Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well worth the price
 from West Orange, New Jersey,  Dec 7, 2011

The carpet is well worth the money and shipment was prompt. The only comment I have is that the colors are not as bright as pictured. It is far darker and more muted than portrayed. Matches the room perfectly. I will go lighter with the bed linens to lighten up the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will do for now....
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 22, 2012

Rug is fair quality. I kept it just not to have the hassle of sending it back at holiday time. The color is nice but very very dark. I couldn't believe the review that said it filled 2 vaccuum bags. I'm on my 3rd. It is thick enough and size is perfect. Again, caution: Colors are very dark!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but sheds like crazy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from Carbondale co,  May 16, 2012

All I can say is that I LOVE this rug! Very large and great quality for the $$. Every time we have people over we get tons of compliments on how great it looks....and you just cant beat the feel. You would think its a much more expensive rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? we feel like a king when we have bought a rug from OS. thanks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Chicago,IL,  May 7, 2012

Beautiful rug, could not believe the weight and quality. This is the first time I've purchased something like this online so I was a little nervous. The rug could not have been more perfect. Will definitely use overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awesome and matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality & lovely rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made.
 from Miami Beach FL-33139,  Jan 9, 2012

This is absolute hands down the most gorgeous rug I have ever seen! Simply incredible. After reading the other reviews I expected it to be pretty but I had no idea. It has finally given my front room the look I have been wanting. I have tall 16' ceilings and lots of windows but little light due to so many trees. I wanted to brighten up and soften up the cave-like room. The color are true. I read the other reviews and people said it shed. They must have fixed the problem because I haven't even got one small piece of lint off of it. I also moved my furniture around and scooted it across the rug - no problems at all. Maybe I got lucky. I love the carving. They give it depth and dimension. I just can't say enough. I also received it in 2 days! It still says shipment "pending" on my confirmation. This is my first experience with overstock and I have already started surfing to try to find more great stuff. I just ordered an abstract painting to go with the rug. Do not hesitate on ordering this. You truly will not be sorry

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The best of the rug designs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best of the rug designs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so nice of OS...
 from dayton, OH,  Dec 20, 2012

The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. Iíve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys itís still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Touching
 from Grass Valley CA,  Dec 19, 2012

we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Dark
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 24, 2011

I wanted this rug for Christmas but was disappointed in the colors. It is a beautiful rug and well made but the the browns are black, the golds are dark brown and the oranges are rust. Not much contrast and the picture show contrast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The browns are black, the golds are dark brown and the oranges are rust.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of the massive amount of shedding
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 28, 2011

This could be a nice rug, but the amount of shedding is absolutely incredible. I have a home full of beautiful rugs, but I've never seen anything like this. When I first laid it down, I actually vacuumed it more than a dozen times and still was filling up the entire vacuum bag on every single vacuum. It has since been vacuumed nearly every day because of the amount of mess it generates and still no end in sight. I'm afraid this is one purchase that will be going back. Overstock shouldn't even sell such an inferior product. Also, this is a dark looking rug. The colors look much brighter in the photos.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker than it appears in photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic...
 from Oklahoma, OK,  Aug 30, 2013

I love this rug. Great quality and colors are true to the picture. Will soon take a smaller size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from boston,  Aug 16, 2013

Bought this rug about a month ago and I'm not disappointed! Gorgeous, comfie, plush! The price can't be beat. overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy to have this rug!!!
 from Alabama, AL,  Aug 6, 2013

love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast....loved it....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alliyah wool rug
 from Scotia, NY,  Aug 2, 2013

Although the actual colors in this rug are far darker than those depicted on the web site (there are no light browns or tans, for example), it is still very attractive. I was not disappointed, because I had read a lot of the previous reviews and almost all had pointed out the color inaccuracy. It is well made, and of high quality. As stated, it sheds, but all wool rugs do. The only reason I did not give this an excellent rating is that the rug is designed with different pile heights which make it a bit difficult to vacuum. It was well worth the money, and I would not hesitate to buy from Overstock.com again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were depicted much lighter on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate, except for color description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality rug
 from New York, NY,  Jul 26, 2013

love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well designed
 from Saint Paul,MN-55113,  Jul 2, 2013

love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks beautiful in my room
 from Delaware, DE,  Jun 21, 2013

Was a little nervous the the color would be different than the online pic but it wasn't. it is as same as in picture great quality and feel........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no difference same copy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy with the qality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from St Augustine,FL,  Jun 19, 2013

Recently changed a bedroom to an office and needed a statement for the hardwood floor. The rug was nicer than expected. Very thick and soft. It really has added some style to the office. I would highly recommend this product...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly like photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Georgia,  Jun 3, 2013

I receive lots of compliments and the runner is stunning and receives lots of compliments..I'm extremely pleased and feel that the value of the purchase was EXCELLENT. Interesting enough, my rug does not shed as much as it should be but its definitely high quality. I'm actually very happy with the quality. It is very well made and I have no trouble vacuuming it. I do have to mention that it is not in the high traffic area and I wouldn't probably put it. The colors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from canada,  Apr 29, 2013

This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice stuff
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from OH-43065,  Mar 28, 2013

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top