Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
well made
 from New york NY,  Apr 25, 2012

This is absolute hands down the most gorgeous rug I have ever seen! Simply incredible. After reading the other reviews I expected it to be pretty but I had no idea. It has finally given my front room the look I have been wanting. I have tall 16' ceilings and lots of windows but little light due to so many trees. I wanted to brighten up and soften up the cave-like room. The color are true. I read the other reviews and people said it shed. They must have fixed the problem because I haven't even got one small piece of lint off of it. I also moved my furniture around and scooted it across the rug - no problems at all. Maybe I got lucky. I love the carving. They give it depth and dimension. I just can't say enough. I also received it in 2 days! It still says shipment "pending" on my confirmation. This is my first experience with overstock and I have already started surfing to try to find more great stuff. I just ordered an abstract painting to go with the rug. Do not hesitate on ordering this. You truly will not be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? respected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. oh..boy..great working..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, Stylish Rug
 from Frisco, TX,  Nov 28, 2013

I was looking for a rug for my newly painted (mid-tone grey with blue undertones) home office and knew I found the perfect rug for the room when I saw this. I usually don't purchase rugs online without feeling first, but the positive reviews helped me to go ahead and purchase. I purchased the 6'X9' size and I am so glad I did. The rug is very soft and feels nice under foot. The colors are ivory (not white) and a mid tone of grey with blue undertones which compliments my wall color perfectly. Also, I have off white trim in my home so the ivory color in the rug makes for a cohesive look. The rug is stylish, affordable and versatile. Every time I walk by my office I think about how much I like it and what a statement it makes without being over the top. There has been some shedding, but that is normal for a wool rug. I have only owned it a month so I suspect the shedding to diminish over time. I wish Overstock allowed pictures to be uploaded because it is stunning and worth sharing! You will not be disappointed with this rug...order it today!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is my first wool rug so I didn't know what to expect. I usually get machine made. Anyway, gorgeous rug. Everyone loves it. I've had it for about a month now and the weird smell is just now dissipating. I used that rug powder that you vacuum up, about three times. Don't use the beater bar on this rug. Definitely has blue undertones too. The shedding is not SO bad as mine is not in a high traffic area. My daughter threw up on it last night and it leans up fine lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wow! I am so please with this rug. Real quality! A great buy, if you are hesitating, don't no bad choice here ! This rug gives the room a great design statement! You will love it. It's the first thing people notice and they always comment on how beautiful it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Oct 21, 2014

This rug is beautiful. Good quality and color. It shows just like the photograph. The only small criticism I have is that it was stated to have a .7 inch height. I don't think that's the case. It's more like half an inch. It's still a great-looking rug but I thought the plush would be a little higher, per the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love this rug!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 7, 2014

This is beautiful rug! Love the color, just like on a picture. Very good quality. Looks like $$$$ rugs I've seen at the stores Quick and free delivery. Very happy! Would recommend to a anyone! Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun look
 from CA,  Jul 29, 2014

This rug is fun looking and overall great quality! It really does liven up a room. I purchased this for our family room and it matches the look I was going for perfectly. The color is Grey with just a small tint of Blue/Grey in it. Like with any wool rug, the only downside is the shedding. However, with that being said I've had other wool rugs that shed 3 times the amount of this one. I'm hoping the shedding subsides quickly. It is soft and thick on the feet and my 7 month loves to crawl on it. I would definitely recommend this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Returned for a smaller size and replacement arrived with a toxic chemical smell. Do an internet search on THE ABC's of SMELLY AREA RUGS to learn why not to buy a hand tufted rug. Love the rug design but don't want to breath in chemicals. Returning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 21, 2014

This is a great rug. I could not have bought this quality rug for this price somewhere else. The grey color in the rug has a blueish hue - very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new rug!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 27, 2014

I was hesitant to order a rug online but I am glad I ordered this rug. The quality of the rug in my opinion is outstanding especially considering the price. It's thick and heavy and the pattern is so pretty. The gray color definitely has a purplish undertone which has made it a little hard to match other greys to, but that's not a huge deal. Also I noticed that one half of the rug the grey and ivory is lighter than the other half but that doesn't bother me either just thought I would mention it. not sure if that is a consistent problem with the rugs or not. Anyhow I absolutely love the rug and would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Stylish Rug!
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 28, 2013

Fabulous rug - Looks more expensive than it is ! Sheds with high traffic.. but very durable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
olllalalaa
 from Poestenkii,NY,  Sep 19, 2013

I am very pleased with my order. This is truly a beautiful rug that fits well with the Marrakech look which is so popular now. The rug is made of wool and is woven in a hooked pile which gives it a lot of texture. Its soft to the touch and well made .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coolest
 from za,  Aug 26, 2013

I ordered four rugs from OS and this wasn't my first time shopping with them. Truly I am satisfied with the quality as well as the customer service. I am impressed and shall shop all my house rugs from them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot
 from nc,  Jul 26, 2013

I ordered four rugs from OS and this wasn't my first time shopping with them. Truly I am satisfied with the quality as well as the customer service. I am impressed and shall shop all my house rugs from them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for price
 from Milan,TN,  Jun 27, 2013

The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. Ive had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys its still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? respected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shiny
 from Connecticut CT,  Jun 3, 2013

I love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from NY,  May 29, 2013

I have had my rug for over 2 months and have received so many compliments but It needs lot of care so when I vacuum I vacuum it very gently like a baby but one thing I can tell you it leaves a statement in your home when some one walks in, its very soft and very rich looking. I am rather surprise that some will such a product on OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? respected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. queenly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Fun!
 from Ashland, OR,  May 15, 2013

I gotta admit I was a little nervous ordering this rug because it's a little daring, but I was ready to lighten up & expand my style---and this is rug is the perfect transistion! Not only is it contemporary and chic, but also well made and plush. Online, the zebra stripes looked a bit blue to me, but they are a nice grey in person. If you want to snap up your home in an instant, get this rug--very fun!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks blue online, but in real life is grey (thank goodness!)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely~
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 12, 2013

Product shipped at once...thank you for not making me wait!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the site--true gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality and texture with just a bit of shedding, but expected for wool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, great bargain
 from Belgrade,MT,  Apr 5, 2013

Quality all the way...rug everything they say they are and then some. Great quality at a very affordable price." i fretted that rug colors may not be as beautiful as seen on website; that weaving & textures may not be as plush/perfect as described; & since the price is a LOT for me to spend these days... I was really worried! NOW... I am thrilled to share that everything about my rug purchase & delivery has been PERFECTO! Easy. Caring post delivery follow-up and more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. oh its beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought