Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Baltimore, md,  Aug 6, 2011

I absolutely love this rug! It's so beautiful and soft, and although was very affordable, looks quite expensive. My only issue with the rug is the color. Based on the picture and other reviews, I expected it to be more silver/gray which is exactly what I needed to match my living room. In person however, it is much more blue-ish gray, and I was very surprised by that. I have been looking for a rug for months, and have already returned a different one, so I am not going to hassle with returning it. Luckily my apartment is very eclectic so it's not a HUGE deal that the color doesn't match perfectly, but you may want to reconsider if you are looking for something that is a true gray.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from walnut creek, CA,  Mar 11, 2013

We love this rug! I agree w/ other reviews that the color is a grey tinged w/ a bit of blue. However, when I see the photo as depicted by Overstock, it looks grey/blue. So the title may be a bit misleading but the photo is spot on. It is very thick and plush and looks/feels expensive. I have yet to test for the shedding issue others complain of but I did have to slide a desk and loft bed legs over the rug surface and didn't see a bit of shedding. If it becomes a problem, I will make sure to alter this review but for now, it's perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, soft, very comfy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Slightly off in that it should say 'Grey-slate blue' but the photo is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 22, 2012

Basics: The color is more of a bluish gray, which was perfect for me. The description adv the rug was composed of gray/black/and off white threads. I was elated to read this as this was the exact description of the weave of the fabric on my sectional sofa which had been almost impossible to match. This rug complimented my sofa wonderfully and looks so chic and expensive. I continue to receive tons of compliments on the rug despite my complaint. My Complaint: I ordered this rug despite the reviews and complaints regarding the shedding. I've had that experience with wool rugs prior, so I expected it to shed quite a bit in the beginning. I'd recommend that should you not heed to my review and purchase this rug, also purchase a bagless vac to clean it. Each time I'd go over the rug with my bagless vac, the canister would fill up twice! This occurred for at least the first six months of owning the rug. I should add that I purposely waited until after I'd owned the rug for over six months before writing a review as the paperwork that arrived with it (what little there was) advised that the rug would shed for up to six months. This much is true, however, it still sheds, just not as much as when I first received it. What was shocking to me and most disappointing is that big chunks of the rug would come off at times and without reason. I expected shedding, but this was down right appalling! In the beginning, pieces would come out in inconspicuous places, but after awhile, pieces would come out by the edges. One side of the rug actually looks as if some small rodent has eaten chunks out of it! I would rotate this rug every other month so that it would receive wear evenly as I have it positioned slightly under a sectional sofa. Now, I no longer have that option. I've owned it for less than a year. I'll have no other choice than to purchase another rug in the very near future. This has been big disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exact, but close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug but sheds!!
 from Las vegas,  Jul 24, 2014

Love everything about this rug! Soft, plus, great pattern! But sheds for months and it seems like vacuuming only makes it worse!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The white is dingy and grey is ver blue!
 from North east PA,  Jul 10, 2014

The gray in this carpet is extremely blue! It does not flow well with other grays and whites and looks very dingy"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the office
 from Upper Saddle River, NJ,  Jun 13, 2014

The carpet sheds but after reading all the other reviews I am hoping it stops soon

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Color True to Photo
 from Washington DC,  Apr 26, 2014

My rug was delivered properly in its time frame and packaging was easy to unwrap alone. I loved the rug's design statement and the price worked in my budget, but I was most concerned about color. I'm delighted to say the blue cast-grey color rug is as pictured. The stunning rug compliments my grey leather sofa and my blue cast-grey living room walls.(wisteria snow). Shedding is minimal and the rug is easy to vacuum. I couldn't afford the larger size rug, but I wish I did. Brilliant rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous blue/grey zebra print rug
 from Hong Kong,  Apr 21, 2014

I waited a few weeks before writing this review as some of the customers have said the rug shed excessively. Based on my experience with wool rugs, while the rug does shed, it is not an excessive amount. It is however vacuumed every other day in our flat as we have 2 small children. Gorgeous colouring- it is definitely a bluish grey or even purplish grey with ivory rather than a true grey but I wanted this as i have a blue armchair. Thick and plush, the quality is amazing and international shipping in 3 days is just amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New York,  Mar 8, 2014

Empty nester, remodeling daughter's bedroom into a feminine office. I originally bought this in the 6x9 and placed it in the empty room with newly painted Gray walls, and thought this is definitely not me. It initially looked purple when I opened it, but once laid out, it is a very nice gray and went with the gray wall beautifully. It it definitley a gray rug, but lighting can affect the look. My walls are painted BM Stonington Gray. When my new white gloss parsons table, and a modern white "leather" office chair from Overstock arrived, I rolled out the rug again, and OMG. It is stunning! Definitely the modern, young, femine updated look I am going for. I am retuning the 6x9 for the 5x8 as my door cannot open over the edge of the 6x9, and the 5x8 will be a perfect fit. Beautiful rug. Recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shedding safari wool rug
 from Teaneck, NJ,  Dec 15, 2013

Beautiful rug ..... but it sheds and sheds and sheds. I found I have to vacuum every other day and not only the rug, but all around the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied with the product
 from San Mateo, CA,  Oct 3, 2013

I'm pretty satisfied overall. The design and the feel is pretty good. But there is one thing I would really reconsider of buying wool material. It shed alot. I had vacuumed around 5 times and every single time it filled up my Dyson vacum fast. I don't know how long it will take to stop sheding. My girlfriend bought a wool material rug before me. She complained about it too. I didn't realize it would be this much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Mooresville, NC,  Oct 3, 2013

I love this rug. It is exactly what I was looking for. Great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!1
 from bt,  Sep 19, 2013

This rug is just perfect for my small living room. It covers up most of the wood for a cozy feel. Its super soft and the colors pop a little but are just neutral enough to match everything!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VEry Nice
 from Indiana,  Aug 6, 2013

this rug is lovely. the colors are pretty brighten up my living room. it is definitely an interesting. Because it was such a good price and I love the rug so I hope that it will last few good years!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well made
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shiny
 from Champaign,IL-61820,  Jun 28, 2013

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? we feel like a king when we have bought a rug from OS. thanks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful rug
 from New Jersey,  May 14, 2013

this rug exceeding my expectations. I was very pleased and a little sad that I didn't buy it in a larger size

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect light gray and cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this looks like an expensive rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I want to love it, but...
 from St. Louis,  Nov 4, 2012

I love the way this rug looks and feels. The color was accurate to the picture and very pretty. Rug was thick, soft, and great to walk on. However, we have had the rug for two months and it is STILL shedding, and not just a little. We have a baby and sit and play on the rug. You are covered in white hairs when you get up. We have vacuumed this rug twice a week since we got it, but that has not helped. I would only recommend this rug for a low traffic area and even then I'm not sure it would be great. We are going to get rid of the rug, which is disappointing because I really wanted it to work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality rug.
 from ny,  Oct 7, 2012

love this rug . no issues.. cant believe the price..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? is a bit more steel blue than grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft and not itchy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color a bit defferent..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful rug, excellent quality, however the color is definitely more blue than gray.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is blue, not gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug, but shed's a TON
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 8, 2012

This is a BEAUTIFUL rug- it really makes a statement, and it's very comfortable to walk on. My only negative- it shed's a TON. I realize a new rug will shed some, but after vacuuming this rug 6-7 times, it's still shedding ALOT. It's becoming a huge hassle...I'm hoping at some point it will end? That's my only downside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought