Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from za,  Aug 26, 2013

I love this rug. It was my first choice and i am so happy with it. I wish I had ordered two! It is thick and seems fairly well made. Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality rug
 from Springfield,Mo,  Aug 8, 2013

Although the quality of this rug was good, the color description was not. There was no rust color what so ever. All brown shades. Pretty brown shades, but all brown. This was for my daughter, and she liked it. So I'm not sending it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so much happy to this product
 from Arkansas, AR,  Jun 26, 2013

I love this rug. Great quality and colors are true to the picture. Will soon take a bigger size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great finish and quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from Idaho,  Jun 3, 2013

Please believe everything excellent that you have read about this rug. It is in the center of my living room and everyone immediately remarks on how beautiful it is as soon as they enter the room. The colors on my computer didn't do it justice. It is truly a conversation piece. It sheds somewhat, but that is minor. I love this rug and the new atmosphere it brings to my room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OS you know the heart choice....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it..dear, OS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful, Plush, Excellent delivery service
 from Bremerton, Wa,  May 15, 2013

The rug looked beautiful in the picture and the description but not nearly as beautiful as the real thing. It layed out flat almost immediately after unrolling, yet was plush and colorful. The design is raised making it wonderful on the feet. Instructions were read and shared with family about how to keep the quality for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality with instructions on how to keep the quality year after year
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
darker than i expected
 from houston, texas,  Apr 29, 2013

I'm relocating now and would still take this product with me...very unique

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its way darker than i had expected but nevertheless its beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, quite thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate description maybe the flash made it appear lighter
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from baltimore,  Apr 16, 2013

Even though the color actually works in my living room the shedding of the carpet is a everyday headache . has anyone else brought this product and have the same problems?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors were actually darker than displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rug actually sheds a lot so there for I have to vacuum it everyday which is a inconvience
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? When talking to a representative she explained the color differences in detail
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Grand Rapid, MI,  Apr 11, 2013

After reading some reviews I was worried about the color of the carpet as some. Not at all, you get what you see on the screen - the quality is very good, the carpet is very thick and your feet just melt inside when you walk on - the only down side (but that's for all carpets) is that because it is thick, anything you place on top will mark (coffee table, ottoman). The design is really beautiful and it fills my room wonderfully - it is so nice that I don't even want to put a table on top and hide it - I need a new table with glass top!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abstract Rug
 from Victor, NY,  Mar 28, 2013

I dont like the quality of the rug but I like how it complements the room. The room that it is placed in is not used very often so i decided to keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product color is much much darker compared to the color on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug sheds very badly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, besides the colors
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This looks NOTHING like the photo
 from Elverson PA,  Mar 15, 2013

I hope I can afford the return freight. Otherwise this will be a valuable lesson learned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? To be honest, I cannot believe this is the same rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Would have been a wonderful rug if it had looked at all like the photo.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a keeper
 from Evergreen, Colorado,  Mar 12, 2013

We ordered this rug after purchasing the 9 by 12 rug for our living room. The photos showed the same colors and pattern. Thankfully the adjoining room this 5 by 8 rug is placed is not directly next to the larger rug since the colors are quite different. This rug had much more pronounced rust than the larger 9 by 12 we had previously ordered. The texture is not as defined either in this smaller rug, but perhaps that is due to the smaller size? Either way, we are happy with both. I advise anyone purchasing two different sizes to be aware they may not be an identical match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug we received had much more rust than the color of the rug in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Variation
 from seattle, wa,  Mar 6, 2013

Tilt the screen on your laptop back to get a more accurate representation of color. An upright screen always produces a lighter color hue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Oregon, OR,  Feb 8, 2013

I purchased this rug with the intention of keeping it in the office which is a low traffic area. I wish we had purchased two I love it so much. I have had a number of compliments on it as well. The rug is holding up very nicely which is a bluish grey is just perfect. This is the second rug I have purchased from Overstock.com and will be back for more. You cannot be the quality for the price. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, but it sheds
 from Brunswick, ME,  Jan 24, 2013

I have received many compliments on this rug. It has been used in two different rooms as it goes well with the decor in those rooms. It is plush and blends well with many types of furniture. Biggest drawback is that no matter how many times I vacuum, it still sheds and I have had it for over six months. I gave it four stars due to the shedding problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as brilliant as the colors, but quite satisfactory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color is different
 from Concord, CA,  Jan 17, 2013

I purchased the rug for the end of the bed. My floors are a gray tile. I though if going off the picture that the rug would look very nice on the floor with my cheery wood furniture. The rug I received is very dark, no gray or tan colors at all. I would over all call the color I received Brown. The rug did work, the room is very sunny. Just know that the color is not what is shown on the site. The rug is very thick and nice to walk on. It has shed some but I think that will stop over time. It is not bad nor a big issue. I only wish the color was close to what was shown. Then I would love this rug instead of thinking it is okay. Still a good value....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug I received is very dark, brown and burnt orange. No gray to speak of.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a thick well made area rug. It does shed, but that seems to be getting better over the month or so that the rug has been down.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color the description is pretty good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality - Color Totally Misrepresented
 from Fishers IN,  Jan 17, 2013

I only gave this product 3 stars because the colors are so very different from the product photo compared to the actual product. What you see is NOT what you get. The actual colors in the rug are brown and rust. There appears to be sage green, greys, hints of gold in the photo...these do not exist in the actual product. However, the piece has a surprisingly nice quality. It has a nice pile and a subtle sculpted texture which gives it a higher-end feel. Even though the colors are not at all what I expected, and I am not thrilled about that, they do work in the room. Because the quality and overall appearance is so nice, I will keep it anyway. If you are hoping to add a subtle splash of color to your room with this rug, I would choose something else. If brown/rust tones will compliment your décor, by all means "add to cart".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I only gave this product 3 stars because the colors are so very different from the product photo compared to the actual product. What you see is NOT what you get. The actual colors in the rug are brown and rust. There appears to be sage green, greys, hints of gold in the photo...these do not exist in the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly nice quality. It has a nice pile and a subtle sculpted texture which gives it a higher-end feel. Even though the colors are not at all what I expected, and I am not thrilled about that, they do work in the room. Because the quality and overall appearance is so nice, I will keep it anyway.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate. More information about color would be helpful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alliyah rug is darker but still a nice buy
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 29, 2012

I had read the other reviews and was concerned if the rug would look different than it does online. Once we received it, I agree that it is much darker. I wanted to purchase it for the burnt orange colors that I see from the pic online but they actually look more like a darker rust color. Overall, I am still pleased. The color scheme (although darker) is enough to match my furniture. This is my first time buying a wool rug so I was surprised by the amount of shedding when I sweep it but still glad I purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is darker than it looks online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is soft but it sheds a lot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so nice of OS...
 from park ridge IL,  Dec 19, 2012

I love this rug. It was my first choice and i am so happy with it. I wish I had ordered two! It is thick and seems fairly well made. Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Bridgewater, MA,  Nov 20, 2012

Love this rug. It is darker than the picture on line, but I knew that by the other reviews, so I'm not unhappy with the purchase at all. It is of top notch. A little shedding, but that's to be expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly brighter on line than in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good material, misleading picture
 from San Francisco Bay Area, California,  Oct 2, 2012

The rug matches the online description, with a significant different: the picture is much lighter than the actual product. In the end, the rug did not fit in the intended place due to its color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on the site is much lighter than the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? With the exception of the picture, the description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought