Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bright, Modern, Thick Rug
 from vernon nj,  Apr 26, 2012

I stared at this rug for a year before actually purchasing it.. Overstock got it to me within 2 days via UPS. The rug is still curled up on one end, and I'll have to figure out how to flatten it, but I love it. My dog does, also. I shall buy another for under the dining froom table. I needed to see its quality before purchasing two, and that quality is divine. The swirls are BLACK, not brown as pictured, and the green is much, much brighter. Not sage at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual rug color is much, much brighter, like a Macintosh apple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touchy
 from New Hyde Park, NY-11040,  Jan 9, 2012

I received this area rug within days after I ordered it. I'm an interior designer by trade and have used a lot of area rugs. This one has to be one of the more "eye-catching" rugs I have seen in a very long time! Very dimensional, and the price is unbelievable for the quality of this rug. One thing to note, if your sweeper has a rotating brush you may want to turn it off while sweeping as itís not good for the rug......on a closing note horizon rug is the best company. I have bought many rugs from os that luckily have their name on it. I hope horizon can put their name on the web so people can identify easily

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The best of the rug designs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best of the rug designs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it sucks
 from arkansas,  Dec 26, 2011

i have a problem with the shedding of this rug. the colors are as described but the shedding even overwhelms my vacuum. my floors are always covered with hair from the rug. it's annoying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural fibers & beautiful design @ great price
 from West Hollywood, CA,  Nov 23, 2011

The rug looks exactly as it does in the pictures and really brightens up the room. It's modern without being showy or over-the-top. I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great wool fibers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Mar 6, 2012

We have had this rug for 18+ months now and it took a LONG while to stop shedding fibers. The manufactureer warns you of this in the info sheet shipped with the rug. We have this rug in our high traffic family room where it get lots of use from a toddler, teens and pets. It's held up beautifully and we hope it will for many years to come!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? green base is a little darker than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Minneapolis,  Jun 19, 2011

Me and my cat love this rug. It is a bright green, kind of hard to describe. The scrolls are actually dark green, but from a short distance, look black. I'm using it in my dining room with a black pedestal table. The only thing to be aware of is that if you are trying to match greens, this one is kind of different--not kelly green, not olive, not celery. It's really a rich, deep but bright green--a nice accent color.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Probably a bit brighter than pictured
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent--thick, soft
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & High Quality
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 28, 2011

This rug is gorgeous! We purchased it for our daughter's nursery and we LOVE it! It's so soft and thick and it makes a beautiful statement in the room. You can tell that it will last for a very long time. Definitely a great investment at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Green Color
 from Greenville, SC,  Jul 12, 2014

Excellent quality rug. We got a lot of compliments on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's attractive and soft when you open the package. Then you vacuum. The instructions say it's "normal" to fill up the vacuum bag. We did this AT LEAST SEVEN TIMES! We have enough green fibers to make our own Oscar the Grouch puppet, which is how I felt after spending $ on this. We did not open it in time to return it. After vacuuming the fibers, it doesn't look new anymore, either. Very very disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good and bad
 from San Diego CA,  Sep 6, 2013

It has been few months since I purchased this rug. The color is vibrante and love the design. Only complain is the shedding. You have to vaccum at least every other day.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug..
 from Lubboc, TX,  Aug 29, 2013

very nice rug, looks beautiful in my room loved it great buy....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Charlotte,VC,  Aug 23, 2013

we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice!
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Aug 15, 2013

A heavy wool rug. More Kelly Green than Lime Green. Bought this for my teen daughter's room and she loves it. I notice it pills a bit. Overall I'm very happy with this rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with the purchase
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 13, 2013

The rug is great, colors are as depicted. Even though it sheds a little when vacuuming, it does not have any negative effect on the rug - no visible changes. I am not using any mat underneath the run and it's fine (it's on a hardwood floor). The purchase process was fast and easy and the shipment was prompt as well. I recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. The rug sheds a little, but that's a natural process.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful contemporary rug
 from Michigan,  Jul 11, 2013

This rug is bright and beautiful,with a contemporary decor, & looks great in my foyer as you come in the front door. It was a bit brighter than it looked in the photo, but it looks great. Have not yet had much shedding (due to the wool), but will watch for that- has only been there for 10 days.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shred a lot
 from NJ,  Jun 27, 2013

I love the color. Brings life to my living room but the only thing it's shed a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and cheerful rug
 from Asheville, NC,  Jun 19, 2013

I purchased this rug to brighten up our family room. The online picture was a close representation of the true color of the rug. I am pleased with the quality as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Am pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Churchville, PA,  Apr 12, 2013

I received this area rug within days after I ordered it. I'm an interior designer by trade and have used a lot of area rugs. This one has to be one of the more "eye-catching" rugs I have seen in a very long time! Very dimensional, and the price is unbelievable for the quality of this rug. One thing to note, if your sweeper has a rotating brush you may want to turn it off while sweeping as itís not good for the rug......on a closing note horizon rug is the best company. I have bought many rugs from os that luckily have their name on it. I hope horizon can put their name on the web so people can identify easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding!
 from Cleveland,OH,  Apr 9, 2013

As other reviewers have said, the quality of this rug is great. It is very thick and soft under foot. I have a toddler, so I was looking for something that could hold up, and I think this rug was a good choice. It is easy to vacuum (compared to a shag or carpet with a longer pile) and the bold pattern hides spills.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SPOT ON
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Shopper
 from Lunenburg, Nova Scotia,  Mar 20, 2013

Before ordering I read nearly all the reviews. Some reviews stated that the colour was not accurate and that the rug shed a great deal so I was somewhat concerned. However, I had been trying to find an apple green area rug for sometime without success so decided to disregard the negative reviews and go for it. Happy that I did. Before ordering, I first printed the picture of the rug on 8x10 quality photo paper which provided a more accurate colour comparison for coordinating to my breakfast room upholstery fabric. The picture was very good so I hoped the rug would also be true to the picture. It was dead on. The apple green and the deep forest green scrolls where exactly as shown on-line and worked great in my room. So far after a couple of weeks we have had no shedding issues at all and believe me if this rug shedded it would be seen as we have ebony hardwood floors. A good vac once a week and it's perfect. The deep thick wool quality is excellent for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent, spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top