Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Yes!
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 19, 2011

This is a great rug! Do not hesitate to buy it. The wool is soooo soft and luxurious. I have bought $800 + wool rugs from other companies and the quality does not compare to this one. It's soft and cushy enough to sit on and feels maybe like soft cotton and it's not prickly at all. It lays nicely on the floor and the colors are beautiful and an unusual combo. Also shipping was great. It got here about 2 days after I ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The highest quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Sunbury, pa,  Jan 24, 2012

We bought this for our living room. We have a brown oversized sectional and accents of lime green and yellow and this looks amazing with everything. The color, depending on your computers, is an exact match to the site and for the price...it's a piece of art.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Yes, it sheds, but if you vacuum like we do, it doesn't matter.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality and nice colors!
 from new york, NY,  Mar 9, 2012

Very good quality and price. It's heavy and thick. The colors are beautiful. It goes well with my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I got what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shed amazingly
 from Briarwood, NY,  Dec 18, 2012

This product is good. However, It shed like a #&*!(&#)!&^#)! The shedding eventually will stop! The light grey area is NOT GREY! It's a tan and the other segment is beige. Photo is quite misleading. Have a nice vacuum or sticky cone ready! Not worth the $*** i paid!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite so in regards to the photo!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 22, 2011

I could not wait to ge this rug for my bedroom as I am very picky about rug designs and colors and I don't usually find the types of greens and blues that I want but this was just the ticket. ?Very thick and cushy and spectacular. I am so happy I got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Receptive
 from Athens GA,  Dec 9, 2011

I shopped locally and was shocked at the prices that i found, Over Stock online, illustrations were true to product received, and delivery was very prompt. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? radiant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. radiant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous
 from philadelphia,  Dec 1, 2011

the rug was much better than expected..colors are even richer than in the online picture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are richer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding
 from Truckee CA,  Oct 11, 2011

"This was my first order from OS. The rug I ordered arrived quickly and I have found the quality and color exactly as I expected them to be. I am extremely pleased and assure you I will order from you again."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exceptional
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite the color shown on website, but good rug
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 19, 2014

I purchased this rug to place in my living room. Looks nice, but a little disappointed that it wasn't exactly the color shown on the overstock website. In reality, the rug is more khaki and brown than a grayish tone. The soft seafoam green/robin's egg blue color in the website picture is actually a darker and more vibrant blue-green. The lime green color is the only color that is depicted correctly. Also, the rug sheds A LOT. So expect to empty out your vacuum container at least twice each time you vacuum this rug. So far, I have vacuumed it 4 times since I purchased it, and it is still filling up my vacuum containers all the way with rug fibers. I wish I could post pictures of the rug or Overstock.com would replace their current photo of this item so other buyers could see the TRUE colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and colorful
 from Omaha, NE,  Apr 23, 2014

I placed this rug in my bedroom. I was hesitant to buy it because I wasn't sure of the accuracy of the picture on the website. The colors are true to the picture. The rug has a deep, fine weave. It goes well with my light wood floors and green walls. The abstract pattern and muted colors are subtle enough to not take the room hostage. Be prepared to vacuum over and over to get the finings out. After about 20 mins and 4 empties of my vac I was done. The time and money are worth it. A great quality rug for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not contemporary
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Apr 23, 2014

I wrote a review that was not great and it was not posted. I wanted, really wanted to love this rug. I must have looked at 150 rugs before settling on this one for my son's bedroom. I was really disappointed with the color, the design is nice graphically. Its just not contemporary in color- it feels dated? The greens are nice, but the beige and brown much, much muddier than the picture relays. The quality of the rug is fine, I have had it for two weeks and it is shedding still. Basically, I have been far, far happier with Overstock purchases and kinda regret keeping this one. Eh. We'll see if this review gets posted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loved it
 from Gig Harbor WA,  Jan 3, 2014

My daughter found this on line and asked for it as a gift. SHE LOVES IT and continues to look to Overstock for thing she may ask for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Rug
 from MI,  Oct 29, 2013

Shed shed shed. Shedding was overwhelming!!! Rug is more of brown and forest green. Had that rug smell for a while. Was forced to return it because the sheddding was way to much for me and my children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the same color
 from Lafayette, LA,  Aug 25, 2013

hmm, i should have trusted the reviews....color is off on this rug. a nice rug but i would have preferred the color that i saw on my screen. still looks good though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 13, 2013

This rug looks wonderful in our living room. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is because I had some trouble at first with pilling as it "shed" for the first two months or so after unpacking it. 8 months later, it's perfect! It really adds depth and light to the room and is incredibly comfortable to sit on. It's thick and high quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful Design
 from West Virginia, WV,  Feb 18, 2013

This is beautiful rug nice colors fits my room beautifully very happy with my purchase...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar to the onsite picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from ME-04074,  Jan 10, 2013

We're extremely pleased with this purchase. The discounts on area rugs on O are great. We were looking at other rugs that were over $2k retail, around $1k on O. I'm so glad we didn't spend that kind of money. The quality of this rug, especially for the price, is unbeatable!! Before this rug we had a cheapie from target that was paper thin. When we got this one our 2yo daughter started jumping up and down on it and rolling around on it like it was a new toy it was so think and comfortable. One thing to note, the rug does come with some notes/instructions that point out that hand made rugs can have slight 'imperfections' that are expected since not machine made. We did have one spot (about 3x1 inches) that almost looks like a wet spot. I still give it 5 stars. Another thing that we were completely happy and surprised about...3 days after getting the carpet we spilled a glass of RED WINE on it. We were able to blot the carpet (immediately after spilling) and it left no stain at all. Not sure how or why, but WHEW!!! Highly recommended!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific rug
 from Ca,  Dec 5, 2012

Plush lovely wool with an outstanding and tasteful design, lovely greens and tan. Just what I was looking for. The reviews for this rug were convincing and accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality: plush,lovely wool with well finished underside of natural materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the colors I was expecting.
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Nov 29, 2012

In less than five minutes after opening the rug I decided to find out how to return it. I am so disappointed the colors were not accurate on the picture at all. It's more of a medium beige, a dark beige, Forrest green and pea soup green. Not cute for a baby room. Not cheery at all. Back to square one, bummer!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awful. Everything is darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from OH-45840,  Nov 6, 2012

After reading some reviews I was worried about the color of the carpet as some. Not at all, you get what you see on the screen - the quality is very good, the carpet is very thick and your feet just melt inside when you walk on - the only down side (but that's for all carpets) is that because it is thick, anything you place on top will mark (coffee table, ottoman). The design is really beautiful and it fills my room wonderfully - it is so nice that I don't even want to put a table on top and hide it - I need a new table with glass top!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comfort of my eyes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought