Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, plush rug
 from Midwest,  Aug 10, 2011

This is a very nice, thick, sturdy feeling rug. We are using it in a nursery, and the colors are as shown on shown on the site and work well. As previous posters have mentioned, the pattern is large and best suited for a big room. The scrolls are not inset as is popular in many rugs these days, but the flat surface makes it easy to clean. Just a warning - this is a heavy rug. I believe the shipping weight (it arrived in plastic only) was 90 pounds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be a high quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very well combination
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 29, 2013

This rug looks awesome!!! our house is very contemporary house and this rug fits perfect in the modern environment. Quality is great, colors are exactly the same as on the picture. i saw exactly the same rug and size on the other website it was $599 price for this rug. Overstock delivered it very quickly too. i absolutely love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice piece
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bwautiful Rug
 from Florida, FL,  Feb 6, 2013

I was worried about the color of the carpet as some. Not at all, you get what you see on the screen - the quality is very good, the carpet is very thick and your feet just melt inside when you walk on i will definitely love to shop on OS again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glory
 from NY-10024,  Dec 5, 2012

Rug is true to size and color. It's great in my "transition room" which is a room that transitions from the hall stairwell to the laundry room so I didn't want anything too crazy. So this rug works nicely because it is not loud but still a very interesting. It does shed a little because it is a wool rug but I know that will go away after a few vacuums.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Rug, great quality and price
 from Seattle,  Sep 18, 2012

Unbeleivable deal, an awesome rug that makes the room. I bought two different rugs and both were amazing. Everyone has commented and wants to know where we got them. Shipping was fast and an unbelievable $3 on such heavy items. I love Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Rug Is Absolutely Stunning!
 from Northeast Ohio,  Aug 24, 2012

We are thrilled with our Sarah Scrolls Green Wool Rugs (we bought two). They provide a bright pop of color in our dining room, but do not overwhelm the overall decor. The background color is exactly what we were looking for and the scrolls are done in forest green which provides a nice accent. We ordered the rugs on 8/18 and they were delivered on 8/22! Way to go Overstock.com!!! Your service delighted us!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is thick and luxurious. It looks far more expensive than it was.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug. Happy with my purcvhase. Some shedding
 from Menlo Park, CA,  Jul 13, 2012

Generally I'm quite happy with the rug. I've only had it a couple weeks and the color is very nice and welcoming. The rug has shed somewhat - not sure if this is just a new rug phenomenon and that it will shed less over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The 2 pictures on the website differ from each other. The actual color was something inbetween the 2.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pile is nice and thick. It feels like a high quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye-catching
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 9, 2012

I ordered four rugs from OS and this wasn't my first time shopping with them. Truly I am satisfied with the quality as well as the customer service. I am impressed and shall shop all my house rugs from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so nice of OS...
 from Grand Forks,ND-58201,  Jun 25, 2012

I ordered four rugs from OS and this wasn't my first time shopping with them. Truly I am satisfied with the quality as well as the customer service. I am impressed and shall shop all my house rugs from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i have been a big fan of OverStock..
 from Mclean, VA,  Jun 6, 2012

I receive lots of compliments and the runner is stunning and receives lots of compliments..I'm extremely pleased and feel that the value of the purchase was EXCELLENT. Interesting enough, my rug does not shed as much as it should be but its definitely high quality. I'm actually very happy with the quality. It is very well made and I have no trouble vacuuming it. I do have to mention that it is not in the high traffic area and I wouldn't probably put it. The colors are very true

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from New York, NY,  Jun 1, 2012

I ordered this rug because of the reviews, I am so glad that I did. They are just what we needed in our basement rec room! Overstock you ROCK! Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? greatly owner
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HAVE BEEN A BIG FEN OF OS FOR THE THEIR BEST RUGS...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from Cambridge,MA-02139,  May 30, 2012

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? always buy from OS..if you are looking to buy the better color option to you.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 16, 2012

This area rug is gorgeous, colors as shown in photos. It is thick, textured, minimal shedding which is expected with new rug. A great price for a beautiful product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OS you know the heart choice....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Delightfull
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug!
 from Sheboygan, WI,  Feb 29, 2012

Took a chance on this rug and am very glad I did. It is in the living room and looks great with my newly painted grey walls. Everyone comments on it, not one nay sayer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is apple green not lime green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. A wonderful buy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? did very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye-catching
 from San Francisco CA,  Feb 7, 2012

Couldn't believe how fast the rugs got here. They were nicer than pictured. Great quality color beautiful. We would buy from OS again I have recommended this to all my friends

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellently made
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellently made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Syracuse, NY,  Sep 8, 2011

Although the color of the rug is not as pictured, I had read the reviews and knew this ahead of time. If you are planning on buying accessories to match the rug, wait until it arrives so you can see the true color. It is a beautiful rug of high quality and looks great in an otherwise neutral room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color of the rug is much darker and doesn't have the yellowish tones that are displayed in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Special Delivery?
 from Greensboro, NC,  Aug 17, 2011

The rug is an exceptional buy if you can tolerate the green. Mine, however was damaged during delivery, and I opted to order something else. It is definitely not a lime green if that is what you're looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was way brighter than picture...brighter than an apple green!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug quality is great, thick and plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shocking
 from Miami Beach FL-33139,  Jul 26, 2011

"I was a little skeptical of purchasing a rug on-line but after receiving the product we were extremely happy with the quality of the rug and the fast delivery. I would highly recommend OS to family and friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beyond belief
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beyond belief
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Livingston,NJ-07039,  Jun 28, 2011

I am so happy with this rug. It compliment my bedroom perfectly. And you can't beat the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? very well
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Los Angeles/South Bay,  Sep 21, 2010

I really enjoy this rug. It is nice and thick. The pattern seemed a little bold at first but now that the furniture has been added, it all goes together. I have received many compliments from friends. It is a nice "unusual" addition to my craft,guest and study room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top