Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Quality, Colors off a bit, but still pretty
 from Stamford, CT,  Mar 22, 2012

Ordered this as a replacement for a temporary faux-Berber rug I knew I would eventually upgrade once we moved in and got settled. I have grey walls with an ivory-bone couch. The "white" is certainly not off-white or anything close to it. It's truly an ivory (not beige; it's too light for beige) or what I would call "bone" since that is the accurate description of my couch and the light color in this rug matches nearly perfectly with my couch. The grey is a medium grey with a strong undertone of lilac and steel blue. I think it's a nice color and gives it a soft appearance, but against grey walls it does appear not as true grey. It's super plush and the pile is a nice height. The stripes do have slight divides (valleys) between them such that it's not smooth over the top of the rug, but it's a great textural effect. As for shedding, yes, it sheds and I vacuumed a good 15 minutes and really sucked up a LOT of material! I filled the Dyson 1.5 times. Speaking of the Dyson, on carpet mode itís too rough on this rug and it started to rip the tufts a bit. So Iíll use it only on bare floor mode such that the brushes are not engaged. Iíve yet to use the Roomba on it which I expect will be a disaster and just an overall hot-mess of a job in cleaning this carpet. I donít think this rug sheds anymore than any other good quality rug. If you have a rug that does not shed at all then itís not a real rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Had more of a steel blue and lilac undertones. Not true grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems really good. Soft enough and plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not so accurate, but the reviews helped a lot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well.....
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 14, 2012

This is a fabulous rug if you are looking for a lavender Safari rug instead of a grey. Quality great, delivery great but color very lavender. I figure I can do something with it....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not really
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? slightly close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Queens, NY,  Jul 14, 2012

I received this rug as a housewarming present from my sister-in-law about 3 years ago (a little to late to write a review i know!). However, 3 years later this rug is still shedding. The picture matches the rug very well and I love the look of it. It's very modern and great for the price but the fact that it's still shedding quite a bit is quite annoying honestly! Makes for a lot of clean up. It's in the middle of our living room, so a very high traffic area, so thats not helping either. Overall I would not not recommend this rug just because it looks shabby because of all the continuos shedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sheds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug Looks very expensive and modern
 from Sevierville, TN,  Dec 22, 2011

I am so pleased with this purchase. I had been looking for a new rug for our family room that was not too dark as our sofa and chairs are various shades of grays. Our sofa is the darkest gray with silver hammered nail heads and it is 110" long. So this was the main piece to coordinate with the right rug. This all wool rug is exactly what we wanted in both style and quality. It really is quite soft and the threads are very short yet still plush. I have not noticed any orange threads in ours as described in a previous review. The colors are moe a soft ivory and the gray is silvery gray with just a hint of blue gray. It makes the room with a very casual, but still sophisticated statement. Thanks Overstock for offering such a great item at an unbelievably low price. I was almost ordered a very similar rug for near $$$ I saved over $$$. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ivory and pewter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good - could have described the shade of gray better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from New York, NY,  Nov 28, 2013

Thick and beautiful and very well priced. Some reviewers said there was a purple tone to the gray, there isn't. It's definitely gray, a blueish gray (steel?), depending on what's in the room, my room has blue and gray. The style works perfectly in my glam bedroom. It's wool, it is going to shed for a bit, but ALL wool rugs do. So anyone complaining about it just doesn't know the deal. I would recommend this rug in a heartbeat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Mississippi,  Nov 19, 2013

There are so many shades of gray. (No pun intended.) The other reviews referred to this one as being more on the lavender sideĖand I agreeĖbut it worked perfectly for me. I see bluish/gray tones as well but your wall color is what will determine the shade being pulled the most. My walls lean more toward the lavender side. I don't think it would be a problem for anyone unless your walls were a greenish/gray. That might get a little "clashy." I couldn't be happier with it. It's plush and very expensive looking. I definitely recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fresh Design
 from Twin Falls,ID,  Jul 17, 2012

Great rug. Thick, plush, colors look like the website. Sheds very little like most wool rugs. A beautiful rug at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Colors are just the best(MATCHING 100%)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks GOOD
 from Miramar, FL,  May 21, 2012

This is a well made rug, however it sheds a bit, i love the look, looks high end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color same as you see on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks expensive, sheds a bit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 10, 2011

A great rug. I'm happy with the color and quality. It is wool so it's going to shed a lot at first but I'm fine with that because it's expected. I was surprised at the way the item was shipped- in a couple sheets of thick plastic. Unfortunately, my first rug arrived damaged during shipping but O.com was fast to refund my purchase. I ordered another in the 6'x6' size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very accurate. It's a nice light gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. I'm going to use a rug pad but it's very soft even without.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate site description of product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue violet
 from Boulder Co,  Jun 6, 2014

Unless you are looking for a very blue/violet rug, not gray, you might want to pass on this. however, if you wanted to build a room around this based on the unusual color, it could be wonderful. Soft and high quality

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!
 from Lancaster, PA,  Feb 19, 2014

Got this for my master bedroom and it is gorgeous! Very expensive looking. Shed's a bit in the beginning. LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Co,  Feb 15, 2014

This rug is beautiful. It's very true to color, great value and looks and feels amazing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug.
 from CA,  Dec 31, 2013

A very cool rug. Perfect for my dining area. Placed on hardwood floor. The color is a bit different than the picture. The rug has a little tint of grey blue to it. I have had many compliments on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Kearny,New Jersey,  Nov 23, 2013

Fabulous rug!!!Excellent quality.The colors are vibrant .I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is very BLUE
 from New Jersey,  Nov 7, 2013

This rug is a very BLUE gray. It's a nice looking rug, but beware that it's not a silver gray at all. I'm not thrilled with the color, but I'll make it work as I don't hate it enough to go through the trouble of sending it back. It's the risk you take when you buy things online I guess.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is not correct
 from California,  Nov 2, 2013

Thankfully this rug will be underneath a table bc the coloring is not what is pictured.... We ordered gray... It is for sure a purple/blue color and the ivory is more yellow than I would have expected it to be... We decided to keep it bc it's way too large to deal with sending back. No odor and no shedding

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from New Mexico, NM,  Aug 30, 2013

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Atlanta, AL,  Aug 29, 2013

I am glad I did! It looks fantastic . It was packaged and protected well. Highly recommended for people....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from philapdelphia,  Aug 28, 2013

I love this rug. It was my first choice and i am so happy with it. I wish I had ordered two! It is thick and seems fairly well made. Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from OI,  Aug 23, 2013

I receive lots of compliments and the rug is stunning and receives lots of compliments..I'm extremely pleased and feel that the value of the purchase was EXCELLENT

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top