Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this rug!
 from Newport, RI,  Jun 18, 2014

I've been looking at this rug for several months before I purchased it. The colors go beautifully with my hard wood floors and cabinets. I love the quality and softness of this rug. It is so thick and plush. When I walk on it, it feels as if my feet are walking on cashmere. It is wonderful and I'd purchase another one from this company in a heartbeat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non-stop shedding
 from New Jersey,  Jun 17, 2014

Pay attention to the reviews. I read how this rugs shed, but thought.."oh.. it can't be that bad." it's WORSE. Six months in - and we're still vacuuming up bucketfuls of fibers - we've taken to calling the rug a yak - because it is non-stop shedding. Remarkable really, that there's still rug left. It's pleasant enough to look at and comfy on the feet, but you'll never get past the need to vacuum up literally chunks of fibers every other day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Rug
 from New York,  Jun 6, 2014

Was pleasant surprise to see a high quality rug for such low price. Colors are a little darker than in picture, but it looks better .Feels very soft to the touch for wool. You must vacuum this rug at least 4 or 5 times before carpet stop shedding the quantity of a little dog. After that, carpet looks great and adds a lot of styles to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but color very deceiving
 from New Jersey,  May 4, 2014

The rug is very nice and quality made but I could not use it for the room it was intended for because the color was very deceiving in the picture shown from what was received. I should of paid more attention to the previous reviews before ordering because I see now others had noted that... I did decide to keep it and use for a different room because it is a really nice rug...does shed a bit so hopefully you have a canister vacuum...lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just love it...
 from Cinti. Ohio,  Apr 29, 2014

The quality of this rug is unbelievable for the price! You will not find a better deal in area rugs than this one! It arrived earlier than I expected and I was not disappointed. As always, Overstock outdid themselves!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Sarasota FL,  Apr 29, 2014

The rug is beautiful and looks like it cost much more. It's made well and the color is pretty close to the photo, though expect variations since they won't all be exactly the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aaliyah wool rug
 from New Jersey,  Apr 27, 2014

The rug is great for the price. The rug does shed alot. Love the colors. The design is slightly different than the picture, overall I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from Princeton, WV,  Apr 24, 2014

I fell in love with this rug online and I hoped it would be equally beautiful in person. IT IS!!! Very high quality for a great price. It's thick, plush and gorgeous. I'm so glad I purchased it. I will definitely be buying more area rugs from Aaliyah.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for a fabulous rug!!
 from Big Sur, Ca.,  Apr 18, 2014

I've bought rugs before on Overstock but this is the best one yet!! A handmade New Zealand wool rug for a song. Thick & luxurious and the colors just as shown. Reminds me why I've had an Overstock account these years & all the great things I've bought ! Keep it coming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 2, 2014

While the orange color was less prevalent than shown, I love this rug. Based on other reviews, I was prepared for the color variations but found the quality to be very good and it works well with the room in which it is used. I feel like this was well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very pleased with my rug.
 from California,  Feb 26, 2014

I never shop on line, but I was pleasantly surprised when I received my rug, it was just as I saw on line. Good quality, beautiful! I will shop with Over Stock again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark
 from Arizona,  Feb 13, 2014

The rug is really pretty, I ordered it for my daughter. She likes it, but would have preferred that it be lighter in color. I read the other reviews that said it was darker than it looked, but it really is noticeably darker and I wouldn't have purchased it, had I realized that it was going to be that dark.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color didn't match the image
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 1, 2014

The color of the area rug is completely different from the website. The one that I received is Brown and rust. Beside the color is not what I expected, there was an error on the delivery. FedEx delivered to the wrong house number and it took two days after the scheduled day, the owner of the house returned to me. However, both customer service representatives from Overstock and FebEx were very helpful to try to locate the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Mesa, Ariizona,  Dec 22, 2013

I love Overstock! What a great, reliable place to shop! This rug is beautiful and what a bargain price! And it arrived so quickly. It is darker in color but I am very satisfied with the colors. This beautiful rug was bought for my office to go over bamboo flooring. My old 5x8 wool rug I bought at ****** about 10 years ago and it was almost $***.**. This rug is as nice as that one and I know will last as long as that and more. Quality wool rugs last. The workmanship is excellent. The tag that came on the plastic says it is 100% wool, no children were involved with the making of the rug, and it is made in India . (So happy it was not made in China and that child labor was not used !). I bought the same rug in the 6X6 for our kitchen, that also has bamboo flooring. It will look spectacular! It is scheduled for delivery on Monday. Thank you overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from East Texas,  Dec 3, 2013

This rug is very pretty. The colors are deeper than shows on screen, but still pretty. I have the larger one to match. They are very soft. This rug will give me years of enjoyment. I would recommend this to a friend. I think you will be pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
magnificent!
 from tulsa, OK,  Nov 22, 2013

This rug has several shades of brown....all beautiful! The waves are stunning! It sheds no more than any brand new wool rug. Excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Messy
 from Oregon,  Nov 15, 2013

I purchased two of these gorgeous rugs and they look great with my hardwood floor. However, they are in a constant state of shedding and 'pilling,' just walking on them. They are not in a high traffic area. I have a powerful vacuum and have vacuumed these rugs countless times, thinking they would stop shedding, eventually. But, they continue to form what looks like large dust bunnies, and these puffy balls of fluff manage to find their way all over the house. I have had the rugs for about a month and a half and the shedding shows no sign of slowing down. I should have returned them, but what a hassle! They weigh a ton!! Great colors and style, but would make a better wall hanging than a floor rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, just a little darker than shown.
 from Texas,  Nov 2, 2013

Nice quality, shows nicely on a light floor but would blend in on a darker floor. Highly recommend, very satisfied with this style. Nice feel and thickness to the rug. Just darker in person than in photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Quality
 from San Francisco,  Oct 25, 2013

sheds endlessly and made with wool that was not properly cleaned. cut not woven. Pieces of plastic and trash keep coming up through the weave because the wool was full of junk and just woven into the finished product. also animal hair clings to this rug like a velcro. Very hard to vacuum

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot
 from mn,  Aug 30, 2013

The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. I’ve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys it’s still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought