Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what pictured but beautiful and subtle
 from Bourne, MA,  Apr 20, 2012

If you're trying to get an accurate description of this rug, I believe I can provide it. For those of you who use computer graphics, bring an image of this rug into Photoshop, bring the brightness down about 70 points so that it is twice as dark, and reduce the contrast so that the rug looks like it has just about 3 or 4 shades of difference between the darkest and lightest color. In absolute terms, this rug is shades of grey that sometimes lean toward blue, toward sage, and toward tan - but the rug is essentially neutral, and the texture is the most obvious feature of this rug because it is so greyish and the contrast is so low. I can see where somebody might say that the rug looks a bit muddy, but the light areas rescue it from a muddy appearance and gives the rug a certain subtly, elegance, and deliberateness in its design. The rug is not in your face at all, and it won't show much dirt, and it looks modern without looking corny. I was afraid of the reviews, but if you want a rug that isn't going to steal the show, won't look like it has distracting wavy stripes, and is not going to go into a light and airy decor, then this is the rug for you. I have tan and sage furniture and it looks great with it. My walls are Benjamin Moore pale avocado, and it gives a nice contrast to it, and doesn't clash at all. This rug would look great with a lot of different colors, including pumpkin, golds, tans, greens, marine blues, aqua, teal, white, greys, putty colors, violets, and even pinks - almost any other color scheme. The reason why it goes with almost everything is because there are a few areas of warm, tannish greys, which make warm colors look at home, and it also has the cooler greyish blues and slightly warmer greenish greys that will make the cooler colors fit in well, also. I can't describe this rug any better than this, except I can say that it doesn't have teal, as some people have suggested, and I can't say enough how neutral the blues, greens and tannish grey colors are. You're basically getting a textured rug. There is some contrast, some color, but very minimal. I hope this helps. I do love this rug, but even after reading the other descriptions I was still surprised at how it looked. I think this description will prepare you well. Good luck, and I hope I was of some help, because I deliberated a lot and read all of the reviews for all sizes of this rug before I decided upon it, but still unsure about what I was going to see when I unrolled it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual rug much darker, a bit more neutral, and it has much less contrast
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described well, just not pictured well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug color did not match the display
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 2, 2012

I expected a bright colored rug with dominant cool colors (and grey being the focus/primary color), this rug however had green as the dominant color and all accent colors very dark and warm, including the beige which was more of a honey/mustard color -- bottom line the grey paled against the other colors and the overall look of the carpet was not what was on the display. I therefore returned the rug immediately after initial inspection. Having said that, I was very impressed with the customer service, they were very professional and attended to my return quickly and made the entire return process painless!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The dominant color is green, not grey, all other colors were also off -- this is a "warm" color not a 'cool' color rug!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was inaccurane, starting with the title of the rug, "Grey Wool Rug" -- s/b "Green Wool Rug"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from VA,  Mar 20, 2012

If you are expecting the rug to look like the picture, I would not recommend you purchasing the rug. After unrolling the rug I was very dissatisfied with color scheme, as I was expecting more of a greyish blue in color. It was more on the dull green side!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It did not look like the picture at all. The colors look nothing like they do in the picture, the rug is more green than gray and is very dull looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a thick, well made rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate with the colors at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just received this rug
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Jan 5, 2012

This rug is very good quality, however it is much darker than the picture and does not do anything to my grey leather furniture. I thought it had more color and I will be sending back. If you are looking for a quality rug in dark shades of grey, this is the rug for you. But I can't use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty much but very dark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and high quality, but different colors
 from san mateo, ca,  Mar 14, 2013

This is a really nice rug, but the color is completely different from the photo. I really think that each rug that is sold is getting different sections of the pattern, and/or each batch made is different in color. I read a lot of reviews before purchasing this rug, and many people commented that the color is darker and different, and that was the same in my case. Much darker than the photo, and much more green and brown. Very little gray/silver/blue. Here is a photo of one end of my new rug as we were unrolling it: https://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash3/580793_10102614259005859_628010516_n.jpg As you can see, my rug is mostly greens an browns. Other than the color though, it is a beautiful, high-quality rug. Very plush and thick. Even though I'm not thrilled about the colors of my rug, I still like it enough to keep it (and it would be such a hassle to return as it weighs 97 pounds, according to our FedEx details).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely different - my rug is green and brown (no gray/silver/blue)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, high quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate on color description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and fast delivery
 from Maine,  Feb 9, 2012

I can understand what other reviews say about shedding, but if you read the manufacturers notes in the package this is completely normal. It never gets to the point were your rug doesn't look good as long as you vacuum every week and a half or so. Mine has began to stop shedding after about 3 weeks. I adore this rug. The quality is wonderful. It looks terrific. Naturally the color looks darker at night than the daytime, so with direct light it looks a bit brighter than the website and with no light darker. I have a beachy feel in my living room and my daughter says it looks like the ocean. The "waves" are woven in higher piles, so it really is pleasing to walk on. Could not be happier. I am considering buying a second one for in front of my fireplace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, great feel to walk on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool rug
 from Omaha, NE,  Mar 7, 2013

Absolutely love it. Was going to by from a rug website and found the exact rug on Overstock and it was bigger and cheaper!!!! Amy very pleased. I will never shop again without checking with Overstock first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Plush!
 from Portland, Texas,  Dec 30, 2012

I'm so happy with the look of this rug in my living room. It's so plush and the perfect addition to our room. We have brown leather furniture and pale gray walls and it also fits perfectly with our pewter curtains. I see mostly shades of gray and browns, exactly as shown in the photo. It does require daily vacuuming due to high shedding. Highly recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't see the green; just the gray and slight brown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Touching
 from OH-45840,  Dec 5, 2012

I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for $800 and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from CA,  Feb 21, 2014

Like the other reviews, be aware that this rug is not blue, but it IS a beautiful grey-green and is absolutely lovely. The texture combined with the varied shades of color are stunning. It will require frequent vacuuming initially, but it wears very well, doesn't show footprints, etc., disguises pet hair and dirt well, and most importantly, is very thick and comfortable. An excellent value, as long as you are not trying to order a blue rug! :-)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug!
 from Lockport NY,  Feb 18, 2014

This is truly a lovely rug. I love the highs and lows of the fibers. I was surprised that it wasn't more blue, but a green shade....but the details DO say green. Internet colors are not always true to the product. So, if you ar3 wanting a green/grey...this is the rug for you! We've adjusted the room to the rug :) And it is very very pretty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is totally off from the color online.
 from Lakewood, NJ,  Feb 8, 2014

The rug was great quality and a beautiful design. But unfortunately, the color was TOTALLY off from the color online.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coler was too dark
 from Raleigh North Garolina,  Jan 19, 2014

well I like the design and feel of the rug but for my room it was too big and color I was expecting liltle lighter it was too dark for my furniture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Nevada, NV,  Aug 30, 2013

I can't believe how little I paid for this plush beautiful rug. Very good quality and colors are we represented in the photo. Would buy again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot
 from nc-28277,  Aug 30, 2013

we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality rug
 from Ohio, OH,  Aug 29, 2013

I received this rug 2 days ago and for one, I was blown away by how fast the shipping was! 3 days! I was hesitant to buy it at first, because the smaller one was sold out but I purchased the larger one because I loved the design so much. Boy, am I glad I bought the 9x12. loved it will go for years....//

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Arkansas,  Aug 29, 2013

I love this rug. It was my first choice and i am so happy with it. I wish I had ordered two! It is thick and seems fairly well made. Arrived quickly and compliments my room very nicely. Easy to clean would definitely recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from tx,  Aug 28, 2013

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from florida.fl,  Aug 16, 2013

I love these rugs. I bought them for our new home because we have so many hardwood floors, and they look great. Just be aware that they do shed a lot for the first month or two. I had to take my vacuum cleaner apart and clean it from all of the carpet fibers, but the rugs are not shedding as much now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm and soft area rug
 from Florida,  Jul 31, 2013

I am so happy with the service and delivery and the rug was very well wrapped !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are rich and as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a nice quality and does not shed as much as we thought a wool rug might
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description along with reviews were right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top