Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
well made
 from New york NY,  Apr 25, 2012

This is absolute hands down the most gorgeous rug I have ever seen! Simply incredible. After reading the other reviews I expected it to be pretty but I had no idea. It has finally given my front room the look I have been wanting. I have tall 16' ceilings and lots of windows but little light due to so many trees. I wanted to brighten up and soften up the cave-like room. The color are true. I read the other reviews and people said it shed. They must have fixed the problem because I haven't even got one small piece of lint off of it. I also moved my furniture around and scooted it across the rug - no problems at all. Maybe I got lucky. I love the carving. They give it depth and dimension. I just can't say enough. I also received it in 2 days! It still says shipment "pending" on my confirmation. This is my first experience with overstock and I have already started surfing to try to find more great stuff. I just ordered an abstract painting to go with the rug. Do not hesitate on ordering this. You truly will not be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? respected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. oh..boy..great working..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, Stylish Rug
 from Frisco, TX,  Nov 28, 2013

I was looking for a rug for my newly painted (mid-tone grey with blue undertones) home office and knew I found the perfect rug for the room when I saw this. I usually don't purchase rugs online without feeling first, but the positive reviews helped me to go ahead and purchase. I purchased the 6'X9' size and I am so glad I did. The rug is very soft and feels nice under foot. The colors are ivory (not white) and a mid tone of grey with blue undertones which compliments my wall color perfectly. Also, I have off white trim in my home so the ivory color in the rug makes for a cohesive look. The rug is stylish, affordable and versatile. Every time I walk by my office I think about how much I like it and what a statement it makes without being over the top. There has been some shedding, but that is normal for a wool rug. I have only owned it a month so I suspect the shedding to diminish over time. I wish Overstock allowed pictures to be uploaded because it is stunning and worth sharing! You will not be disappointed with this rug...order it today!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Jan 31, 2016

High quality rug for an inexpensive price. Adds just the right amount of interest to a room. The gray has a bluish tone to it but since its off-white based you can "turn" the gray to whatever tone you'd like based on your decor. I.e we have bluish gray curtains and cream pillows on our couch with a touch of bluish gray, but you could have true gray accessories in the room and it would still work. Also stood up to stains pretty well (I have a toddler so you can just imagine what spills and gets dropped on there). I'd definitely purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, but....
 Jan 25, 2016

The rug is very well made and thick, but it sheds a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I tried to like it
 Jan 2, 2016

The gray color is very difficult to find other colors to match, it has an undertone of purple (a color I do not like), and the gray is darker than shown online - at least on my monitor. Purchased it for my bedroom, and I think perhaps the only colors that would go with it are black, navy and red. Not colors I wanted in the bedroom. I tried to match with a lighter gray or silver, and just couldn't find a color that looked good. I tried multiple quilts in the room, and finally gave up this winter and replaced the rug with a true gray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Dec 26, 2015

This rug is perfect and beautiful. We put it in our dining room and it is holding up well. I love the grey bc it picks up different colors depending on the light. It can look grey or like a silvery/blue/purple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds
 Dec 18, 2015

Looks great, but difficult to clean and sheds quite a bit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zebra rug
 Dec 4, 2015

this rug sheds non stop...after 2 months of vacuuming it, it is still shedding but it is beautiful. It is more of a grey and cream color rather than grey and white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Nov 17, 2015

Still loving our rug. It looks gorgeous and is very high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CONSUMER GUY
 Nov 15, 2015

This piece of crap rug SHEDS...AND SHEDS..AND SHEDS...LIKE CRAZY!!! It has faded so fast... Did I mention the SHEDDING!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 Sep 8, 2015

Gorgeous rug and very well made. The color is ivory and purple, it's supposed to be grey, but it's definitely purple. That ended up not being a problem for me, but if you are expecting grey, it's not. I have not had much of a problem with shedding, just very slight. I love it because it's unique.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug.
 Aug 14, 2015

This is a gorgeous expensive looking rug. My only regret is that I didn't get a bigger size. It is very stylish without being too trendy. The rug that I received is definitely cream and gray. Mine Does not look blue to me as some other reviewers have mentioned. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool zebra rug
 Jul 16, 2015

This rug is soft, beautiful, and cleans up like a dream. I have had my dog get sick on it and dripped a cherry smoothie on it. Still cleaned up with soap and water on spot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful carpet
 May 14, 2015

Looks even better than on the pictures. Great quality and feel. Definitely greatly presents itself on wooden floors adding life to the space. Recommend 100%.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and expensive looking
 May 1, 2015

this is my second rug from overstock, and I love both! they look more expensive than they are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonja
 May 1, 2015

Love the look of this rug, however the initial shedding even though expected is a pain. Overall, very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 Apr 24, 2015

This rug is beautiful! You will have to vacuum it a few times to get all the fibers off, but once you do, you will love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds!
 Feb 6, 2015

I was very happy when I received this rug. The design is great with a grey-purple tone. It's fairly thick so even after having it for 2 years, it still sheds a LOT. There's always something stuck on my socks or leggings. Must vacuum weekly to keep the little fluff balls away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug but it is smelly
 Dec 17, 2014

This is my first wool rug so I didn't know what to expect. I usually get machine made. Anyway, gorgeous rug. Everyone loves it. I've had it for about a month now and the weird smell is just now dissipating. I used that rug powder that you vacuum up, about three times. Don't use the beater bar on this rug. Definitely has blue undertones too. The shedding is not SO bad as mine is not in a high traffic area. My daughter threw up on it last night and it leans up fine lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is true to color and is a beautiful addit
 from Salinas CA,  Oct 29, 2014

Wow! I am so please with this rug. Real quality! A great buy, if you are hesitating, don't no bad choice here ! This rug gives the room a great design statement! You will love it. It's the first thing people notice and they always comment on how beautiful it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought