Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soft and Plush
 from Palm Coast, FL,  Jul 5, 2013

I love this rug - bought it for the master bedroom, now will be getting the spread and drapes to compliment this rug as the colors are really fantastic, plums and mauves in the flowers are rich. Just a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Background gray is darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, soft plush rug, great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy received
 from Grand Forks,ND-58201,  Jul 1, 2013

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? we feel like a king when we have bought a rug from OS. thanks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alliyah light Purple New Zealand Wool Rug
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Jul 17, 2013

This rug is absolutely beautiful and the quality is outstanding. It looks absolutely amazing in my sun room with my rattan couch which I recover with dark purple fabric. It really makes the room look rich. The price is ridiculously reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Couldn't get any closer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks just like the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from FL,  Dec 17, 2013

Background color was a little deeper grey than expected- this is the chance you take when veiwing online. This doesnt take away from how beautiful this rug is. you will likely love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4x6 wool rug
 from penrose,co,  Nov 9, 2013

nice bright color and deep soft pile but this one sheds like crazy under the vacuum. but it is a nice rug and hopefully will slow down with the shedding soon. for the money not a bad buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick, soft carpet.
 from Ashland,OH,  Oct 10, 2013

We like the carpet very much. I gave it four stars, because of the color-on the picture the background looks much lighter than in reality. It is darker grey than it shows. Thank you

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Fresno, CA,  Oct 1, 2013

This rug is absolutely beautiful! It's super soft and it's definitely the best quality rug I have ever purchased. As soon as I unrolled it my cat was all over it, he enjoys the soft feel of it also:) The colors are true to the picture, and it brought the right touch of color and femininity to my drab gray room. I definitely recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug for girls room
 from DFW. Texas,  Sep 28, 2013

that rug is a beautiful, very thick and durable. primary color is light-light grey( on my screen looks white), but it is even better . size is perfect for medium size girls room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for..
 from Maryland,  Sep 25, 2013

Received this rug in a timely manner. Unlike the previous reviewer statement, this item does SHED. I knew from the moment I opened it and saw fibers galore in the plastic! I vaccumed it 3 times already and my canister got filled on all 3 occasions. Hopefully, this will subside but I have a feeling it won't anytime soon or ever.The color on the website is slightly misleading and the background color is dark grey instead of the light grey shown here. The floral patterns are indeed nice however and contains purple and green colors. Not overwhelming at all. However, the thickness was not what I expected. Overall, for the price it is a good deal but wasn't impressed with the quality (not high quality wool). We're using it for a doorway entrance so we will keep it. However, I could not recommend this product to anyone I knew personally.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Maryland,  Jul 11, 2013

A beautiful and soft rug. The purple shades are perfectly balanced - not too bright and not too dull. The cream colored background is slightly darker than the photo but lighting in the room is everything. Great price for the size and quality of this rug. Definitely get a rug pad to keep this rug in place on hardwood floors. This is perfect in my guest room which has lilac/lavender walls.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top