Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Colors were not as expected
 from Near Philadelphia,  Jan 2, 2012

I was very excited when this rug became available again based on the picture and prior reviews which raved about the colors. It seemed absolutely perfect for my shore master bedroom so I quickly ordered two of them. Unfortunately, when I unrolled the rug, the colors were somewhere between muddy and muted...not the cool green/grey/blues that I expected. That said, if someone is looking for these colors with a brownish tone or cast to them, this rug could be the one for them. I returned the rugs (at great expense) and will be more careful in the future due to the return shipping costs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as expected from the picture, description or reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't really comment as I didn't use the rugs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description did not prepare me for the actual colors.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metro rug
 Jun 23, 2010

If you are considering this rug, buy it! This is a crate and barrel rug that has recently sold out on their web page. Visit their site to see the smaller version, which is still considerably higher than this huge 8X10. The colors are beautiful, you can't go wrong with this rug. As always, overstock provides the best customer service and shipping quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but very green and teal
 from Petaluma CA,  Sep 28, 2011

This is a beautiful rug. Everyone who sees it, loves it. But... I was surprised when I opened it, it is very much in the green and teal tones. My screen showed it more gray.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much greener/teal than my screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great rug! Very nice quality.
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 22, 2011

This rug is very nice quality. It's darker than we thought it would be, but we love the colors - blues, greens, and greys; some monitors enhance yellow so that the dark grey parts might look brownish to you - but they are all fairly cool colors. The waves of color are slightly different heights so there's nice texture and movement to the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good, depends on your monitor. No brown, cream, or tan in the rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wool: soft, thick, and doesn't shed very much.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet had more green than gray
 from Smithtown, NY,  Mar 28, 2012

I thought when I read the reviews on the color, "how can there be so much of a difference." I figure the people didn't know what they were talking about since the picture was staring me in the face. However, color was way off. The carpet had no blue and more green than gray. Looked as if it was a green rug. I had it rolled up and packaged to return until the amount of the return came to light. Now it sits packaged in my garage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Didn't compare with the picture. Carpet color is off.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall great rug!
 from Northern Virginia,  Sep 23, 2011

Love this rug. Although the colors are a bit darker than the picture indicates, the shades of grays, green & brown are very nice and will go w/many decors. The rug does shed a bit but hoping that it will lessen w/time. This rug feels wonderful on bare feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and well-crafted rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 12, 2011

This rug was even nicer in person than it appeared on the site. Even though the color was a bit darker than I expected it was a pleasing combination -- just enough pattern to be distinct but not so much as to clash with other patterned upholstery. The rug shed a bit at first but now seems to have settled down. It is very thick and fells great underfoot -- natural wool can't be beat. It looked even better than rugs I've seen for more than twice as much -- on sale -- in department stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker than appeared in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high -- thick and luxurious
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a WOW
 from Westchester, NY,  Aug 16, 2011

I was nervous about making this purchase, but after the other reviews, decided to go for it. We were not disappointed. We have light blue walls and medium travertine and this pulls out those colors as well as introducing more depth of colors with darker blues, greens, grays and beiges...it's really beautiful. The texture is great and I have zero regrets. It looks like a very expensive high quality rug - and it is!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but colors in rug are more muted
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 22, 2011

Overall, I am pleased with the rug. The colors are nice although they are more muted then the picture suggests.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? There is less contrast between the colors then is shown in the picture. The rug is shades of grey...some grey-green, some grey-blue, some grey-beige.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality rug...thick, plush, nice high nap.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug at a great price!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 5, 2014

Beautiful, sculptured Indian wool rug, exactly as pictured and well protected for shipment. Amazing value at Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I was looking for
 from Maine,  May 16, 2014

The grey and green colors were a bit darker than the photo, but it still fits perfectly into the decor of my dining room. It weighed 69 lbs, so if you are looking for a heavy carpet this is it. It has sculptured designs. We are happy so far with the rug. I will not be buying a rug pad due to its thickness and that the dining room table and chairs are on it. I was debating about the purchase until the price was reduced due to a percentage coupon along with free shipping and no tax.... can't go wrong ..as well as Fed Ex delivery to the door!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this rug!
 from Newfoundland, Canada,  May 3, 2014

This rug was a complete waste of money and our designer discarded the packaging so now I cannot even return it. It is GREEN. no grey whatsoever. It's not even a nice greenůvery teal and unattractive. Big, expensive mistake. I am so disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality rug- green and taupe
 from california,  May 2, 2014

The rug is gorgeous, but in person it is very different than it appears online. The colors vary from shades of sage green, light taupe and a grey-ish/blue-ish green. It doesn't match the dusty aqua curtains and throw pillows in my living room exactly, but it complements them and it looks fabulous against my black leather sofa. I love the subtle changes in texture and how soft it feels underfoot. The colors also change with the light in the room, appearing less distinctive and more green at night, the blue stands out more in the daylight. It does shed like crazy but with three kids I vacuum all the time anyway. I'm very pleased with the rug and an considering buying another for my dining room. The quality for the price is outstanding. If the blue tones were more distinctive the rug would be perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The color totally did not match the pics. Thought it would be a grayish color and the entire rug was very green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro Clasic Grey/Green wool rug
 from Port Saint Lucie, Florida,  Apr 2, 2014

The rug quality seems very good, but like other reviews, the colors in the photo are way off. It is odd as they came out like the ad photo when I took a picture. Nevertheless, the color description should read green/green/green. All the colors are shades of green, there are no real greys, and the rug is much much darker than pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from maryland,  Mar 31, 2014

This rug was exactly what I was looking for. Colors match photo and the design has a sculpted look. Beautiful and so soft. I love this rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality issues
 from Northern Va.,  Dec 26, 2013

Looked good initially but sheds excessively.We have to vacuum constantly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Muncy, PA,  Sep 20, 2013

I love the sculptured look of this rug. It did leave a lot of fuzz when first put down but after several vacuumings it has settled down. Good color for my bedroom. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need 2 more
 from OH-43065,  Aug 30, 2013

I really love this rug for the price - good quality, a really nice lighter grey color, and feels good underfoot. Would definitely purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queenly Made
 from canada,  Jul 11, 2013

I ordered four rugs from OS and this wasn't my first time shopping with them. Truly I am satisfied with the quality as well as the customer service. I am impressed and shall shop all my house rugs from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought