Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Quality, Colors off a bit, but still pretty
 from Stamford, CT,  Mar 22, 2012

Ordered this as a replacement for a temporary faux-Berber rug I knew I would eventually upgrade once we moved in and got settled. I have grey walls with an ivory-bone couch. The "white" is certainly not off-white or anything close to it. It's truly an ivory (not beige; it's too light for beige) or what I would call "bone" since that is the accurate description of my couch and the light color in this rug matches nearly perfectly with my couch. The grey is a medium grey with a strong undertone of lilac and steel blue. I think it's a nice color and gives it a soft appearance, but against grey walls it does appear not as true grey. It's super plush and the pile is a nice height. The stripes do have slight divides (valleys) between them such that it's not smooth over the top of the rug, but it's a great textural effect. As for shedding, yes, it sheds and I vacuumed a good 15 minutes and really sucked up a LOT of material! I filled the Dyson 1.5 times. Speaking of the Dyson, on carpet mode it’s too rough on this rug and it started to rip the tufts a bit. So I’ll use it only on bare floor mode such that the brushes are not engaged. I’ve yet to use the Roomba on it which I expect will be a disaster and just an overall hot-mess of a job in cleaning this carpet. I don’t think this rug sheds anymore than any other good quality rug. If you have a rug that does not shed at all then it’s not a real rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Had more of a steel blue and lilac undertones. Not true grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems really good. Soft enough and plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not so accurate, but the reviews helped a lot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well.....
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 14, 2012

This is a fabulous rug if you are looking for a lavender Safari rug instead of a grey. Quality great, delivery great but color very lavender. I figure I can do something with it....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not really
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? slightly close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Queens, NY,  Jul 14, 2012

I received this rug as a housewarming present from my sister-in-law about 3 years ago (a little to late to write a review i know!). However, 3 years later this rug is still shedding. The picture matches the rug very well and I love the look of it. It's very modern and great for the price but the fact that it's still shedding quite a bit is quite annoying honestly! Makes for a lot of clean up. It's in the middle of our living room, so a very high traffic area, so thats not helping either. Overall I would not not recommend this rug just because it looks shabby because of all the continuos shedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sheds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from New York, NY,  Nov 28, 2013

Thick and beautiful and very well priced. Some reviewers said there was a purple tone to the gray, there isn't. It's definitely gray, a blueish gray (steel?), depending on what's in the room, my room has blue and gray. The style works perfectly in my glam bedroom. It's wool, it is going to shed for a bit, but ALL wool rugs do. So anyone complaining about it just doesn't know the deal. I would recommend this rug in a heartbeat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug Looks very expensive and modern
 from Sevierville, TN,  Dec 22, 2011

I am so pleased with this purchase. I had been looking for a new rug for our family room that was not too dark as our sofa and chairs are various shades of grays. Our sofa is the darkest gray with silver hammered nail heads and it is 110" long. So this was the main piece to coordinate with the right rug. This all wool rug is exactly what we wanted in both style and quality. It really is quite soft and the threads are very short yet still plush. I have not noticed any orange threads in ours as described in a previous review. The colors are moe a soft ivory and the gray is silvery gray with just a hint of blue gray. It makes the room with a very casual, but still sophisticated statement. Thanks Overstock for offering such a great item at an unbelievably low price. I was almost ordered a very similar rug for near $$$ I saved over $$$. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ivory and pewter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good - could have described the shade of gray better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Mississippi,  Nov 19, 2013

There are so many shades of gray. (No pun intended.) The other reviews referred to this one as being more on the lavender side–and I agree–but it worked perfectly for me. I see bluish/gray tones as well but your wall color is what will determine the shade being pulled the most. My walls lean more toward the lavender side. I don't think it would be a problem for anyone unless your walls were a greenish/gray. That might get a little "clashy." I couldn't be happier with it. It's plush and very expensive looking. I definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fresh Design
 from Twin Falls,ID,  Jul 17, 2012

Great rug. Thick, plush, colors look like the website. Sheds very little like most wool rugs. A beautiful rug at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Colors are just the best(MATCHING 100%)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks GOOD
 from Miramar, FL,  May 21, 2012

This is a well made rug, however it sheds a bit, i love the look, looks high end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color same as you see on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks expensive, sheds a bit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 10, 2011

A great rug. I'm happy with the color and quality. It is wool so it's going to shed a lot at first but I'm fine with that because it's expected. I was surprised at the way the item was shipped- in a couple sheets of thick plastic. Unfortunately, my first rug arrived damaged during shipping but O.com was fast to refund my purchase. I ordered another in the 6'x6' size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very accurate. It's a nice light gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. I'm going to use a rug pad but it's very soft even without.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate site description of product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Aug 20, 2015

Loved the rug, the color the thickness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug!
 Aug 10, 2015

I've had this rug for several years now---actually in my painting studio where it gets tons of wear, spills, and paint splatters! I can't believe how easily it wipes up. It does still shed, but worth the fibers for the look and feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been searching for an animal print rug for our dining room for MONTHS. After giving up on a leopard pattern I wanted (and couldn't find in the size I needed), I saw this rug and could not be any happier with this purchase! It is definitely more of a blue-grey/beige pattern, which I love! It is extremely plush and very soft. I've only had it a few days and have noticed it shed a little, but nothing terrible. It really brightens up the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Jul 16, 2015

Does shed at first as it should, but so lovely we did not care. Have had a year and is still like new. Spills n messes clean up easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional value
 Jul 13, 2015

This rug is beautiful and the quality exceeded expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still shedding
 Jul 8, 2015

3 years later and it still sheds....although not as bad as it did at first. Still fills our vacuum canister after two passes of the rug. Otherwise it is a GREAT purchase. Cleans easily, looks new after vacuuming and is a great statement piece in our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 May 23, 2015

very nice rug, perfect for what we needed it for. Nice quality, fast delivery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent rug
 Apr 14, 2015

This is a high quality rug at a great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and beautiful
 Feb 19, 2015

This rug is a great quality for the price and looks beautiful on my wood floor. It is definitely not purple as some have stated, but is on the purplish hue on the gray, so I can see it picking up the purple colors in a room. All in all a great rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love when I get exactly waht i was expecting
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 4, 2014

Color is exactly as pictured. The white is not white, its like a cream color. It has a normal amount of shedding but its getting less and less the more I vacuum, as expecting. It's nice and thick so its comfortable to walk on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is amazing!
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Oct 22, 2014

Fills a large room and works well with many colors, fabrics and styles! I love this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought