Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Metro Classic Multicolor Wool Rug
 from Old Bridge, NJ,  Oct 25, 2011

Very poor quality. You can see all the durt and dust on this rug in 2 hours after vaccuming. When I received I had to vaccum it immediately, as it has some carpet hair all over the rug. When we sat on it, our clothes were covered in the rug hair. No matter how many times we vacumed it, it's still produces hair?????

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is much nicer and brighter on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but couldn't tolerate the toxic fumes
 from Eagle,ID,  Jan 12, 2013

although this is a well made rug I had to return due to the toxic fumes - even after airing out in my garage for days it was not much better. What ever chemicals were on the rug it made my skin red & irritated. Thankfullly Overstocks was great about easily returning the rug ***. Thank you Overstocks for your great Customer Service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made, thick, liked the height variations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, but very dark color
 from Cambridge, MA,  Nov 28, 2011

I recently redid my small apartment living room in shades of light coffee brown, soft orange and sage green. I had hoped this chair would pick up the soft orange in a leather recliner that anchors one corner of the room. The color of the rug goes with the room colors, but not as precisely as I had assumed it would from the Overstock photo. it is much darker than advertised. The pattern is just as pictured, though, and with a slight sculptured surface, which adds interest to the design. Delivery was incredible. Showed up within a couple of days. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase. The price is much better than for similar rugs I've seen at local furniture stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo is very misleading, shows somewhat bright orange and light brown colors. In fact the rug's browns are very dark and orange colors are in fact rust.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value for the money. The rug does shed, but this is to be expected. I recommend vacuuming with a brush attachment rather than with the beater bar on a machine. This will prevent pulling up too much pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was good, except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally different colors received.
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 23, 2011

I buy a lot of things at O.com and this was the first time I received a totally different product. I got onto the "chat" with customer service because I went to return the rug and it said not returnable. I had never had to return anything to them before and never had dealt with their cistomer service. The representative on chat looked up my order and immediately took care of the problem. She emailed me a free return label. Al I had to do it reroll the rug into the original packing and rop it at the UPS store. I ordered a different rug by the way which was gorgeous, what I expect from o.com. A little bit of inconvenience but a totally satisfied customer. Great customer service! I will contyinue to shop them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I received a brown and rust colored rug that was not at all what I was expecting. I had read the reviews and thought they woul be off a bit, but it was entirely brown and rust.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug-Alliyah
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 9, 2014

Fabulous quality! Extremely pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and adds interest
 from Madison, Wisconsin,  Sep 15, 2014

This rug changed the look of our living room. It is actually more on the darker side than the gold tones but it does not darken the room. I love the feel of it. It is very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool blend area rug
 from St Pete Beach FL,  Sep 9, 2014

Nice rug but shed way more than expected. Two small dogs lay on it to check out but in less than 5 minutes they created handfuls of rug. Pretty but not practical for our household.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alliyah Multi Abstract Rug
 from Ca.,  Feb 25, 2014

I have been looking for "abstract patterned rugs " that work with the color scheme in our house for quite some time. The Alliyah rug reviewed here and the grey green one I also bought are sensational in our house which is very modern without a lot of ornament except for abstract artwork. After you receive the rug you need to really vacuum well a couple of times. Like all wool rugs, especially sculpted ones,there will be loose wool that needs to get vacuumed and hand picked out. Don't let this keep you from purchasing these rugs as the final effect will be worth the work. Another item to consider is that the rugs contain many shades of the primary color range which makes coordinating with wall and casework colors easier. The only caution I would note would be if you plan to have the rug cut to a specific size from that what you bought,it is hard to find carpet services that can match the serge style and color of the rug especially if you do not live in a major metropolitan area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Atlanta GA,  Oct 10, 2013

Beautiful rug! Thick and colors are true to rendering! It is in my family room and sees a lot of wear. The rug shed a bit at first, but that is typical of this type of rug. Regular vacuuming keeps it looking good. Doesn't claim to be stain resistant, but several liquids have been spilled on it and the liquid just beads up to be blotted up with a paper towel. A+ product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bought 2 matching rugs for the dining room & the family room....they are beautiful! Extremely well made, colors were true to advertisement picture....dark but not too dark! Earth tones are perfect for my decorating & go well with everything! Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zealand rug
 Mar 22, 2015

the best! color and pile perfect, love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug!!!
 Mar 20, 2015

it is very pretty in color, and it also matches my living room decor beautifully!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug came and looks nothing like the picture does. It shows that alot of rust color in the picture and when it came it's all browns.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lVery Colorful
 Feb 21, 2015

I love the color of this rug. Although it did shed at the beginning, the price and the quality far outweigh this factor. I just sweep the rug to remove any shedding and it looks amazing. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TammyS
 Feb 18, 2015

Really enjoy the rug, nervous at first because it seemed dark and a little too brown, but it has worked well. Very plush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great rug although darker than pictured. Did not have a shedding problem as some reviews stated. Perfect for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 Jan 24, 2015

Beautiful wool rug at a fantastic price. Bought it to replace one that was lost in Superstorm Sandy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from Florida,  Jan 3, 2015

Super fast delivery! Colors were a little darker than the original picture, but didn't mind for it is a beautiful rug! Looks and feels like a really expensive rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Tha rug is more brown but Istill love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Sarasota FL,  Dec 26, 2014

This rug is exactly what I wanted. Beautiful colors, thick and such a quality that you would expect to pay a lot more

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought