Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Splendid Rug
 from New York, NY,  Mar 30, 2011

We're extremely pleased with this purchase. The discounts on area rugs on O are great. We were looking at other rugs that were over $2k retail, around $1k on O. I'm so glad we didn't spend that kind of money. The quality of this rug, especially for the price, is unbeatable!! Before this rug we had a cheapie from **** that was paper thin. When we got this one our 2yo daughter started jumping up and down on it and rolling around on it like it was a new toy it was so think and comfortable. One thing to note, the rug does come with some notes/instructions that point out that hand made rugs can have slight 'imperfections' that are expected since not machine made. We did have one spot (about 3x1 inches) that almost looks like a wet spot. I still give it 5 stars. Another thing that we were completely happy and surprised about...3 days after getting the carpet we spilled a glass of RED WINE on it. We were able to blot the carpet (immediately after spilling) and it left no stain at all. Not sure how or why, but WHEW!!! Highly recommended!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
opulence
 from Asheboro,NC-27205,  Jul 6, 2011

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched with the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from New York, NY,  May 27, 2011

Other than a slightly musty smell that dissipated within two days of unfurling the rug, this has been great. It is perfect for under my bed, matches my light gray and white bedding perfectly. It sheds a bit, but nothing that a vacuum can't handle. It is really soft and pleasant to walk on.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality - just the wrong color
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Dec 3, 2011

The rug was really nice. However we returned it because the color was not what we thought it would be. The gray was very dark, much darker that the picture. It was beautiful and we would have keep it if we could have used it in a different space. It just didn't work with our rooms decor. We needed something lighter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great qulity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug and great price!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 10, 2011

I was looking for a new area rug for my main living space, and was excited to stumble upon this one. My living room has a lot of greys and reds (cherry wood, red tile), so when the rug is on our floor, the red hues in the dark grey portions of the rug really stand out. I don't think that the red hues would seem as obvious if the rug isn't surrounded by other reds. Great quality! Soft and cushiony, but not too thick. Rug has been shedding for the first week or so (as I expected), but vacuums nicely. We have cats and even had a little accident in the first week. We just used some Resolve and there isn't any stain left at all, and no discoloring to the carpet. Love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Florida,  Jul 31, 2012

Beautiful looking rug. The colors are depicted well online: light grey floral pattern with medium to dark grey background. Neither shade of grey is blueish; both are a regular silvery-grey. It sheds A LOT but apparently this is normal for new wool rugs and should reduce overtime. We have only had it a few weeks. The first rug we ordered (same style/size rug) was cut unevenly but overstock.com provided great customer service and immediately sent us a replacement rug that we received a couple days later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality wool rug
 from Chicago,  Jan 1, 2013

Great quality wool rug. It is 2 shades of gray in case anyone is wondering. Being wool rug there is alittle shedding but not too much. It will just take vacuuming a few times and each time it will shed less but this is to be expected of a wool rug. The trade off is it will last much longer than the synthetic rugs. Quality investment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close-2 shades of gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Chicago,  Dec 11, 2012

Thr rug arrived just a few days after ordering from Overstock. Because I was in the middle of a remodeling project, I did not open the rug until the wood floors were installed and and the walls were painted. When I finally opened the rug, I was very happy with it. It is in my guest bedroom, under the bed. Like previous reviews have stated, the rug does shed a bit, but goes away after a few days of vacumning. I did not notice a smell, but then it did sit in the package in my home for a good month before I opened it. I would definitely order again from Overstock, as this product exceeded my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, but I agree with other reviews that it was more taupe and cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, very thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best
 from OH-45840,  Dec 5, 2012

I love this rug. Great quality and colors are true to the picture. Will soon take a bigger size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful!
 from Keshena, Wisconsin,  Dec 4, 2012

This rug was exactly what I was looking for. Very good quality at an excellent price. Shipped within a few days. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect shade of grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Very heavy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Chamber,  Nov 22, 2012

Love this rug. It looks beautiful in my dining room. Very modern look. Thick and expensive looking for the price I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color depicted in picture is the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 10, 2012

I think it's just as described. I am very happy. The measurements are to the t, exactly on the money. There shouldn't be any surprises with this purchase. I'd buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think It's a smidge lighter than in the photo, but otherwise pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels great under my toes!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floral rug
 from Georgia,  Nov 7, 2012

I had reserves about ordering this rug because returning a rug is so expensive. I went ahead made made the purchase and I am thrilled with this rug! The quality is excellent and the gray color is beautiful. The lighter gray color in the picture is a little more ivory than gray but looks fantastic! It has a a thick pile and minimal shedding. I have gotten so many compliments on this rug and it look beautiful with my dark wood furniture and white bedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly well represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully funky.
 from Asheville, NC,  Oct 4, 2012

I'm still waiting on it to stop shedding. I love the rug so much that I don't really mind all the vacuuming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is an excellent carpet. It feels great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glory
 from OH-43065,  Oct 3, 2012

I truly love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it..dear, OS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 29, 2012

I love this rug. Looks great in my dinning room. Rug sheds but that is to be expected of wool rugs. It decreases over several vacuums. Highly recommend rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug!
 from upstate NY,  Nov 11, 2011

This rug came very quickly - only took about 3 days. I initially thought I had received the wrong product because when I turned down the corner of the rug while still in the packaging, the color was not what I expected. It is darker than I thought, but matches perfectly and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought I was buying a gray and white rug, but when it arrived, it is dark gray and taupe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, thick rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT GREY
 from Newyork, NY,  Aug 1, 2013

I added review to the larger size, however I wanted to add it here just in case someone who is looking to buy a gre rug, like I was, gets a true input. I receive this rug yesterdya and was disappointed as the light grey color is a "dirty ivory" color. it looks very dirty ( as if someone walked with dirty shoes and has not been vaccumed). ANd yes it shes a lot. My sonw as wearing balck pants and rolling/playing in the rug and had rug fibres in hair and all over the pants.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 31, 2012

This rug is beautiful and looks great in my family room on my wood floors! It does shed as other reviewers have noted, but I'm hoping that will cease after some time and a few good vacuums.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick, Plush, Excellent Value!
 from Chico, CA,  Sep 15, 2011

I ordered this rug to replace one I had originally paid much more for. This rug felt thick and plush, more so than the expensive rug. The color was perfect for my dining room, and the large print gave the room a punch of dramatic elegance without getting lost under the dining room table. The colors are beautiful, the deep gray and silver gray have perfect tones and play nicely against the stainless appliances in the ajoining kitchen. I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The charcoal gray was right on the money, the lighter silver gray was a little darker than on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fantastic! It feels thick and plush when you walk on it. The consistency and depth of color makes it feel like a high end rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought