Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than the Picture!
 from Delaware,  Jan 14, 2012

We love this rug. Really sets off the look of the room. I searched for nearly a year for a rug that would work well in our space and that was also affordable. The four stars, not five, are due to one big problem. This the rug has an odor of mildew. It was packed in layers and layers of plastic, so I just don't see how this could have happened. The rug was totally dry and had no evidence of having come in contact with moisture. We decided to keep the rug and wait it out due to the size and placement, under our bed, and the difficulty involved in making a return. We have had the rug about a month and the odor has dissipated considerably, but it is still there. I tried baking soda, helped for about a day. Opened the windows on the warmer days, just can't seem to eliminate it. I'm hoping a few more weeks with our dry heat in the house will do the trick. I purchased 3 other rugs at the same time and none had this issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not just grey!!!
 from California,  Nov 27, 2012

Bought this rug, thinking it was several shades of grey. Got it here and it was grey, teal and blue. I am particular about things matching, so I had to send it back. Overstock was great and let me return it. The quality seemed good. I bought another rug by this same manufacturer and it seems nice. (Haven't had it long.) It's thick, heavy, and sheds, due to it being wool. This would be a nice rug, as long as you don't really need it to be grey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Totally off.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was quite wrong.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from MA,  Feb 19, 2014

Colors were same as the picture, quality is excellent, shipped fast. As with any wool rug it sheds a LOT, I'm told this will decrease with time. LOVE this rug. I suggest a rug pad though, for extra comfort under foot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 3, 2014

This rug is very high-quality, heavy and makes an enormous fashion statement. It does shed as other new rugs do. You just need to vacuum them frequently when you first purchase them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold and Striking!
 from Sandy, UT,  Oct 3, 2013

I love this rug! It looks great with our mid century modern sofa and the colors pull our room together. It is very plush and sheds a little, but that is easily taken care of. It is beautiful and very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy received
 from Champaign,IL-61820,  Jul 2, 2013

The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. Iíve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys itís still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with that i have received from OS.
 from OH-45840,  Mar 18, 2013

I love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great - but not for high traffic areas
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 10, 2013

I LOVE this rug. The pattern is bold and the colors are very rich! Definitely a statement rug. The only reason I didnt give it a higher rating is because it sheds.... A LOT due to traffic. Luckily i have the rug in my bedroom under the bed, so only a little bit of surface area is exposed making the shedding not such a big deal to me. However if this rug was in a high traffic area I think the shedding would be ridiculous to deal with. The constant vacuuming of the black fuzz balls would be annoying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In the picture the diamond shapes look white, on my rug they are cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great - very rich colors
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Raleigh,NC,  Dec 6, 2012

The rug is terrific as the other reviewers have mentioned. It arrived within 48 hrs or placing the order. We are extremely pleased with the product and service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from OH-45212,  Nov 20, 2012

I ordered this rug and it came with in a couple of days,maybe 6 ?? It is way better than I expected !!!!! And the price was amazing !!!! I priced wool rug's at that size 8 X 10 and they were in the $500-600 range. Everyone that has come to my house has said " Oh my god I love that rug where did you get it " " And it must have cost a fortune !!! "The color are perfect... It goes so well with my sofa .. The room looks amazing THANKS Overstock !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the money!
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 17, 2012

I have been shopping in stores and online for a bold/modern rug to go with my red couch that also didn't break the bank. When I saw this rug and read the reviews I was very excited to receive it (within 4 days - not bad at all I might add). As described in other reviews, it does shed a lot but I've been vacuuming every day (and emptying the container which is full of fibers) and as of week 2 I've noticed a tad less shedding. My understanding is this is expected with a wool rug and mine also happens to be in an a prime usage location in my living room so it gets tromped on by people and dogs. If you intend on sitting on the rug as I do occasionally, I suggest a rug pad for an extra layer of plushness but it's not too bad by itself. The colors are 3 different shades of grey with a small amount of off-white (cream/ivory) and black. So far so good, thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was the same as in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - up to par with other wool rugs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, but Still shedding
 from Alabama,  Sep 15, 2012

I love this rug and would definitely recommend as long as you remember the issues with buying any wool righ. I've had it for over a year and it still sheds excessively. It pills up where there is traffic and if you do not vaccume frequently you get large pills that make the white part look very dirty. If it did not shed, I would have given it 5 stars. It makes a great statement and is a fun piece without being too trendy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from San Francisco CA,  Sep 4, 2012

This rug is lovely. The colors are pretty brightening up my living room. It is definitely an interesting. Because it was such a good price and I love the rug so I hope that it will last few good years!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? respected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metro circles are stunning
 from sonoma county ca,  Aug 14, 2012

Very bold, very modern and the price was right. Paired with the Soho silver bedframe, and it make a clean modern statement. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug!!!!
 from Milan,TN,  Jul 30, 2012

"Love it. Colors galore. Quality is very good. Brightens up the room"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Colors are Perfect!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect Quality!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurae Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand tufted metro grey circles
 from ct,  Jul 21, 2012

This rug was exactly what I was looking for,great quality,great colors. The shipping was fast and efficient and it was packed well. I wouldve given this five stars except it sheds like crazy. Its on white hardwood floors and every morning I wake up there are tons of fibers everywhere. Hopefully this wont last but I have had carpet a good month.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superbley
 from Roxbury,NY,  May 4, 2012

We love this carpet so much that we are going to purchase another one, so we can have one inside and one outside!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactley the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from dayton, OH,  Apr 25, 2012

Please believe everything excellent that you have read about this rug. It is in the center of my living room and everyone immediately remarks on how beautiful it is as soon as they enter the room. The colors on my computer didn't do it justice. It is truly a conversation piece. It sheds somewhat, but that is minor. I'm loving this rug and the new atmosphere it brings to my room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? queenly made
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i have been a big fan of OverStock..
 from "This purchase was to replace two rugs I already p,  Apr 12, 2012

I chose this site because of the guarantee to return if not what I wanted. The rug turned out to much more vibrant in color than appeared in picture, but very nice. Because the colors are much more deep and intense than I really needed, I am going to use it in another room instead of returning it because it is such a nice rug. So, I ordered another more muted rug for the area I need. Can't emphasize enough how impressed I was with the SUPER FAST SHIPPING

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i recpect you OS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am truly happy with OS for giving the best deal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Apr 9, 2012

Love this rug! I bought this for our lliving room. It has many shades of grey and the pattern is great. It really stands out and pulls the whole room together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate. Many shades of grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought