Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Colors darker than expected
 from New York City,  Apr 25, 2012

The rugs are very nice but so much darker in color than I expected. In high traffic areas they will hide dirt better. I also bought a 4x6 for under my desk and desk chair and an 8' runner for the hall leading to the living room. I suspect I will replace them in 2 -3 years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were darker than I expected.Less green and blue and lots of gray. Darkened the room and I was hoping it would lighten the room more.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful carpet and very comfortable despite my disappointment
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The predominant color is gray and I was expecting more green and blue.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug...color not as pictured at all
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Aug 30, 2014

Although the quality of this rug is absolutely beautiful, my only complaint is the color is totally different than the photo. I read the other reviews and took a chance since one of them said it has a lot of gray in it. I wanted the blues and grays but it really is more of a spruce blue/green and taupe. The color itself is gorgeous but not really what I wanted. I am going to keep it and make it work but they really do need to change the photo. Not just my monitor....I checked it on my phone and also another computer as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Rugs
 from AZ-85142,  Sep 5, 2013

I ordered four rugs from OS and this wasn't my first time shopping with them. Truly I am satisfied with the quality as well as the customer service. I am impressed and shall shop all my house rugs from them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !!!!!
 from palm springs ca,  Apr 16, 2013

Love...love...love this rug.....very high quality and looks absolutely beautiful on my floor. My house is taupe and green, I took a chance on the color because on my monitor it looked blue grey....but all the reviews and the description said it was green/grey. I really like it...it is mostly different greens with swirls of taupe and browns. Exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on my monitor showed blue/grey...but actual color was green/taupey brown, which is what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful wool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was better than picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A heavy rug.
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 3, 2013

The color of the rug is not grey. It is green. Fortunately I can use green and the quality is quite nice so I kept it. Very happy with the square shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color description is not accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price but color is off
 from Nashville, Tennessee,  Mar 28, 2013

I purchased this for my son's apartment. I figured if it got spilled on, I wouldn't care since it wasn't very expensive based on its size. I was disappointed that the color was much more green than any other colors mentioned or shown in the photo. It is really bland to look at especially on cloudy days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? does not match photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing.
 from NY-10024,  Mar 27, 2013

The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. I’ve had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys it’s still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Something very wrong with this rug
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 16, 2013

I have owned many area rugs over the years or all kinds of materials and styles - oriental, wool, natural fiber, artificial fiber, woven, sheared, single level, multi level, berber. I have purchased rugs from Pottery Barn, Home Depot, specialty home decor stores, and specialty rug stores. I have also had the same dog for many years. I replaced a wool rug that I was tired of with this rug for a more updated "modern" look to the room. This is the FIRST time I have ever had an experience like this with a rug. Within 3 days of putting this rug down on the floor, the dog "dug" and ripped out a hole to the matting. I thought this was very weird and cleaned up the area, then two days later another area was dug up, and now a total of 4 holes have been dug or ripped into this rug. I have NEVER experienced destruction before of any product placed in my home. I can only deduce that there is some scent or material in the rug causing this. I have another rug just a few feet away that is and has always been untouched, as was the rug which this one replaced. I am so curious to see if other purchasers of this rug have had a similar problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very, very poor - I have never had a rug that came apart like this before
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Indiana,  Mar 13, 2013

I ordered another rug but realized it was the wrong size. Sent it back easily and ordered this rug. I needed the 8x8 for my square counter-hieght table and chairs and it works perfectly! The colors go perfectly with my green and brown scheme. I am planning on ordering the runner that matches for my back hallway! Not disappointed at all!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks more grey blue on website and mine was actually more green/brown with no blue and very little grey, which is what I needed!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, thick, soft rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect size for my square counter-height table and chairs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Oklahoma City,  Feb 11, 2013

This is a great rug, the colors go with everything, blues, greens browns and grays.....it's a tight weave and does shed, but no more than I would expect,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Colorado, CO,  Feb 1, 2013

This rug is much nicer than I expected. For the price, I was expecting it to be very thin, but it was actually thicker than I anticipated. It is also very soft, which was great for me because I have two small children who will be playing on it. The colors are great, really had a great buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar to the onsite picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality at a very good price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well designed
 from Monticello MN,  Sep 5, 2012

I read a review before purchasing the rug and it helped me decide to go ahead take the plunge and make the purchase... I opened the package, rolled out the rug, were about an 1/2" thicker than the rest of the rug I bought before. It's a really pretty and unique feature. Long story short, the rug is a beautiful addition to my office and the colors are true to the online picture and I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice stuff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice one
 from New york NY,  Jun 27, 2012

This rug is soo beautiful that as soon as i opened it i got so so good compliments on it and the quality of this rug was superb and soft and would definitely suggest to everyone to go for this rug, thanks Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i am in love with OS service.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfull Quality
 from Jessup,MD,  May 18, 2012

A pleasure to walk on and matches my décor perfectly. Thank you OS for your excellent product and service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% Satiesfied
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color
 from Virginia,  May 15, 2012

I would not recommend this rug. The color wsa NOT what appeared in the picture. It is a very muddy green color with very little gray. One of the edges is crooked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? totally off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. crooked edge
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color totally wrong,muddy green color very little grey
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Spruce Pine,NC,  May 7, 2012

Loved this rug the minute I unrolled it. It looks exactly as pictured and feels nice to walk on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well combination
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. true combination & matching
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Genuine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Third Purchase
 from Kitty Hawk, NC,  Apr 24, 2012

This is my third rug of this style, all different dimensions to fit various areas of the house and to keep it consistent and I haven't been disappointed, although I wish I'd ordered this one slightly larger. Although the smallest of the three this is the darkest and I would have preferred it a bit lighter. All three shed profusely which I hope won't last. Lovely carpets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite a bit darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Nice pile but hope it stops shedding soon
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Cambridge,MA-02139,  Apr 18, 2012

I am happy with my purchase. The rug matched my existing room and I am very happy to find a close match to the color I had. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. selected piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye-catching
 from Grass Valley CA,  Apr 2, 2012

The customer service from OS was amazing, and I cannot believe how quickly I received my rug. The rug is beautiful! I will definitely shop with this company again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you have my day....thanks OS
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more green than gray. didn't look like the photo
 from memphis, tn,  Mar 21, 2012

actual was less gray more green. shipped fast and got it within a few days

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top