Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Area Rug
 from Texas,  Jun 20, 2012

This area rug has heavy, dense fibers and serves well in a high traffic area. The color is quite a bit darker than pictured, so I was a little surprised, but in our home it works just fine. The color is a rich dark brown with rust. In our entry it is just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than pictured - very dark brown predominates
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, lush rug that serves well in our entry.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description. I debated for a while, unsure about buying, but am glad I did.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dam good
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 14, 2012

This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular Rug!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 13, 2012

I had five different rugs in my room before this one - one that actually cost 10x as much as this rug, and this one is far more beautiful. Wish I had thought of Overstock before I wasted all my time looking for rugs locally and then having to return them!! Be prepared for the colors to be darker - beautiful dark espresso brown, chocolate brown, rust and burnt orange. This rug is perfect for my home, which has a tuscan gold textured paint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Consistent with the reviews, actual colors are darker than shown in the photo on Overstock
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic - very high quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are not the same!
 from New York, NY,  May 23, 2012

The colors in the rug are absolutely nothing like those in the picture. It is a dark brown carpet with some (very) muted rust colors. None of the caramel, orange or rich rust colors that you see in the picture are in this carpet. In dark light it looks like a dark brown carpet. I ordered this to go in a room with dark brown woods and brown leather furniture so it's turned into a design disaster and a waste of my time. I should have known better than to buy a carpet online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are not the same at all - it is a dark brown with barely visible muted rust accent colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well it's a rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charming
 from Milan,TN,  May 18, 2012

Lovely carpet, looks exactly like it does online, warm and thick underfoot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comfortable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Satiesfied
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made
 from Perry,OK,  May 8, 2012

Just finished a remodel/add on to an old house. Brand new kitchen with a big island. I needed something longer than your typical kitchen rugs. Very country french! I have hardwood floors in the kitchen so wanted to cover high traffic areas especiallly. These are gorgeous! I have purchased rugs from overstock.com now and all have been exceptional. Cannot find the values in the retail marketplace like these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Verry Well Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality & lovely rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superbley
 from Johns island,SC,  May 7, 2012

I love this rug. It is exactly what I needed, in size, shape and color. It's very thick wool and feels great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well combination
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i would surly buy another one from OS..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.98% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy received
 from Truckee CA,  Apr 16, 2012

I am happy with my purchase. The rug matched my existing room and I am very happy to find a close match to the color I had. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think that i have got the best deal ever.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from New york NY,  Apr 10, 2012

This was my first order from OS. The rug I ordered arrived quickly and I have found the quality and color exactly as I expected them to be. I am extremely pleased and assure you I will order from you again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected piece
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality rug
 from New Mexico,  Apr 6, 2012

I really like tis rug - yes it sheds a bit, but it is very high quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality - a solid rug
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug SHEDS worse then a dog!!!!!!!
 from Lutherville, MD,  Apr 4, 2012

I wish I would have known that this carpet literally "SHEDS" more then my pugs do. I find pieces of wool everywhere! This rug may be good in a room where it does not get a lot of usage. I have this rug in my living room and wish I hadn't of bought it because of how badly it sheds. To add insult to injury, my baby then tries to eat the clumps of wool. If you plan on buying this rug for a high traffic area, I would chose something else. I wish I would have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is nice and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as shown, very nice rug.
 from Salt Lake City,  Mar 31, 2012

Great rug, as nice as expected. Fast ship. Would order agains, very nice selection of rugs and good size selection in many different fabrics.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've had this rug for a month or so w/o opening it. When I did I was shocked. The colors are very very dark and I am not even sure they are the same colors just darker. The rug does not look anything like the one shown. Overstock needs to check this out to see if they are sending the correct rug. I guess since I have had for awhile and should have opened it up right away I will have to keep it. I will put it upstairs in one of my bedrooms. I'm not sure how to let Overstock know that they have a big problem with this one. It seems to be good quality but I am giving it a 2 stars for the big difference in what you see online and what you get. Please if you think you want this you will get a totally dark brown looking thing with only slight variations of other colors that are also very very dark. Look at the other reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking but poor quality!
 from TX,  Feb 11, 2012

To see is to believe, but this product is exceptional. Good looking but with poor quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not a 100% real wool rug, carpet woven with some other unknown materials which are likely kind of recycled plastic bag strips and paper,..etc.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it seems true when the first sight of seeing that the carpet laid on the floor, but there're something supposed not belong to the carpet come out gradually.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color changed
 from East Aurora,New York,  Feb 1, 2012

The rug on the picture and description looked like a perfect match for my new couch. I was excited when it arrived (quick delivery) then wanted to cry once it was unrolled--what happened to the rug on the website? VERY dark,no contrast, NONE of the light color. Will try again, easy to send back.Wish the picture would be changed so others wouldn't get their hopes up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug itself is of excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing stuff.
 from Grand Forks,ND-58201,  Jan 27, 2012

I am happy with my purchase. The rug matched my existing room and I am very happy to find a close match to the color I had. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Heartwarming
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heartwarming
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Oregon,  Jan 19, 2012

I was a little nervous ordering for fear it would be too orange, but its dark rich and muted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? seems a litte darker, less orange than I expected, but I'm glad.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decided to keep
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 13, 2012

It is darker than expected. Have decided to keep. It is well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is much darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quality Rug
 from CT,  Jan 10, 2012

Overall great quality - The rug has different levels of pile that creates 'uneven' / deep texture adding to the design and overall appearance. I found this rug to be an excellent accent and nicely made. I think it looks better than featured on line. Well worth the money. It arrived quickly and was very well packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As others mentioned, it's darker than pictured; however I would say it has deep vibrant rusts, light and very dark shades of brown / tan. I acatually like the colors better than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful wool rug
 from cleveland,  Jan 10, 2012

this rug is beautiful quality , plush and rich in color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product was darker but still lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful quality with no child labor! (label on back)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top