Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
safari rug
 from Grants Pass Or.,  Feb 8, 2012

First I bought the 8x10 , loved it so much decided that the round would be perfect in the entry . So happy I did ! Very classy look. Remember that their will be a lot of shedding which is normal for a quality wool rug. That will eventually ease up over time. I have now bought four wool rugs from Overstock and extremely happy with all!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

THIS RUG WAS IN FAIR CONDITION WHEN RECEIVED. THE RUG THAT OVERSTOCK SENT ME HAD SIGNS OF WEAR & TEAR AS IF SOMEONE ELSE PURCHASED IT,USED IT & THEN RETURNED IT. THERE WERE YELLOW STAINS IN THE RUG THAT WERE NOTICEABLE. THE STAINS WERE NOT REMOVABLE ..WE'VE TRIED USING RESOLVE CARPET STAIN REMOVER WITH NO SUCCESS (MAYBE SOME TYPE OF DEFECT IN THE RUG). ATTENTION ALL CUSTOMERS: THIS RUG SHEDS A WHOLE LOT! NICE & THICK PILE BUT REALLY SHEDS LIKE A DOG. I MAY HAVE GOTTEN A LEMON BUT I THINK THAT ALL CONSUMERS SHOULD BE AWARE THAT THEIR EXPECTATIONS MAY NOT BE MET AS MINE WERE NOT AT ALL! NOT A HORRIBLE PRODUCT , JUST OKAY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from Lexington, KY,  Jan 7, 2013

i love this rug! it is a slight slate/blue gray but i'm fine with that (i think the picture looks a little slate gray myself). the white is very ivoryl. the zebra striping is a little different (much less symmetrical) on mine compared to the picture but i think that's to be expected. i just unrolled it last night so i can't speak for shedding and durability just yet. the edges are still turning up a little but i think they will be fine in a day or two. the rug looks very high end - very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

But that's my fault too small for the room ordered for but I'm keeping it because it's very good looking in front ofther fireplace

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The rug was beautiful & great quality. Unfortunately, I returned it because the Ivory was too dark for this room with so much white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 Apr 30, 2015

Stylish and perfect. The cream in it was exactly what you need to go with white or cream.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality picture not accurate
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 4, 2014

The color is cream and gray. It's not even close to the picture and it's pretty hard to return a rug this size once you've unwrapped it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very off white
 from KY,  Oct 20, 2014

Pretty enough, but much prettier in photo - off white doesn't really tell you that it is no where near white. It doesn't not look good with white furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds like a collie
 from Williamsburg michigan,  Sep 24, 2014

We have owned this for over a year and it still has to be vacuumed daily or it looks terrible. It is really pretty but I keep thinking that one day there will be no threads left. Buyer beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Nov 22, 2012

I bought this rug for my baby girl's bedroom and it fits great! The round shape adds a nice style to the room. The rug is very good quality and I gave 4 stars because the only thing that it sheds a lot but I knew it would be like this for the 1st couple of months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Im in Love with this Rug!!!!
 from DC,  Aug 6, 2012

I received this area rug within days after I ordered it. I'm an interior designer by trade and have used a lot of area rugs. This one has to be one of the more "eye-catching" rugs I have seen in a very long time! Very dimensional, and the price is unbelievable for the quality of this rug. One thing to note, if your sweeper has a rotating brush you may want to turn it off while sweeping as it’s not good for the rug......on a closing note horizon rug is the best company. I have bought many rugs from os that luckily have their name on it. I hope horizon can put their name on the web so people can identify easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Loved It!!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best Quality I have seen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i have been a big fan of OverStock..
 from dayton, OH,  Jun 11, 2012

Please believe everything excellent that you have read about this rug. It is in the center of my living room and everyone immediately remarks on how beautiful it is as soon as they enter the room. The colors on my computer didn't do it justice. It is truly a conversation piece. It sheds somewhat, but that is minor. I'm loving this rug and the new atmosphere it brings to my room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dam good
 from Champaign,IL-61820,  Jun 11, 2012

This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it..dear, OS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug, But it's Blue-Grey and Ivory!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 6, 2012

This rug is well-made and very plush. I love the feel and quality. The color, however, while really pretty, was not what I expected from the description online. It's ivory (very ivory) and bluish grey. I purchased the rug for my baby nursery and couldn't keep it in the room because the ivory/blue/grey clashed with my room color scheme. That was disappointing. I moved the rug to my guest room, and for now, it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Online it looks white and grey. In reality, it's very ivory and bluish grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Nicely made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not totally accurate on the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from Fenton, Michigan,  Jun 4, 2012

makes a wonderful statement in the living room. always wanted a zebra rug but black wouldn't do so am very pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as good as a wool rug gets
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as everyone else has said it is alittle on the blue side
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, but blue
 from South Carolina,  May 23, 2012

Lovely carpet, which unfortunately I had to return since the color did not match my decor. I had assumed charcoal/grey, but the stripes are actually a dark teal blue

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is teal blue, not charcoal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality - thick, nice wool, nice funky pattern
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfull Quality
 from Spruce Pine,NC,  May 18, 2012

I was so excited to get this rug. I ordered it Sunday and received it Thursday. The rug is thick, soft and well made. It fits the space perfectly. The colors are perfect-- that I wanted as our new furniture will be beige/taupe and gray I think it will work perfectly. It also relates well with another rug that I just bought for the "kid side" of our living room. It hasn't shed at all, but I only just unrolled this rug an hour ago. I imagine it will some, as all of my wool rugs shed some. I've purchased all 5 of my wool rugs from Overstock.com and have been pleased with every one so far. I would recommend this rug to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comfortable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. true combination & matching
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.98% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Key biscaney,FL,  May 4, 2012

color was right, size was right, quality was great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well combination
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from erie,co,  May 1, 2012

I ordered this rug, after looking at hundreds of rugs both on line and in stores. After reading the description I was a bit nervous, as I didn't want a rug, as this was described as being. I took a leap of faith, and was so happy with the rug, though it is a thick plush rug, The rug laid flat after only a couple of hours on the floor, which was a nice suprise. It vacumns easily, which was a concern I had after reading that it was a tufted rug. The colors are exactly what I was looking for, beige with taupe, very calming, yet contemporary looking with the pattern in the rug. It is very soft and nice underfoot. I would definitely recommend this rug to anyone looking for a contemporary rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true combination
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. true combination
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Connecticut,  Jan 21, 2012

Very nice rug. Came to us quickly and in great shape. It is very thick and lovely! lots of compliments!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, very thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought