Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from New york NY,  Aug 27, 2012

I read a reviews before purchasing the rug and it helped me decide to go ahead take the plunge and make the purchase.. I opened the package, rolled out the rug, were about an 1/2" thicker than the rest of the rug I bought before. It's a really pretty and unique feature. Long story short, the rug is a beautiful addition to my office and the colors are true to the online picture and I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it..dear, OS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not exactly accurate, but not a problem
 from Gerogia,  Jun 9, 2011

I have to admit, I was apprehensive in ordering such a color statement, but the rug quickly grew on me and dissapated all of my concerns. My only con is that the flower design in the rug is not grey. the flowers are more of a tan color with grey veins. Not a problem since it's still neutral and my dining room chairs are cream and walls are a light grey. The red color, however, is TRUE to the photo and absolutely beautiful. It grew on me very quickly. Some of the red shows thru the tan fibers, but it doesn't affect the overall look of the rug or the quality. I'm glad I took the chance on it . . . first time buying a rug online, sight unseen . . . best of all it cost me nothing because I purchased it with my rewards from Club O!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes and no
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? pretty much
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Hot Atlanta,  Sep 5, 2014

I have been buying rugs you years and this rug is well worth the price and more. The only con is the color is not a bright red, but rather a slightly fades red with beige leaves. Saying that this is a beautiful rug and very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The flowers didn't look as expected
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 3, 2014

The rug was very beautiful but not the exact colors I was looking for. Sorry I had to return since it was so beautiful. The flowers are darker than they looked on the computer and the veins in them didn't look gray. If it fits your color scheme, it's a great find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 25, 2012

Hi this is a very beautiful rug, I love the colors and softness of the wool. I will definitely suggest this to my friend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is nice quality and beautiful coloring. Very artistic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was really apprehensive about getting this rug after reading the reviews because of the color and I just really wasn't sure but I place this rug in my family room and it just made everything come together one of my best buys from Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous find!
 Jan 24, 2015

I was so excited when I bought this rug, I could hardly sit still. When the rug arrived, I wasn't disappointed at all! It is an extremely beautiful, well made rug that works miracles in my living room. I highly recommend this rug to anyone who loves beauty at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A STUNNING rug! Buy it and you'll be thrilled!!
 from Olympia, Washington USA,  Nov 13, 2014

About 20 years ago I went to China to buy some thick wool 90-line Chinese rugs along with some antique jewelry.. I have quite a few such rugs and they're lovely. The problem ultimately was that I WANTED SOME **ZIP** in the living areas of my home. Yes, it's atrtractive with my collection of genuine antique Korean chests and cabinets, along with a low antique Korean desk as my coffee table, and the Chinese rugs which are quite handsome but a bit too....hmmm...sedentary? serene? conservative? or just plain SAFE!! In my search I discovered the rugs on Overstock, zeroing in on ones that are1" thick. (I used search words ----> NEW ZEALAND WOOL RUG ...and...SCULPTED WOOL RUG). I always checked for the thickness also just to make sure!! This rug was a compromise because I wanted RED, and nothing conservative, but this rug was only 1/2" thick so I had my doubts but ordered it all the same. The moment I rolled it out I was UNBELIEVABLY IMPRESSED WITH HOW GORGEOUS IT WAS AND HOW, DESPITE THE 1/2" THICKENESS, IT WAS STUNNING ON ALL COUNTS! And so to all I say, if you like the colors and design of this rug then it's a given that YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPONTED!! The décor in my living room is neutral and accessories from around the world (having been an Army wife for 30 years) have added an eclectic look. Now I'm going to buy other rugs, then change out the LR rug along with adding other lamps and throw pillows to give it a totally new look...and change them every so often. What fun!! NOTE: I bought the carpet pad for the rug, which I believe is always important to have. It lent to the thickness of the rug and, as I understand, it helps prolong the life of the rug. 13 Nov 2014 - Brook

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not true to description
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 1, 2012

I think this is a pretty rug, but I should have listened to a previous reviewer. The leaves are not gray - they are beige, and therefore does not match my gray-toned room whatsoever. I was disappointed in that respect. However, it was the right price for a 8x10 rug, so I took a chance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? "Gray" leaves are beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of color was off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing stuff.
 from New York, NY,  Dec 21, 2011

My wife and I saw this rug in a department store and knew that we wanted it for a lower price. She found it on OS website for less so we purchased it. Not even a week later, we received our rug and it was in better condition and looked better than it did in the store. Very fast delivery- very pleased with the rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The best of the rug designs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best of the rug designs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beyond my expectations
 from philadelphia,  Dec 1, 2011

the rug is more wonderful than online. The flowers are carved and the color just beautiful and vibrant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more vibrant in peson
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 7, 2011

Please believe everything excellent that you have read about this rug. It is in the center of my living room and everyone immediately remarks on how beautiful it is as soon as they enter the room. The colors on my computer didn't do it justice. It is truly a conversation piece. It sheds somewhat, but that is minor. I'm loving this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 from ma,  Aug 22, 2013

I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for $800 and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought