Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty Pretty Pretty
 from Searcy, AR,  Feb 9, 2011

I love this rug. The darker grey is a medium-to-deep tone. The lighter gray is almost silvery-blue-ish. The print is modern but a tad whimsical. The pile is nice and thick. It really makes a statement. It certainly looks like I spent a lot more on it. I'm very pleased with this purchase. And it arrived so quickly! Can't beat $2.95 shipping. I ordered it on a Saturday and it arrived the following Wednesday. The more I use Overstock, the more I'm loving it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from MO,  Sep 20, 2013

It does shed quite a bit in the beginning, but after a month it is much better. This rug was exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality but color iffy
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 4, 2013

Good looking rug. Good quality and thickness. It certainly sheds when you first get it. My only negative is that the color isn't quite what I was hoping for. The grey is a little brownish-grey and the cream pattern is more of a tan/taupe especially up close under the light. If you view from a distance in more of a dimly lit area, it's closer to what I was expecting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful modern rug, great price
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 12, 2013

We are decorating a new modern home and had a tough time picking out a rug due to limited inventory in stores, so had to resort to online shopping. This purchase turned out better than expected...the color is exactly as it looks on the site (I'm using an iPad). The base color is medium gray with light gray, slightly creamy flowers. We paired it with eggplant colored couches and dark wood floor, looks perfect! The rug is shedding a little as expected with a new wool rug but not excessive. I definitely recommend this to anyone with a modern/transitional decor. Looks and feels more expensive then what we paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 Apr 14, 2015

Bought this about a year ago and it's holding up well. Get lots of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 Jan 27, 2015

This rug is really pretty, true to color and looks great. It does shed a bit, but that's normal. Happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors a little off
 from Chillicothe, OH,  Apr 19, 2014

I thought this was grey with cream or ivory print, not so. The other color is a tan of sorts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Anoka,Minnesota,  Feb 23, 2014

Beautiful rug, goes great in my living room. Color matches pretty closely to the picture. Haven't had too much shedding as others have said.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a gorgeous rug! It is thick and luxurious and the design is very stylish. Be aware, however, that the base gray is a warm, brownish gray and the design color is Khaki color--not at all ivory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WILL THE SHEDDING EVER END!!!!!
 from Afghanistan,  Jan 21, 2014

The color of the rug is beautiful and the thickness/softness was what I had anticipated. What I do not like is the shedding. I do not care how many times I vacuum the rug, it still sheds and leaves fiber everywhere. It is worse than having a cat. What frustrates me even more is that I bought it and had to ship it myself over to Afghanistan so that I could have something nice in my room during my deployment. If I were stateside and could have returned it without paying an arm and a leg, trust me, this rug would have been on the first thing smoking. What a waste of beauty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice modern/contemporary piece
 from Phoenix,  Jan 7, 2014

This is a nice carpet that looks great on a dark wooden floor and and leather sofa in the living area. We are really pleased with the look of the carpet. It's definitely not a persian rug-quality carpet but makes a modern/contemporary statement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautilful!
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 26, 2013

Beautiful rug, great quality. Yes, it does shed, but that is expected from wool, and it is nothing that a vaccum can't handle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush and stylish!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 12, 2013

This floral design that almost resembles a damask pattern is beautiful with the quality to match. A great padded thickness feels nice to walk on and even better under bare feet! Expect a bit of shedding at first, but nothing a good vacuuming can't fix. I could not be happier with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey Floral Rug
 from Chicago,  Nov 9, 2013

I already own this rug in a 9x12, and love it. I get so many compliments on it that I decided to buy another in the 5x8. The problem is, my first rug was gery background with cream, and this new rug is dark grey with light grey. I liked the cream so much better, it is richer looking and matches the decor of the room. I wanted the second rug to match and unfortuanately it doesn't. I am keeping it anyway, because it is of high quality and a great price. It's my fault for waiting over a year and expecting to get two rugs to match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from nc,  Sep 19, 2013

This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best
 from po,  Aug 22, 2013

I love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HOT
 from ca,  Jul 12, 2013

to go ahead take the plunge and make the purchase.. I opened the package, rolled out the rug, were about an 1/2" thicker than the rest of the rug I bought before. It's a really pretty and unique feature. Long story short, the rug is a beautiful addition to my office and the colors are true to the online picture and I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from alexandria VA,  Jun 28, 2013

I ordered four rugs from OS and this wasn't my first time shopping with them. Truly I am satisfied with the quality as well as the customer service. I am impressed and shall shop all my house rugs from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Thick but Sheds.
 from wake forest, nc,  Jun 14, 2013

So there were so many mixed reviews about this rug on shedding that I was hesitant on buying it, but because I loved the color and design so much I decided to just push my luck and bought it anyways. Postive: The delivery was surprisingly really quick! I received mines in 4-5 days. Packaging was wrapped up very well. Color, quality and appearance is really nice and made me feel like my money was well spent. Negative: It SHEDS pretty bad, I have a black leather couch and there was just pieces of it literally everywhere. I had to vacuum it twice the first time I laid it out to make it look decent and yes it did fill up my vacuum canister those 2 times! I've had it for about 3 weeks now and on my 4th-5th round of vacuuming it, it has gotten a little better at NOT filling my canister up but it still sheds to the point where theres little fiber balls visible. Lets just put it this way, my 4 year old notice how bad it is because she complains about the fibers being stuck on her feet when she goes to sit on our couch, she calls it THE DUSTY CARPET. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Pennsylvania,  May 7, 2013

I am very pleased with this rug. This is the second rug I have purchased from Overstock. They are very reliable with descriptions & delivery time. The rug looks just as great in person as online!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is thick & a very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought