Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wher's the orange
 from Farmington Hills, MI,  Mar 10, 2012

Beautiful rugs but trust reviews that indicate color is very much darker than the color on the website. More crimson, very dark brown...some orangy brown. The high low sculpting is very artsy and well done. Expect shedding. Looks great against light tile floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. Very few undyed threads
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for color, description was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color of rug is nothing like the photo
 from englewood, fl,  Jul 27, 2013

The rug looks light and bright on the website, but, in person it is dark brown with little or no contrast in the supposed colors. Overall look BRown! The quality of the rug is good, but, it sheds and looks worn, when walked on. It will fluff up when vacuumed. I was not pleased with the difference in color. I ordered two rugs, one square and one round. It is too much trouble to send them back, or I would.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Montana,  Dec 10, 2013

This rug is beautiful, thick and reeks quality. I sent it back after much deliberation however because it wasn't the colors I was expecting from the picture. It's quite dark and very brown--no rusts or orange tones.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from nm,  Jul 26, 2013

love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lack-luster
 from Az.,  Aug 11, 2014

Item does not look like as pictured, much less vivid. The color is lacking and dull. Quality is so-so with a disturbingly large amount of fibers repeatedly coming off with light vacuuming the first three times. Although it remains to be seen, it does not look like it will be durable and wear well even though it is fairly thick. This is a very unremarkable item which I'm very disappointed with and cannot recommend to others.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than expected
 from OH,  Jul 23, 2014

I love the pattern and quality, but the colors are darker than shown in the picture. Expect darker tones of brown, little to no orange. Perhaps there should be a note in the Product Description to state that the color may vary depending on the batch?? I was too much of a hassle to send it back so I kept it, but every time I look at it I think "Not good enough". Some of my guests liked it a lot, though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alliyah Handmade New Zealand Blend 6' round rug
 from Mechanicsville, Va,  Jun 18, 2014

I love the colors in this rug. Only problem is that it sheds quite a bit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Auburn,IN,  Jun 10, 2014

This is the first time I have ever ordered form Overstock and I was hesitant to order a rug sight unseen. After searching local stores and not finding anything I liked I decided to take a chance. After reading the reviews on this rug I was hoping that the reviewers were correct and the colors were more brown than orange as the picture shows. This rug has different shades of brown with some copper. It is not all brown as some of the reviews imply. The colors are beautiful and the rug is thick and very well made. I am using it in a hearth room in my kitchen on cream colored tile and it looks terrific. Shipping was very speedy. The rug does shed some, but it is a wool rug so that is to be expected for awhile. Two of my grandkids immediately stretched out on it to read because it was so comfy. I am very pleased with this purchase and I am now a fan of overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alliyah Rug
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Jun 7, 2014

Very pleased with this rug. The quality is excellent. The color match my décor perfectly. Shipped in a timely manner.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from FL,  May 26, 2014

Love this rug. It's thick and soft under foot. Sheds very little. Love the sculpting which gives a rich look. Must agree with other reviews that say rug is very dark. The orange is more of a brown with orange tint. I have this rug on light tile and it looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much much darker than picture.
 from Cold Spring, KY,  May 15, 2014

Very disappointed in the actual color of the rug. Picture appears to show burnt orange, rust color along with shades of green and a few dark brown stripes with a more vibrant color distinction while actual rug is much darker in hue. Will consider returning if possible.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We put this rug under our breakfast table that is open to the living room. Not only does it look well with the rug(from the same manufacture)in the living room; it makes the tile around it look great. It is dark , so it shows stuff more. but is easy to clean..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug put still pilling
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 19, 2013

I needed an odd size fug and this round one fit the bill. However, I'm still vacuuming up a lot of 'fuzz' and pilling from the rug. I expected the pilling to end by now (6 mos.). I've never had a wool rug before and this could be normal.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from East Texas,  Oct 28, 2013

The colors in this rug are very nice. It is good wool. It will shed for awhile, but a good go over will take care of that. It will last for many years. A good investment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The title of the rug is not too descriptive.
 from Township of Washington, Bergen County, New Jersey,  Oct 3, 2013

I love this rug. Although the colors are a bit off for my furniture, they do blend. It is thick and luxurious and very attractive.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dimensional beautiful rug
 from Marion, Iowa,  Sep 12, 2013

Received 8' Round rug and 9'x12' rug. Beautiful thick plush rug. Can't say enough about the quality of the rug. Feels great under your feet. There was more brown in the rug than I was expecting, but the longer I have it on my floor, the more in love with it I am. I believe the quality of this rug far exceeds any rug I have ever owned. Love the O Stock rug selections.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gimme some orange!
 from tampa Florida,  Sep 12, 2013

Read reviews took a chance I might get the one that actually had some Orange... Very dark... Used for my huge master bath... Very well made .. No shredding.. I'll have to introduce my accent color with other items... ... I really don't know why they don't take picture .... Of the true colors...,,

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the pattern and quality
 from MA-01810,  Aug 30, 2013

Ordered this rug for my bedroom. It looks great! Color is as pictured. Love the design detail--it's chic but contemporary. My rug does not shed as much like some of the other reviews have mentioned. Maybe because it's a lighter color? The only shedding I've noticed is on bottom of my shoes. Easy to vacuum. I am definitely happy with the look, feel and style of this rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right on.
 from Lubboc, TX,  Aug 16, 2013

The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. Ive had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys its still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from Pasadena, CA,  Aug 13, 2013

Fell in love this round beautiful rug, the color are so rick and the rug is soft to touch. We loved the fact that it was slightly raised giving it a three D affect, it looks so nice in our modern kitchen surrounded with black granite and white tile

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-tufted Swirl Wool Rug (6' Round)
Sale $159.79
Was $187.99
Compare $314.18
Save 49%
(128)
Nourison Summerfield Latte Floral Rug (5'6 Round)
Sale $127.49
Was $149.99
Compare $190.00
Save 33%
(41)
Back to top