Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Metro Classic Multicolor Wool Rug
 from Old Bridge, NJ,  Oct 25, 2011

Very poor quality. You can see all the durt and dust on this rug in 2 hours after vaccuming. When I received I had to vaccum it immediately, as it has some carpet hair all over the rug. When we sat on it, our clothes were covered in the rug hair. No matter how many times we vacumed it, it's still produces hair?????

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is much nicer and brighter on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, but very dark color
 from Cambridge, MA,  Nov 28, 2011

I recently redid my small apartment living room in shades of light coffee brown, soft orange and sage green. I had hoped this chair would pick up the soft orange in a leather recliner that anchors one corner of the room. The color of the rug goes with the room colors, but not as precisely as I had assumed it would from the Overstock photo. it is much darker than advertised. The pattern is just as pictured, though, and with a slight sculptured surface, which adds interest to the design. Delivery was incredible. Showed up within a couple of days. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase. The price is much better than for similar rugs I've seen at local furniture stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo is very misleading, shows somewhat bright orange and light brown colors. In fact the rug's browns are very dark and orange colors are in fact rust.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value for the money. The rug does shed, but this is to be expected. I recommend vacuuming with a brush attachment rather than with the beater bar on a machine. This will prevent pulling up too much pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was good, except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally different colors received.
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 23, 2011

I buy a lot of things at O.com and this was the first time I received a totally different product. I got onto the "chat" with customer service because I went to return the rug and it said not returnable. I had never had to return anything to them before and never had dealt with their cistomer service. The representative on chat looked up my order and immediately took care of the problem. She emailed me a free return label. Al I had to do it reroll the rug into the original packing and rop it at the UPS store. I ordered a different rug by the way which was gorgeous, what I expect from o.com. A little bit of inconvenience but a totally satisfied customer. Great customer service! I will contyinue to shop them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I received a brown and rust colored rug that was not at all what I was expecting. I had read the reviews and thought they woul be off a bit, but it was entirely brown and rust.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but couldn't tolerate the toxic fumes
 from Eagle,ID,  Jan 12, 2013

although this is a well made rug I had to return due to the toxic fumes - even after airing out in my garage for days it was not much better. What ever chemicals were on the rug it made my skin red & irritated. Thankfullly Overstocks was great about easily returning the rug ***. Thank you Overstocks for your great Customer Service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made, thick, liked the height variations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Alliyah Multi Abstract Rug
 from Ca.,  Feb 25, 2014

I have been looking for "abstract patterned rugs " that work with the color scheme in our house for quite some time. The Alliyah rug reviewed here and the grey green one I also bought are sensational in our house which is very modern without a lot of ornament except for abstract artwork. After you receive the rug you need to really vacuum well a couple of times. Like all wool rugs, especially sculpted ones,there will be loose wool that needs to get vacuumed and hand picked out. Don't let this keep you from purchasing these rugs as the final effect will be worth the work. Another item to consider is that the rugs contain many shades of the primary color range which makes coordinating with wall and casework colors easier. The only caution I would note would be if you plan to have the rug cut to a specific size from that what you bought,it is hard to find carpet services that can match the serge style and color of the rug especially if you do not live in a major metropolitan area.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Atlanta GA,  Oct 10, 2013

Beautiful rug! Thick and colors are true to rendering! It is in my family room and sees a lot of wear. The rug shed a bit at first, but that is typical of this type of rug. Regular vacuuming keeps it looking good. Doesn't claim to be stain resistant, but several liquids have been spilled on it and the liquid just beads up to be blotted up with a paper towel. A+ product

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Wool Rug-Alliyah
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 9, 2014

Fabulous quality! Extremely pleased with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very high quality wool rug
 from San Diego, California,  Oct 7, 2014

It is a beautiful rug and looks just as good as the photos in the ad. It is very thick. We have received many compliments on this rug. The shipping and all details went smoothly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Gorgeous and adds interest
 from Madison, Wisconsin,  Sep 15, 2014

This rug changed the look of our living room. It is actually more on the darker side than the gold tones but it does not darken the room. I love the feel of it. It is very well made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
Wool blend area rug
 from St Pete Beach FL,  Sep 9, 2014

Nice rug but shed way more than expected. Two small dogs lay on it to check out but in less than 5 minutes they created handfuls of rug. Pretty but not practical for our household.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
SOFT THICK AREA RUG
 from New York City,  Aug 28, 2014

I liked the area rug pictured on the website but the colors are not the same on the actual delivered carpet. It is very dark brown, the orange center part does not exist in the delivered carpet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very nice!
 from Colorado,  Aug 14, 2014

This rug is perfect for my entry way tile floor! I think the colors look just like the photo. It is soft and plush. When my husband saw it he really liked it and then when he walked on it with his bare feet he LOVED it! Very nice rug, especially for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent

I researched a long time before choosing this rug. It turned out to be perfect for our living room. I had never heard about wool rugs shedding when new...and this one certainly does. I hope its only temporary. It looks classy! the colors are deep and rich and the rug itself is very soft to walk on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Coloring was distorted
 from Salinas CA,  Jul 22, 2014

The rug itself was good quality, but I bought this rug because of the orange in the rug. This rug was mostly brown... With very little orange.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Rug
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 22, 2014

The rug exceeded my expectations! It is very thick and awesome quality! It did shed a bit for the first couple of vaccuums which is not a big deal. I have received many compliments on it and I am very happy with this purchase!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
4th rug I have bought from overstock
 from Traverse city Mi.,  Jul 4, 2014

My rug came in under 4 days. this is the 4th rug I have bought from over stock. I wanted a darker rug because of the high traffic area, it is in. Love it, love it, love it. I will never buy a rug from any place else I have Cherry wood floors and it looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love, love, love this rug!
 from Newport, RI,  Jun 18, 2014

I've been looking at this rug for several months before I purchased it. The colors go beautifully with my hard wood floors and cabinets. I love the quality and softness of this rug. It is so thick and plush. When I walk on it, it feels as if my feet are walking on cashmere. It is wonderful and I'd purchase another one from this company in a heartbeat!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair Style : Average
Non-stop shedding
 from New Jersey,  Jun 17, 2014

Pay attention to the reviews. I read how this rugs shed, but thought.."oh.. it can't be that bad." it's WORSE. Six months in - and we're still vacuuming up bucketfuls of fibers - we've taken to calling the rug a yak - because it is non-stop shedding. Remarkable really, that there's still rug left. It's pleasant enough to look at and comfy on the feet, but you'll never get past the need to vacuum up literally chunks of fibers every other day.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Quality Rug
 from New York,  Jun 6, 2014

Was pleasant surprise to see a high quality rug for such low price. Colors are a little darker than in picture, but it looks better .Feels very soft to the touch for wool. You must vacuum this rug at least 4 or 5 times before carpet stop shedding the quantity of a little dog. After that, carpet looks great and adds a lot of styles to the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Nice rug but color very deceiving
 from New Jersey,  May 4, 2014

The rug is very nice and quality made but I could not use it for the room it was intended for because the color was very deceiving in the picture shown from what was received. I should of paid more attention to the previous reviews before ordering because I see now others had noted that... I did decide to keep it and use for a different room because it is a really nice rug...does shed a bit so hopefully you have a canister vacuum...lol

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top