Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Metro Classic Multicolor Wool Rug
 from Old Bridge, NJ,  Oct 25, 2011

Very poor quality. You can see all the durt and dust on this rug in 2 hours after vaccuming. When I received I had to vaccum it immediately, as it has some carpet hair all over the rug. When we sat on it, our clothes were covered in the rug hair. No matter how many times we vacumed it, it's still produces hair?????

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is much nicer and brighter on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, but very dark color
 from Cambridge, MA,  Nov 28, 2011

I recently redid my small apartment living room in shades of light coffee brown, soft orange and sage green. I had hoped this chair would pick up the soft orange in a leather recliner that anchors one corner of the room. The color of the rug goes with the room colors, but not as precisely as I had assumed it would from the Overstock photo. it is much darker than advertised. The pattern is just as pictured, though, and with a slight sculptured surface, which adds interest to the design. Delivery was incredible. Showed up within a couple of days. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase. The price is much better than for similar rugs I've seen at local furniture stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo is very misleading, shows somewhat bright orange and light brown colors. In fact the rug's browns are very dark and orange colors are in fact rust.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value for the money. The rug does shed, but this is to be expected. I recommend vacuuming with a brush attachment rather than with the beater bar on a machine. This will prevent pulling up too much pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was good, except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally different colors received.
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 23, 2011

I buy a lot of things at O.com and this was the first time I received a totally different product. I got onto the "chat" with customer service because I went to return the rug and it said not returnable. I had never had to return anything to them before and never had dealt with their cistomer service. The representative on chat looked up my order and immediately took care of the problem. She emailed me a free return label. Al I had to do it reroll the rug into the original packing and rop it at the UPS store. I ordered a different rug by the way which was gorgeous, what I expect from o.com. A little bit of inconvenience but a totally satisfied customer. Great customer service! I will contyinue to shop them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I received a brown and rust colored rug that was not at all what I was expecting. I had read the reviews and thought they woul be off a bit, but it was entirely brown and rust.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but couldn't tolerate the toxic fumes
 from Eagle,ID,  Jan 12, 2013

although this is a well made rug I had to return due to the toxic fumes - even after airing out in my garage for days it was not much better. What ever chemicals were on the rug it made my skin red & irritated. Thankfullly Overstocks was great about easily returning the rug ***. Thank you Overstocks for your great Customer Service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made, thick, liked the height variations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alliyah Multi Abstract Rug
 from Ca.,  Feb 25, 2014

I have been looking for "abstract patterned rugs " that work with the color scheme in our house for quite some time. The Alliyah rug reviewed here and the grey green one I also bought are sensational in our house which is very modern without a lot of ornament except for abstract artwork. After you receive the rug you need to really vacuum well a couple of times. Like all wool rugs, especially sculpted ones,there will be loose wool that needs to get vacuumed and hand picked out. Don't let this keep you from purchasing these rugs as the final effect will be worth the work. Another item to consider is that the rugs contain many shades of the primary color range which makes coordinating with wall and casework colors easier. The only caution I would note would be if you plan to have the rug cut to a specific size from that what you bought,it is hard to find carpet services that can match the serge style and color of the rug especially if you do not live in a major metropolitan area.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Atlanta GA,  Oct 10, 2013

Beautiful rug! Thick and colors are true to rendering! It is in my family room and sees a lot of wear. The rug shed a bit at first, but that is typical of this type of rug. Regular vacuuming keeps it looking good. Doesn't claim to be stain resistant, but several liquids have been spilled on it and the liquid just beads up to be blotted up with a paper towel. A+ product

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4th rug I have bought from overstock
 from Traverse city Mi.,  Jul 4, 2014

My rug came in under 4 days. this is the 4th rug I have bought from over stock. I wanted a darker rug because of the high traffic area, it is in. Love it, love it, love it. I will never buy a rug from any place else I have Cherry wood floors and it looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this rug!
 from Newport, RI,  Jun 18, 2014

I've been looking at this rug for several months before I purchased it. The colors go beautifully with my hard wood floors and cabinets. I love the quality and softness of this rug. It is so thick and plush. When I walk on it, it feels as if my feet are walking on cashmere. It is wonderful and I'd purchase another one from this company in a heartbeat!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non-stop shedding
 from New Jersey,  Jun 17, 2014

Pay attention to the reviews. I read how this rugs shed, but thought.."oh.. it can't be that bad." it's WORSE. Six months in - and we're still vacuuming up bucketfuls of fibers - we've taken to calling the rug a yak - because it is non-stop shedding. Remarkable really, that there's still rug left. It's pleasant enough to look at and comfy on the feet, but you'll never get past the need to vacuum up literally chunks of fibers every other day.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Rug
 from New York,  Jun 6, 2014

Was pleasant surprise to see a high quality rug for such low price. Colors are a little darker than in picture, but it looks better .Feels very soft to the touch for wool. You must vacuum this rug at least 4 or 5 times before carpet stop shedding the quantity of a little dog. After that, carpet looks great and adds a lot of styles to the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but color very deceiving
 from New Jersey,  May 4, 2014

The rug is very nice and quality made but I could not use it for the room it was intended for because the color was very deceiving in the picture shown from what was received. I should of paid more attention to the previous reviews before ordering because I see now others had noted that... I did decide to keep it and use for a different room because it is a really nice rug...does shed a bit so hopefully you have a canister vacuum...lol

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just love it...
 from Cinti. Ohio,  Apr 29, 2014

The quality of this rug is unbelievable for the price! You will not find a better deal in area rugs than this one! It arrived earlier than I expected and I was not disappointed. As always, Overstock outdid themselves!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Sarasota FL,  Apr 29, 2014

The rug is beautiful and looks like it cost much more. It's made well and the color is pretty close to the photo, though expect variations since they won't all be exactly the same.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aaliyah wool rug
 from New Jersey,  Apr 27, 2014

The rug is great for the price. The rug does shed alot. Love the colors. The design is slightly different than the picture, overall I love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from Princeton, WV,  Apr 24, 2014

I fell in love with this rug online and I hoped it would be equally beautiful in person. IT IS!!! Very high quality for a great price. It's thick, plush and gorgeous. I'm so glad I purchased it. I will definitely be buying more area rugs from Aaliyah.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for a fabulous rug!!
 from Big Sur, Ca.,  Apr 18, 2014

I've bought rugs before on Overstock but this is the best one yet!! A handmade New Zealand wool rug for a song. Thick & luxurious and the colors just as shown. Reminds me why I've had an Overstock account these years & all the great things I've bought ! Keep it coming.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 2, 2014

While the orange color was less prevalent than shown, I love this rug. Based on other reviews, I was prepared for the color variations but found the quality to be very good and it works well with the room in which it is used. I feel like this was well worth the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very pleased with my rug.
 from California,  Feb 26, 2014

I never shop on line, but I was pleasantly surprised when I received my rug, it was just as I saw on line. Good quality, beautiful! I will shop with Over Stock again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark
 from Arizona,  Feb 13, 2014

The rug is really pretty, I ordered it for my daughter. She likes it, but would have preferred that it be lighter in color. I read the other reviews that said it was darker than it looked, but it really is noticeably darker and I wouldn't have purchased it, had I realized that it was going to be that dark.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color didn't match the image
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 1, 2014

The color of the area rug is completely different from the website. The one that I received is Brown and rust. Beside the color is not what I expected, there was an error on the delivery. FedEx delivered to the wrong house number and it took two days after the scheduled day, the owner of the house returned to me. However, both customer service representatives from Overstock and FebEx were very helpful to try to locate the rug.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top