Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
really the best....
 from MA-01880,  Sep 24, 2012

Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it was better
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 7, 2012

Loved this rug from the picture, ordered it, but sad when when it arrived and the background color was much darker than the picture. Too dark to work for my room. I'm sure it's a great rug, but again, the colors are darker than the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in person was much darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't fully unpack once I noticed the color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Again, didnt unroll fully once I realized colors were off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Maryland,  Feb 16, 2012

This is actually the third time I've purchased this rug. The first two times in the brownish background and this time with the greenish background. I am extremely happy with this rug. It's an excellent value to get a 8 by 10 wool rug for less than $400. It's holding up well, although it will shed initially, of course. I did put a premium rug pad underneath to add a bit more cushion, which I recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely rug, nice wool pile, thick but not too thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Central New Jersey,  Jan 6, 2013

This area rug is gorgeous. I am so impressed with the quality. The background color is somewhat darker than what is shown on website but the rug is colorful with enough "pop" for any decor. The delivery was quick. I really love this rug. Thank you OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Plush wool rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 5, 2013

I was shopping for a rug for my earth-tone family room and this one caught my eye. I bought it for the great reviews. The rug arrived pretty quickly although I placed the order during the peak of the holidays. It is really a fantastic rug. The quality is much better than other rugs of similar price in the retail stores we've been to. The floral pattern is so striking yet elegant. And it feels soft and plush under my feet. There is only a little bit of shedding when I vacuumed it, almost unnoticeable. The base color is deeper than what's shown on the website, almost a military-camouflage green, but it's not a problem for me. I would highly recommend this brand to buyers shopping for a high-quality wool rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the base color shown on the site is a bit lighter than the true color. The product's base is of a darker shade of green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as I hoped
 from USA,  Dec 11, 2012

I must say, when I received this rug I was afraid to open it. It looked so dark! However, I'm VERY glad that I had a moment of courage. The color is indeed darker than the picture, but it looks great against my dark wood floors. If you are standing on the rug, the area where you are standing looks the darkest, and the area farthest away looks much lighter. The parts of the flowers that look white in the picture are actually beige. It is shedding, but that is quite normal for wool rugs. Several friends have seen it and like it a lot, as do my husband and I. It added some much needed color to our living area. The backing is soft so it will not scratch the floors while we wait for the rug pad to arrive. Another bonus: it is cut pile so my cat's claws will not snag it and cause pulls. Tip: Be sure to get a rug pad with real 100% rubber if you need non-slip. Most waffle-type pads from box stores are simply sprayed with chemicals which can rub off and stain your floors over time. And they're smelly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye-catching
 from ME-04074,  Nov 20, 2012

Great rug. Thick, plush, colors look like the website. Sheds very little like most wool rugs. A beautiful rug at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'Khaki' Green Wool Rug
 from Arizona,  Nov 6, 2012

This is a high quality rug! It is soft and well made. HOWEVER, the background color is MUCH darker than pictured. It is NOT a beige it is a dark Khaki. We kept the rug-it is nice-but I would have liked it a lot more if it had a lighter background color. It has held up well under our two Golden Retrievers and actually looks very nice even with all of the dog hair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate. The background color is way off in the photo- it is actually a dark khaki green -NOT a light beige. The flower colors are true to color though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate on all but the color of the background in the rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value - not too girlie
 from Detroit,  Mar 20, 2012

I was worried because I checked outt his rug on other sites and the green was almost kelly in color. I was looking for something that closer to a soft grey/green which is what the Overstock web showed. So I crossed my fingers and ordered. The color is great. The rug is beautiful and brings life to my office. Love the flowers but also love that the flowers are not too feminine. Arrived in only a couple of days. I am a happy camper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate on this website - very different on others
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great wool quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 15, 2012

Very nice rug, probably my favorite out of the 10 or so wool area rugs I've bought from O.com. It is very soft under foot, great for the spare bedroom I have it in. I like it so much I may switch it with the rug I have in my master bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was very close to the color represented on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this rug
 from SC,  May 31, 2011

We have just purchased a brand new home and got most of our products from Overstock. I was looking for a rug for our dining area and everything was either too busy, contemporary or common. I fell in love with this rug immediately but kept looking locally. I finally hit "that button" and got our rug. As everything I ordered, it was delivered quickly and in great condition. It is beautiful and completes the room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Almost....a little darker than I expected which was great
  • How is the quality of the product? Top notch
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely nice
 May 5, 2015

Good quality, wears well, also purchased runner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Apr 28, 2015

This rug is just beautiful! The colors were spot on and the rug is very thick. I've only had it about 3 weeks now but the shedding hasn't been bad at all. I was a little nervous to order a rug this size over the internet but am very please with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous. quality area rug
 from St. Petersburg, Florida,  Aug 5, 2014

I ordered this rug on a Saturday and it was delivered 4 days later. I was very surprised (and pleased) with the overall quality and the beautiful color combinations. I would have to say that the green background is just like the picture. It is a sage green and it matched my other décor perfectly! The fibers are very tight and thick and it is very comfortable under foot. I hesitated purchasing this beautiful area rug because I was worried about my cats stretching their claws in it and ruining it. Then I read another comment made by another purchaser with cats and it changed my mind. I have had my rug in the living room for a month now. The way the carpet is made, when my cats "stretch" on it, maybe one or two tufts will stand up just a bit higher than the rest of the rug. You really have to be looking for it or you won't even notice it. I just trimmed them. Bottom line: This area rug has completed my living room. Great color, good workmanship and well worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE MY NEW RUG !
 from Texas 75495,  Jul 24, 2014

The rug is absolutely gorgeousÂ….great quality - thick and very colorful. Perfect for my new dining room. Very good value for the price. I love OVERSTOCK !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush with vibrant colors
 from Raleigh, nc,  Dec 2, 2013

A plush area rug with vibrant flower colors on a subtle sage green background.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted wool rug
 from Hastings, Michigan,  Nov 8, 2013

Beautiful, plush rug. The color was much darker green, more olive, than pictured. This rug is very thick and heavy with minimal shedding. I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very appealing
 from vf,  Sep 19, 2013

I fretted that rug colors may not be as beautiful as seen on website; that weaving & textures may not be as plush/perfect as described; & since the price is a LOT for me to spend these days... I was really worried! NOW... I am thrilled to share that everything about my rug purchase & delivery has been PERFECTO! Easy. Caring post delivery follow-up and more. BRAVO to OS! I strongly recommend this merchant for high quality v. low pricing for beautiful product! "

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from California,  Jun 13, 2013

When the rug arrived I as a little worried that the color was depicted accurately. However when we rolled it out it was as the online picture showed it. It does shed the excess wool for a while. I was okay with that because I have had new wool rugs before and experienced the same thing happening. We are very satisfied with our purchase. It was our first purchase with Overstock.com. Our daughter referred you to us. We were so pleased we just ordered some furniture pieces as well. Your staff were very helpful ; willing to research and answer any questions I had. Thank you Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very true to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Indiana,  Jun 1, 2013

I ordered this rug to after being thrilled by my purchase of another rug with a similar design (but different colors), So, I now have one for the living room and one for the dining room. They look great. High quality, especially for the reasonable price. My only disappointment was the background on this rug was more of an olive green than the beige/tan as the picture suggests. So, it doesn't brighten up the room as much as the first one I bought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The beige background is darker than the picture--it is more olive green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the darker background color, it was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought