -- you vacuum it, and the vacuum gets too full. How many times can you do this, until there is no rug left. Also, the fuzz blows onto everything, and cleaning is not my hobby. So, I am getting rid of this rug, and buying a synthetic one. BUYER BEWARE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes-true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is beautiful and warm, but it sheds, sheds, sheds, and I am getting rid of it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not a bargain when the product fails to retain itself.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, beautiful well made rugs!
 from Redding, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

Would recommend these rugs to anyone. Beautiful, thick wool carpets that are very rich looking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was richer then pictured...not as orange!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Distinguished
 from Owings Mils MD,  Nov 17, 2011

"I had been looking for 2 area rugs for a while, but did not see exactly what I wanted. Then I looked on your website and ended up buying the area rug in one color with one in another color for the entryway. The pictures were very true to what I received. Delivery was within 5 days, could not have been easier. "

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Delightful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glossy
 from Truckee CA,  Nov 3, 2011

"Great value for the money. Easy and secure ordering process. Arrived before the promised arrival date. Rug looks great in the room, and quality was above my expectation. Only issue was in shipping, the rug got a few wrinkles in the shipping process and did not lay flat for a few weeks, but the shipping was free. Overall, a very good experience. I would definitely use OS for my future rug purchases. "

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Serene
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Serene
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Rhode Island,  May 27, 2014

Thick and plush well worth the money. I have bought many rugs from Overstock and this one of the best

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Milton De,  May 6, 2014

Cheaply made - wasn't what I expected. Item was returned for refund.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug at a great price
 from Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey,  Feb 6, 2014

This is a very stylish and high quality product that fits in perfectly in a new black leather seating arrangement. I am very pleased with the color and sculpted pile of the wool. Contrary to some reviews I read before ordering, I find that any shedding has been minimal. All in all, I am very satisfied with the great quality and value of this rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the rug. good quality
 from discovery bay, ca 94505,  Jan 11, 2014

Rug isn't quite as bright as in picture but still works. Very plush and seems durable. works well with square coffe table and dark couches.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug that got here fast!
 from Lakeside, CA,  Jan 10, 2014

It's hard to find a quality square rug and it's a chance to buy it sight unseen, but it arrived looking exactly like the picture and it looks beautiful. I was also impressed at how fast it arrived! It got here three days before the expected date.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Hailey, Idaho,  Dec 23, 2013

Beautiful rug. It is darker than the picture though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Palm Springs CA,  Dec 17, 2013

I love the warmth and depth of colors. Great quality

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from sf area,  Oct 10, 2013

Colors were a little less brilliant than depicted in picture, but expected some potential variability, carpet appears well made, texture and design are pleasing feels plush to walk on

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this rug! It's even better in person. Very substantial pile and soft on your feet. The gorgeous color variations bring out the grain of my hardwood floors. It really pops. Wish I had a spot for another one. Have purchased many area rugs from Overstock.com and have loved them all but this one is over and above my favorite.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!!!!
 from ny,  Sep 19, 2013

I am picky and was skeptical about ordering on-line and getting this rug at such a great price. I have paid $800 for hand woven wool rugs and this rug looks as high quality as my pricey ones! The colors are warm and inviting, the rug itself is soft. Do Not Hesitate to Buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy to have this rug
 from Ohio, OH,  Aug 30, 2013

Great rug at a very good price...love it and it looks beautiful in my room and just cant beat the price.....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Design!!!!
 from miami,  Aug 30, 2013

THIS carpet was just the perfect piece for our living room, and the colors were exactly what i expected, and i am just thrilled to walk by it every single day :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top