Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cute
 from Virginia,  Mar 28, 2012

Love this rug, but the color was a little off for my need in the room I was working on. If it was a true grey, and did not have the small tingle of steel-blue, i would've kept it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the rug is more steel-blue than grey. if it had been true grey i would've kept it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this rug
 from New Port Richey, Florida,  May 12, 2014

As soon as I found this rug on the Over Stock.com site, I started researching the ad. Price was great and so was the description. I read every review on it, and looked around the stores in my area to see what they had. Nothing as good as this rug. I just fell in love with it and I ordered it. So glad I did. It came same day I was promised, and the rug was so beautiful. True to color, size and quality as promised in the ad. I have had it over a year now, and it is still the best for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from IL,  Dec 10, 2013

Agree with other reviews that this color is more a steel bluish grey maybe even lavender looking. Regardless. great quality and gives my master bedroom a modern edge

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In Love
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 31, 2013

I am extremely happy with this purchase! I was worried after other reviews I read stated that the grey was very different from the picture, but I didn't find this to be true. The picture is very accurate in terms of the grey, it was actually the white back ground that I thought was more "off" and is more of a cream/off white. Nonetheless, I think it looks very nice. The rug is beautiful and very thick. It truly pulled my entire bedroom together and looks stunning. The rug shipped to me in less than a week and well-wrapped. I could not be more pleased with everything!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The grey in the rug matches the picture, however the white sections are more of a cream in real life than the picture shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, the rug is very thick and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really the best....
 from Athens GA,  Jun 28, 2013

I love this rug. It was my first choice and i am so happy with it. I wish I had ordered two! It is thick and seems fairly well made. Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steel blue/gray very pretty rug
 from NJ,  Feb 7, 2013

Depending on the colors in your room this rug can take on more of a blue or steel blue gray color. Thick plush rug, do expect shedding due to the wool. Very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate, steel blue/gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, thick plush rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 from Wilmington,DE,  Jan 20, 2013

This rug is not gray and white. It's blue and white. It's a nice option for person that wants an animal print without black and tan, or black and white as the primary colors. It looks gorgeous in my home office with a combination of green and blue walls. Doesn't shed much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good but it's blue, not gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the color description should be blue and white
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 6, 2012

Rug tends to shed a bit, but that is fairly standard with new wool rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is described as "grey," but it has a bluish hue to it, just like in the picture. It was exactly what I wanted, but neutral enough to not look too blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush, tall pile, not cheap feeling at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome item - LOVE IT!
 from Derry, NH,  Oct 31, 2012

I feel like I have received much more for my money with this purchase. I am thrilled with the quality and appearance of this rug. It does shed a bit, but that's to be expected with a 100% wool rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture is accurate while the description of "gray" should be changed to "bluish gray".
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, soft wool; extremely high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the item is much prettier than described or pictured. I have a single purple wall in the room where I have put the rug, and the bluish gray/ivory coloring looks beautiful with the purple.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice way to incorporate animal print
 from Cleveland,  Aug 14, 2012

Rug is a bluish grey, but will read grey. I liked the idea of an animal print in a softer hue. I have the rug in my entry way and am not sure I will keep it there b/c its a little tight with the door. I would recomend this to add some texture to a room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from florida,  Jul 5, 2012

Rug was as expected. Happy and satisfied with purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!!!
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jun 27, 2012

The rug is as pictured. The rug is a true ivory with a blue gray. The type of blue gray that looks almost purple. I have it in a room with deep lavender walls and it has a purple look to the rug. Nice thickness. I have not had a shedding problem. It layed flat within two days. have bought several rugs and have been pleased with them all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Elmer,NJ,  May 18, 2012

I was very surprised at the speed of my order and the easy process. I recieved both rugs within days of each other. I am delighted and will be shopping again soon. I would definately reccommend O to my friends You are great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awesome and matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its a very nice rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Genuine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brilliant
 from Trion,GA,  May 3, 2012

This rug is beautiful! I was skeptical I could get such a nice rug at such an inexpensive price, but it's great! The rug looks very expensive and fits in my modern home beautifully!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awesome and matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.99% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from newyork,ny,  May 1, 2012

I took a chance on this rug being there weren't any reviews. Well, it is a beautiful rug! Great Color buy all the way around!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its a very nice rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Safari Grey Wool Rug
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Mar 20, 2012

I love this rug! It looks great in my master bedroom. I only wish now that I had ordered a larger size!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were described very accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Subtle color with big impact
 from ATL, GA,  Dec 27, 2011

PROS: softer color combination (grey and ivory) than most zebra prints so many more options for use/styling; made of a dense wool that is liklely to hold up very well over time (I've had mine over 18 months so far) CONS: not terribly soft but I wasn't expecting that at this price point; there was also that slightly unpleasant odor that many wool rugs have when you first unroll it; and a bit of shedding - also common with wool and typically stops after a few turns with a vacuum - otherwise nothing negative to report. Love this rug. Great transitional accent for a room decorated with neutrals where I wanted to include a llittle texture without disturbing the overall feeling of calm. Price couldn't be beat for a wool rug either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Online appearance matched actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with my purchase
 from Wichita, KS,  Dec 14, 2011

I bought this rug for a nursery and could not be more please with the plushness and quality. It is my favorite part of the room and I know years from now I can repurpose it somewhere else in my house. It is stunning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug just more blue than grey
 from N. Hollywood, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

I like this rug just wanted more grey and it is blue. But I do like, good quality, but does shed Alot! But that was stated by other reviewers. Overall I do like this rug in my living room and would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more blue than grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice - but sheds alot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 6, 2011

We purchased this rug in the 4x6 size and the 8x10 size for two separate living areas of our great room. The small and the large look great together in the same room and we love the look in our home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the gray is deeper in color than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought