Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty, thick and great quality
 from Bowsman, Canada,  Feb 19, 2014

Used by patio door, next to same larger one. Doesn't show dirt and easy to clean. Colours are true to what you see.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This runner creates warmth and welcome.
 from Merrick, NY,  Nov 9, 2013

The varying height of the pile used in this carpet provides texture and the colors convey movement with their swirling effect. It's a welcoming sight as you enter my home and step into my hallway onto the runner. I only wish it was longer (it's 8 feet long and I replaced a runner that was 12 feet long).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool 'blend" contains plastic and trash
 from San Francisco,  Oct 25, 2013

This rug sheds endlessly and is made with unclean wool which contains pieces of plastic. the colors are nice, but the rug looks cheap unless you vacuum it constantly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not even close on the colors advertised
 from Union, MO,  Aug 12, 2013

The quality of the rug is great. The problem is that it is not even close on color!! Luckily for me, the colors will still work but I would be extremely cautious if you're expecting the varying degrees of rust. The overwhelming majority of the piece is brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug runner
 from Amarillo, TX,  Feb 19, 2013

I had I already purchased the 9x12 rug and had read the reviews on that rug stating it was darker than pictured but this did not match the one I have as it was so much darker. I had to return this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate with the exception of the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Florida,  Jan 14, 2013

I like the coulor and the look of the rug. . But I am ready to send it back. It shed so bad I have rug dust up my walls.My floor is light and it taken all the joy of buying new rugs for almost $1000,, when I have to vaccum several times a day. I am not happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug
 from NJ,  Oct 24, 2012

Very nice wool rug. I was hesitant in buying something on line, but I am very pleased. This was a very good price for this quality a rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bit darker - more dark brown in it than shows in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Has a very high quality Look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the product is very accurate. The orange colors don't appear as prominent as they appear in photo.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They shed.........
 from Ca,  May 31, 2012

These rugs are very nice in color nd they look nice on our dark wood floors, however they shed very bad. If you dont mind running a vacuum daily I would look for something else, and if you have a cat they collect cat hair, and it takes a long time to vacuum the cat hair off of these rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok but they shed very bad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Boston MA,  May 14, 2012

The product was darker as everyone mentioned but beautiful. My dilemma is that the swirls are slightly raised making the rug slightly thicker in those spots. My front door (steel) cannot clear the rug. Unfortunately i need to send it back for that reason alone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is much darker but very rich - deep chocolate brown with very small portion that is light.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this runner!
 from Twin Cities, Minnesota,  Nov 8, 2011

This runner along with the 6' round rug are beautiful in my kitchen, entry and dining area. I love the pattern and the quality is superior. The two rugs were the best purchases I have ever made online. I looked in stores for over a year and did not find anything close to this design and quality at the price. Very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker but still a good match to the 6' rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent, I should have ordered the 3' x 5' at same time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is a bargain! It is well made. The colors are deeper and richer than shows on my computer. (A bit darker) I was happy to find that is was better than expected. It does shed in the beginning and has slowed down now that it has been vacuumed many times.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Online shopper
 Jan 28, 2015

I purchased the 2 x 8 runner for an entry hallway. This is a very pretty rug. Very happy with my purchase. This is my 6th rug purchase from Overstock and I have been very happy with my purchases. This manufacturer is my favorite for all rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice runner
 Jan 27, 2015

I was debated for more than 2 months the purchase of this rug. The other reviews said that the colors in the picture are lighter than in reality and it's true. It is a dark color rug with more dark brown than orange - brick. And it's shading really bad! Almost every day we have to swipe the hair, and we use a central vac because it's too much for the regular one. Maybe in time will stop, but after 2 months it's still shading... I bought the 8X10 one and I want the matching runner. They look nice as a set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 Dec 24, 2014

Actual colors of rug nowhere near those pictured in advertisement. Weight and quality are good, but overall monochromatic appearance was very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors
 from El Paso,TX,  Nov 20, 2014

Do recommend it. Again beautiful colors, deep carpet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alliyah Handmade Multi Abstract Wool Rug
 from Hollywood, FL,  Aug 27, 2014

Fits well into decor of my home. Good quality. Good value. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We gott the runners to match a round area rug in foyer. The three-dimensional aspect adds interest . While darker than website picture, they work well, especially for high traffic areas. No problems so far with excessive shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfact size for me.
 from AZ-85142,  Sep 5, 2013

we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best!
 from miami,  Aug 30, 2013

Hi this is a very beautiful rug, I love the colors and softness of the wool. I will definitely suggest this to my friend...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice runner
 from Minnesota, MN,  Aug 29, 2013

I purchased this runner with the intention of keeping it in the office which is a low traffic area. I wish we had purchased two I love it so much. I have had a number of compliments on it as well. and its holding up well....//

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought