Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value, great quality
 from PA,  Sep 5, 2012

Great rug for the price. I have many high quality rugs and needed something for a high traffic area that I didn't have to worry about getting ruined. The knots per inch are not very high, so it's softer to the feel and the pattern is not very crisp, but for the price, it's fantastic, colors are beautiful, and it's much thicker than they advertised, I would say easily 1", and it serves my purpose extremely well. Backing is solid and the rug is well made. It blends beautifully with my interior and other rugs. Color is spot on!! Thank you "O" for another great value, great quality product!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good construction, thick, nice feel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from Huntsville, AL,  Mar 18, 2012

At first when I rolled it out I thought they had sent me the wrong rug. I had it in storage for a month before looking at it due to time constraints and moving in a new house, but when I rolled it out the green is more CREAM color. Cream is the dominent color. I was not happy but I thought it would be too much trouble to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The colors look NOTHING like the rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from cottondale,fl,  Oct 12, 2014

The rug arrived in just a few days. I am happy with the looks and the quality. The colors are as described except, with the lighting in my house I haven't seen the blue. Mine has not shed much, only a half container in the vacuum. I have noticed a few of the knots in the feel of mine, as another reviewer noted, but not enough to bother me. So far I'm quite happy with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug color
 from Alabama,  Aug 20, 2014

I also reviewed the 5 X 7. I was concerned about purchasing due to the low price. I am happy with the purchase and it is certainly well worth the sale price. The rug is true to color on my monitor. The predominate colors are gold and black. The blue is there, but it is slight. There is a lot of pink and that's how it shows on my monitor. The red is a brick red not a bright red. You could almost call it toward the mauve line, if that makes sense. The rugs will work fine for me and they are a great value. Thanks, Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, soft rug
 from Brockport, Ny,  Mar 28, 2013

Beautiful plush rug. Very good quality for even three times the price. Colors are very true to what I see on my monitor. It does shed a bit, but all wool rugs seem to do that. Wish this rug came in other sizes, because I would buy a couple of smaller ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? v
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from CA-92376,  Jan 10, 2013

The rug is of excellent quality and looks great exactly what I ordered. Very fast shipping as well. Thanks Overstock, very pleased!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my rug
 from Draper, UT,  Jan 5, 2013

This rug is exactly what I pictured and the price was great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning neutral colored area rug!
 from Albuquerque,, NM,  Dec 5, 2012

This is the second rug that I purchased in this line because I loved the first one so much. Colors were exactly as described and great neutral base that will go with any color decor! Contemporary or traditional. The only way to buy a rug is on line and have it delivered to your door.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were brighter than described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected, quality was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color didn't match, larger size looked different.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 4, 2012

While the colors aren't what we expected, the carpet itself is gorgeous. It just didn't blend in with the rest of the area. (computer color much different from what arrived) However it forced us to be creative. We downsized and there wasn't much change from the larger home to this one as far as furniture and almost same setup. But now we are making changes and blending with the new carpet. It has been a challenge but we really like the changes. Makes the room look so different. When ordering a carpet online just be careful, colors and size, the carpet looks different in the larger size. The picture appears to be that of a smaller size, it did make a difference. In our case we were able to make this work. Also it did shed a lot for the first week or so. Be patient so worth it. This is not overstocks fault, just the computer doesn't give the exact color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it did not match, I now understand how difficult it is to order a carpet online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great PExperience
 from Metro Detroit, MI,  Nov 29, 2012

A great experience all around. I purchased a rug at a department store then decided I wanted to go bigger and came to overstock looking for a value, which I got. For the price you can't go wrong - I shopped around and for a 100% wool rug at this size it will be tough to find a better deal. Great thickness and feels heavy. Delivery came within 4 days just before a holiday weekend and I was very impressed as this was my first order form Overstock. Normally I wouldn't write a review but this was really a great product/experience and I will be ordering from overstock again. Looking at the picture, the design appears a bit less intricate in person but looks absolutely great in a room. This is a product that can last a lifetime. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit lighter and less detailed than in picture due to size but looks great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality product - you get a sense for the quality when you walk on the rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very bad
 from Washington D.C.,  Nov 28, 2012

many problems ordering rugs and not getting what was ordered from almost close to not even in the same continent. ******* was very helpful in the Executive Customer Relations department but major overall and quality control needed in this area of the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the rug did not match the color or the pattern and became a customer service issue as this was the 4th time it happened in 4 weeks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. suspect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vague at best
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dam good
 from TX-75238,  Oct 26, 2012

I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for $800 and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comfort of my eyes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it..dear, OS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well designed
 from Cambridge,MA-02139,  Jun 19, 2012

This rug looked nice on the website, but in person, it is simply stunning! The "colors" are beautiful. Exactly the color that I needed in my living room. I am VERY pleased with this purchase and will be back in the future for other rugs. "

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 11, 2012

This rug is just perfect for my small living room. It covers up most of the wood for a cozy feel. Its super soft and the colors pop a little but are just neutral enough to match everything!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? respected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really the best....
 from "This purchase was to replace two rugs I already p,  Jun 6, 2012

When I received my rug, I wasn't expecting for the color to pop out even more than what it looked online. It's very vibrant...it's just beautiful. I 'm using it in my living room and it goes great with everything. You can basically dress up your living room with other vibrant colors or tone it down around it...it'll all match just perfect. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 1, 2010

"Ordered two rugs and I am very pleased. This is the best way to shop and buy rugs. The pattern is gorgeous, colors are very beautiful. Quick shipment-Great quality! I priced similar rugs locally and to find one of this size, delivered to my front door was awesome! The price was much better than any rug of like size & quality I found. I have recommended OS to family members and will purchase again!"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top