Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive with reservations
 from Hawaii,  May 31, 2012

This rug is dramatic and makes a statement for sure, and that statement is "What color am I?". After reading the reviews I was prepared for off white and anything in the green brown family but not MUSTARD! It reminds me of fresh new born diapers. I laid a bottle of Gulden's spicy brown mustard on it and it is almost exactly that color but a little darker. Since I had it shipped to Hawaii returning it is not an option. I am sad because I really like the rug and would have LOVED it in green or brown tones to match my decor. I would have never bought it in a store as it would be the rug you walked by and said "I know why that one is on sale". (sigh). I am off to the mall to find some spicy mustard p**p colored pillows. Wish me luck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close. The color is actually kinda ugly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very nice and appears to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug but color is not green
 from Louisville KY,  Feb 25, 2012

A very heavy, thick rug. Arrived damaged with a big gash. Beautiful rug but it is definitely not green! It is a greenish TAN and ivory.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality but arrived with a big hole in it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color is tan, not green
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated
 from Grand Forks,ND-58201,  Dec 23, 2011

The rug is of excellent quality and looks great exactly what I ordered. Very fast shipping as well. Thanks Overstock, very pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? satisfied
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, but sheds sooooo bad!!!
 from Kearney, NE,  Dec 21, 2011

I was so thrilled when this rug arrived because it is exactly as pictured. It is beautiful and very plush. The HUGE downside to this rug is that it sheds like a dog!! We have had the rug for almost a month and the shedding has slowed very little. I have to vaccuum it almost daily. I have a very dark wood floor and the cream fuzzies are everywhere in my house and stick out like a sore thumb on the dark wood. There are also big fuzz balls that accumulate on the rug itself. I really want to keep this rug, but am afraid I may have to return it if the shedding doesn't stop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from MA-01880,  Sep 19, 2013

for the price, is unbeatable!! Before this rug we had a cheapie from target that was paper thin. When we got this one our 2yo daughter started jumping up and down on it and rolling around on it like it was a new toy it was so think and comfortable. One thing to note, the rug does come with some notes/instructions that point out that hand made rugs can have slight 'imperfections' that are expected since not machine made. We did have one spot (about 3x1 inches) that almost looks like a wet spot. I still give it 5 stars. Another thing that we were completely happy and surprised about...3 days after getting the carpet we spilled a glass of RED WINE on it. We were able to blot the carpet (immediately after spilling) and it left no stain at all. Not sure how or why, but WHEW!!! Highly recommended!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with that i have received from OS.
 from NY-10024,  Mar 13, 2013

I received this area rug within days after I ordered it. I'm an interior designer by trade and have used a lot of area rugs. This one has to be one of the more "eye-catching" rugs I have seen in a very long time! Very dimensional, and the price is unbelievable for the quality of this rug. One thing to note, if your sweeper has a rotating brush you may want to turn it off while sweeping as itís not good for the rug......on a closing note horizon rug is the best company. I have bought many rugs from os that luckily have their name on it. I hope horizon can put their name on the web so people can identify easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is a positive experience!
 from parrish, florida,  Mar 5, 2013

At first sight, I was not estatic over the rug. I have grown to like it very much. With the addition of pillows to bring the best out in the rug, I now enjoy the end results. I do love the zebra pattern. Yes, it does shed but it has decreased somewhat with cleaning. It is a good quality rug for the money. And I have lots of compliments on it. Overall it has been a good experience for an online purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for wool rug
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 26, 2014

I read reviews about how the rug was more of a "Dijon" mustard color so I was prepared, although I had hoped the rug would be a bit more "gold" color. However I've put it in my bedroom and am very pleased with the quality and price for a wool rug. It definitely is a mustard color yellow with ivory.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Orlando, Florida,  Jul 16, 2013

This rug is such a great quality for the price. Previous reviews prepared me for the color.... it indeed is not green, but more of a taupe or 'Dijon' yellow. The zebra print is very tasteful, not at all tacky. Carpet has not been shedding at all. I would totally recommend this carpet, makes such a beautiful statement in my family room. Arrived quickly from UPS. Will definitely be buying all my area rugs through Overstock.... had been looking for awhile, and so glad I found this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stuff On OS...
 from md,  Jul 12, 2013

This rug is just perfect for my small living room. It covers up most of the wood for a cozy feel. Its super soft and the colors pop a little but are just neutral enough to match everything!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Distinguished Rug!
 from Mountains, NC,  May 28, 2013

Husband hates animal print anything, but I ordered this anyway because I loved the color, design, and description. It arrived today, and my husband helped me unroll it--he was rather impressed and loved the design after all. He asked me to order another one for a matching area, so I did. It's very thick and cushiony under the feet. After reading other reviews, I was determined to be happy if it came in a mustard color, but this one is ivory with the dark part being a bronze-gold color. It's very rich-looking, indeed! It is just lovely with the deep tan leathers and golden wood colors. The cut between the colors is nicely done as well. Very, very pleased. No shedding is seen (yet), but I've rubbed the pile over and over and don't seem to be getting any shedding at all. I was surprised that the weight wasn't greater considering the size of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely hand-tufted wool...plush, thick, and seems rather high quality! It was so nice, I ordered another one today!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Also a perfect match.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Maine ME,  Jan 28, 2013

This rug is beautiful and does shed a bit but really had a great buy at such price and will definitely shop with OS again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality at a very good price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Nice but sheds
 from Hampton, VA,  Jan 8, 2013

The rug is ok, definitely sheds to much. May have been better if it were bonded around the ends also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 2, 2013

All in all, I am very happy with this rug! It is plush (feels really good underfoot) and the size and color is just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is pretty close, appears and is a mustard yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. More plush than I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular
 from Leland, Illinois,  Dec 3, 2012

I was a little nervous ordering this rug but ohhh am I thrilled to have stepped out of my comfort zone! It is gorgeous!!! I was very pleased with delivery time...actually arrived earlier than expected... and it was double wrapped so no need to worry about it getting dirty during transport.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The olive green is much more of a gold with green undertones but is beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate other than the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice rug
 from Eugene, OR,  Sep 11, 2012

Even though the color was quite different than I'd expected, it will work in the room for which it was purchased. We took he color scheme in a slightly different direction and changed the art work, and it works fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was not the same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the color was described as olive green, but it is actually a deep gold with not even a hint of green, initially we thought they'd delivered the wrong rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from Cambridge,MA-02139,  Jun 25, 2012

we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iím in love.
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Jun 22, 2012

I ordered the rug at around 1am on a Wednesday and had it by Friday. Very fast shipping!!! I am extremely happy with my purchase. Looks a little different than the picture, but nothing major. Nice touch to decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more of a golden brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not to rough and not too soft. Will add a rug pad to make it softer.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well designed
 from TX-75238,  Jun 22, 2012

we are very happy with this rug.... It is very nice and for such a good price too! I would buy another one if I had a space for it. Great rug.........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice stuff
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i have been a big fan of OverStock..
 from OH-45840,  Jun 22, 2012

I ordered four rugs from OS and this wasn't my first time shopping with them. Truly I am satisfied with the quality as well as the customer service. I am impressed and shall shop all my house rugs from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top