Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
More green than grey, but still beautiful
 from Elkridge, MD,  Mar 4, 2011

We ordered this rug because it looked exactly like the Easton Fog Rug sold by **** a year ago. The picture makes this rug look like a blue/gray mix with some brown and green. When we received it, it was predominantly green with some gray and blue mixed in. It is still absolutely beautiful, and because the room is neutral, we're keeping it. It is thick, plush wool at a very good price. I'd suggest this rug unless you have a decor with which green wouldn't work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusual rug at fair price
 from San Diego,  Mar 17, 2012

Overall I was happy with this carpet. Its an unusual pattern at a very resonable price. My biggest gripes would be the quality of the pile. Its very thick but sheds worse than our two spaniels! The color is darker than shown, I would say teal is the predominant color here, with stands of silver/grey and green. because it is darker it will show every little piece of lint or crumb. I'm pleased with it overall, it would good for a room that doesn't get much traffic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not really, I would say it was darker overall.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plush and solid but sheds worse than my spaniels.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate but color were darked.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is decieving
 from New Jersey,  Apr 14, 2012

I thought for a moment that i ordered the wrong color, I checked the stock and it wasn't offered in "GREEN/BOWN" and my ordereed stated "GREY". I didn't want to take a chance and order another b/c obviously the color was wrong. Too bad I really liked the carpet and it would have went great in my guest room. Just a warning Wool rugs shed a lot

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it didn't - site stated "GREY" but when it arrived it was GREEN/BROWN. Not an inch of Blue in the carpet and only one of the strripes resembled a grey tone. It was clearly a green/brown carpet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would have loved it if the color was correct
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site described it acurately except COLOR
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color, too much shedding
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 23, 2013

Liked the rug, colors are nice, but after having it for 3 months, it would not stop shedding. I kept vacuuming over and over, and no improvement to the problem. I was convinced one day I would have nothing but the pad under the rug at the rate it was shedding. Had to throw it away, too bad because it worked well in our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green not grey but attractive nonetheless
 from Virginia,  Mar 23, 2013

This is a lovely thick rug. As others have mentioned, it is predominantly green. Don't expect much blue or grey. Reviews from 2012 speak of the rug being mostly grey so perhaps dye lots have changed between batches. Overstock might want to update their photo. It does indeed shed profusely but I expect that from a wool rug. One assumes that aspect will improve over time. Good price for a good quality wool rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Misleading. I see no grey wool in this rug. It has different shades of green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than color, it was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiiful
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Feb 27, 2013

We got this for our living room in front of the sofa. It feels quite luxurious with thick pile. We have had it for about a year or so and, so far, the only thing I can give points off for is that it sheds, but I think wool rugs do that. We are very happy with this rug and love the design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actually more beige than gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ma Ma love it
 from new jersey,  Jan 27, 2011

i fretted that rug colors may not be as beautiful as seen on website; that weaving & textures may not be as plush/perfect as described; & since the price is a LOT for me to spend these days... I was really worried! NOW... I am thrilled to share that everything about my rug purchase & delivery has been PERFECTO! Easy. Caring post delivery follow-up and more. BRAVO to OS! I strongly recommend this merchant for high quality v. low pricing for beautiful product! "

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug - and it does not shed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 10, 2013

I love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Arizona,  Mar 27, 2013

This rug is totally awecome and goes with a modern decor to add a contract to wood floors with soft colors. This goes great with grey, olive, brown or a very light blue furniture. The rug is sturdy and soft with a nice texture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the rug was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
appears to have been used
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 15, 2013

The colors are as shown, but ours arrived with what appears to be a huge dirt stain over a portion of the rug that interfers with the pattern. As opposed to paying to send it back-we got free postage when we purchased it, we'll live with the stain since vacuming didn't help. The rug sheds alot and isn't soft to walk on so I wouldn't recommend for babies or toddlers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sheds alot, not a soft rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, great price!
 from Portland, ME,  Nov 3, 2012

I am so pleased with this rug! The wool pile is very plush and soft, and the colors and texture are very sophisticated. The rug does shed, as other reviewers wrote, but that is common with wool rugs, and the shedding decreased significantly after the first few times I vacuumed it. This rug is a lovely addition to our bedroom. We have water views from that room, and I love the way the wavy pattern accents the water.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty well--the color is more green than grey, but that is what I was hoping for. It compliments the greyish green paint in my bedroom perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A plush, high-quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro Classic Rug
 from Annapolis, Maryland,  Jun 14, 2012

I was thrilled to see the high quality wool rug on our floor! The rug is very thick, soft and the colors are gorgeous. I love the design as well. The rug's attributes far exceed the cost of the item. Love the rug! I will buy from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well! Great colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from CLEVELAND, OHIO SUBURB,  Mar 20, 2012

I LOVE IT, AND AM SO GLAD AT TAKING THE CHANCE ON THIS RUG, IT'S BEAUTIFUL, JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. THIS RUG HAS TURNED INTO A FOCAL POINT IN MY LIVING ROOM, USING A CONTEMPORARY DECOR, WAVE METAL DESIGNS..... I JUST LOVE IT! THANKS OVERSTOCK!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR IS TRUE TO PICTURE, I READ THE REVIEWS OVER AND OVER, BEING NERVOUS ABOUT THE COLOR, AND IT WAS JUST WHAT I WANTED!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. COMPARED TO THE STYLES, AND QUALITY OF RUG, THIS IS A GREAT DEAL, OTHER RUGS I WAS CONSIDERING WERE 500+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I BELIEVE THE SITE TO BE ACCURATE, I THINK OTHERS ORDERED THE WRONG RUG :) THIS ONE LOOKS LIKE THE PICTURE!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not what you expect, but beautiful anyway.
 from San Francisco,  Jan 4, 2012

The picture looks bluey, silvery, with tan accent. It is several shades greens and aquas with medium tan accents. With this range though, it will blend alot of different ways. I just barely got it to go with my light blue curtains. Because the result is dark, I recommend it in a bright room. The pile is very dense and the sculpturing is well done and a true accent. Edge binding is firm. Shipping was very quick and packaging was good. No soggy rug on my doorstep here! If the colors work for you, it is an excellent product and deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? terrible color comparison photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and lush. very nice sculpting. Feels good under the toes. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All except the color was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Unique
 from Tampa Bay, Florida,  May 12, 2011

This rug definitely makes a statement against our light colored couch and chair. Colors 'pop'. The design is beautiful and the colors go well with our ocean decor : )

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors are a little darker than in the picture displayed online. The blues and greens are very beautiful.
  • How is the quality of the product? The rug is thick and plush. Fabulous quality.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Accurately described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 May 4, 2015

This rug gets more compliments than anything else in my new home. Textured nicely, vacuums well. Very beautiful, have had other people buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the look of this rug. Love the neutral colors. Hate that it continues to shed daily after 2 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura
 Feb 5, 2015

Colors true. Holding up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wool Rug
 from Lake Seminole, GA,  May 17, 2014

I purchased this rug for a guest room and it is perfect. Color was true to picture. Very heavy and a very good rug for price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from CA,  Apr 11, 2014

I can't believe this beautiful rug was the price it was. What a bargain

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought