Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks good quality but the color...
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 22, 2011

I got this yesterday and it's a nice thick rug. It does have one mistake that I noticed so far which is about 6 pieces of green woven into a beige part randomly. My main reason for writing a review is that the colors are not like the photo appeared on my computer. This is very much a beige rug. The greens look just like on here. There are actually 3 greens. The bluey-green, a slightly less dark and less blue bluey-green, and the chartreuse. But there is no semi-white. What looks like a greyer taupe on my screen is a more browner taupe and the white parts are beige. I think I'll keep it because the blue-greens match my couch but I was hoping the overall carpet would be a big lighter in color (with the white). It's muddier than I thought it would be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors in photograph not accurate
 from Chicago, IL,  May 10, 2012

I do like the quality and feel of this rug. However, and a previous reviewer said this, the colors shown are not accurate. What looks to be a bone color in the photo is actually a light taupe, and the color that appears to be gray is in fact a darker taupe. The bright green/yellow and the aqua color are much bluer in person. Just want to make sure prospective buyers are aware of this. Although I am disappointed, I'll still keep the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? inaccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Blaine,MN,  Aug 28, 2013

Love it, looks perfect in my apartment. Is exactly the size I needed...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern in SF
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 14, 2013

This was a great rug. I spilled some red wine on it, however, so had to get it replaced. Was disappointed when I couldn't find the same rug in the same size. But then came upon something else. Great value for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHEDS TOO MUCH...eventually it will stop!
 from Briarwood, NY,  Jun 30, 2013

There is no light grey area on this rug. Sheds alot for the 1st 6 months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THERE IS NO LIGHT GREYISH AREA ON THIS RUG!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not quite!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Stuff...
 from NJ-07506,  Mar 28, 2013

The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. Iíve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys itís still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am truly happy with OS for giving the best deal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from San Antonio,  Sep 21, 2012

I ended up returning the rug because my laminate flooring just blended too much with all of the beiges in the rug. Kinda bummed that it cost me $$$ in shipping to return it. I will still shop on Overstock because the qualtiy and the price cant be beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i have been a big fan of OverStock..
 from New york NY,  Sep 5, 2012

I love this rug. It was my first choice and i am so happy with it. I wish I had ordered two! It is thick and seems fairly well made. Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
**** good
 from San Francisco CA,  Aug 27, 2012

I love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from "This purchase was to replace two rugs I already p,  Apr 26, 2012

We're extremely pleased with this purchase. The discounts on area rugs on O are great. We were looking at other rugs that were over $2k retail, around $1k on O. I'm so glad we didn't spend that kind of money. The quality of this rug, especially for the price, is unbeatable!! Before this rug we had a cheapie from target that was paper thin. When we got this one our 2yo daughter started jumping up and down on it and rolling around on it like it was a new toy it was so think and comfortable. One thing to note, the rug does come with some notes/instructions that point out that hand made rugs can have slight 'imperfections' that are expected since not machine made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? truly a sign of great working
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug, sheds though
 from New York, NY,  Apr 17, 2012

It's nice, the right size. Sheds a lot, needs a good few vacuuming to prevent more shedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Que Ganga!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 29, 2012

Ever try to buy a lime green, teal, taupe and beige rug to match your furniture? This is a happy rug with loads of personality. I use it in my media room and it looks wonderful on the oak floors. The design looks "leafy" but at the same time abstract. For those of us who want to know, the rug came with a notice that no child labor or dangerous hooks were used in its' manufacture. Delivery was fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Teal color is brighter in reality.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value, but wool sheds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek
 from Grand Forks,ND-58201,  Nov 2, 2011

"The rug was exactly as described and excellent quality. It was delivered as promised. The whole process was easy and glitch free."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? serene
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. serene
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Athens, AL,  Apr 26, 2011

Ordered this carpet (along with another 5X8) and am in love with the design and colors. Just what I wanted, I was surprised at the thickness of the pile when it was delivered. It is a very heavy rug and will last a long, long time! And, yes, people - it is shedding! But it DID come with a flyer mentioning that as well. I have vacuumed it a few times in the week it was delivered and I did get a lot of the shed fibers into the vacuum. And this is what's to be expected for a while. That, to me, is no problem. The manufacturer (and the reviewers) said that it would stop shedding after a few weeks and I feel it well worth the extra vacuuming in the meantime. The design is unique and the colors wonderfully accented. I call it my "O" rug, because of the design. The colors are pretty "spot on" from what I saw on my computer to it's actual colors. So glad I bought this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top