Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
color is different
 from hampstead, md,  Sep 8, 2010

This is a truly great feeling rug. I was very happy with the feel of it when it came in the mail. However, on the computer is says that the colors are green and cream. In reality the colors are tan and cream. Still works in my room, but the colors are deff. different than on the computer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding
 from NY,  Dec 28, 2013

This is a beautiful rig.love the color and thickness. My big complaint is that it sheds a lot. I've had this rug for 2 months now and it sheds every day. I keep vacuuming every other day but it keeps shedding...is there anything else i need to do? Let me know.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safari Zebra rug
 from Florida,  Oct 28, 2013

I, was very disappointed in this rug. The color stated green and cream. I, did read other customers reviews, but decided to take a chance and purchased it. The color is a copper brown, on cream. I really wanted the Zebra print, for my Florida house. Also, for the short amount of time that I had it on the floor, it sheds badly. Unfortunately, the color bothered me and I requested a return. The customer service rep. was great. She sent me a return label, shipping was free, the only thing that I had to do was wrap it up and take it to a UPS store.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yikes! The color...
 from North Carolina,  Sep 11, 2013

The rug is beautiful - heavy, of good quality and design. However, as other have mentioned, it does not match either the photo or the color description on the website. Caramel (as opposed to olive green) is indeed a perfect description. A good suggestion might be for the information on the website to be updated to match the product. Round-trip shipping on this $XX product has got to be a bite. It was in our home less than 24 hours. I have to say, however, I've never experienced such friendly and competent service in returning it. You guys rock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from New Jersey,  Jun 25, 2013

Loved the rug it was just not the exact color I needed. Quality was very good...very thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was darker than appeared on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent...but there was a black stain on rug, probably from shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on site description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color way off, otherwise would rate it Excellent.
 from Merritt Island, FL,  Dec 15, 2012

Was so disappointed as I wanted the olive green and this rug color is closer to caramel. So sad to return it, it just didn't go with my guest room....but it was gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close to green tone, more like caramel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great except color is wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug
 from Beaverton, OR,  Dec 4, 2012

thick pile and interesting pattern make this a great rug for any room in the house

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug, but!
 from Michigan,  Oct 1, 2012

The rug is very beautiful, but the color is way different than what the picture shows. Thank goodness it's color was in the pattern I had chose for the dining room chair seats. So the rug still worked well. It is nice and thick and just ads that little "surprise" that I wanted it for in the first place. Yes, I'm keeping the rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is not at all sage green. It is more of a olive color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right except the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible, should have returned it
 from Dallas,  Sep 13, 2012

I did not return this product because it arrived when I was out of town and my housekeeper opened the package and put it down, on my instructions. By the time I returned the next week, it was coming apart (the wool would come out when walked on) and the dogs had relieved themselves on it. As a result I was not going to return it so I told my housekeeper to remove it and either throw it away or give it to someone who would clean it and want it. Shame on me. No fault of Overstock - I should have been there before it was put onto the floor. But whatever vendor made it should be dropped from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wool falls out as you walk on it, odd smell (nothing to do with my dogs)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Off a great deal from image shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Received!!!!
 from ch,  Aug 30, 2012

This is the 3rd rug I've purchased from this company. The color is much nicer than it shows on line. It looks beautiful on my natural maple floor. Good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent Colors!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dam good
 from Cambridge,MA-02139,  Jun 26, 2012

This rug looks pretty good. I have just remodeled my living room and this rug fit perfect with the curtains I had chosen. I wasn't sure it would look as elegant as it does but liked the idea of purchasing a rug with the sea foam color. All my friends and family could not believe the way ti changed the look of my entire living room. I am so tempted to purchase another one for my bedroom as well. It truly looks amazing.( Albany) I was very pleased with this product, especially for the price. It arrived in great condition. It makes my living room look great!( Tampa, FL,)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oh..boy..great working..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not A Quality Rug
 from Corinth, TX,  Jan 11, 2012

I return the rug; the rug looked dingy and the quality seem below average for a wool rug. The rug reminded me of those rugs you see vendors selling on the corner from a van; I wouldn't buy this rug if I wanted a quality looking rug in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors look vibrant in the photo but dull and dingy in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was so-so, not a real quality looking rug
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conspicuous.
 from Cambridge,MA-02139,  Dec 15, 2011

The customer service from OS was amazing, and I cannot believe how quickly I received my rug. The rug is beautiful! I will definitely shop with this company again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cheerful Stuff.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheerful Stuff.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek
 from Miami Beach FL-33139,  Dec 12, 2011

OS personnel were very helpful in aiding me in selecting the best product at the best price. Delivery was prompt and the rug arrived in good condition. Quality of the rug was excellent, with deep, beautiful colors and design. The material was exceptionally dense and heavy weight. This was definitely the best quality rug for the price that I found after extensive search both online and in stores. We will buy again from you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? startling
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. startling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alluring
 from Highlands Co,  Nov 17, 2011

"I have received so many compliments on the rug and it goes perfectly in the room. Colors are so rich and feel so luxurious under foot that you don't want to walk anywhere else. I am going to purchase more of rugs in future. OS has the best prices and rug selection anywhere, bars none."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? astonishing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. astonishing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Receptive
 from Mclean, VA,  Nov 15, 2011

"I had been looking for 2 area rugs for a while, but did not see exactly what I wanted. Then I looked on your website and ended up buying the area rug in one color with one in another color for the entryway. The pictures were very true to what I received. Delivery was within 5 days, could not have been easier. "

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Relaxed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Relaxed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from I'm in South Carolina,  Nov 8, 2011

love, love, love! It's the perfect color, perfect size, perfect for my den. I would definitely recommend to a friend, and I have! This is one thing that I've purchased for my home that i am truly sure about. I just love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like ivory and tan. I love the color. It's neutral enough to go with anything!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like a very expensive rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair, but even better than expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tranquil
 from Champaign,IL-61820,  Nov 4, 2011

I have had my rug for over 2 months and have received so many compliments but It needs lot of care so when I vacuum I vacuum it very gently like a baby but one thing I can tell you it leaves a statement in your home when some one walks in, its very soft and very rich looking. I am rather surprise that some will such a product on OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Truly Amazing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Truly Amazing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun rug
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 22, 2011

This is a fun, whimisical rug that works great to add some spice to my formal bedroom. It is a soft, but pile rug and looks terrific where I placed it. This type of rug has a tendency to shed, and requires vacuuming initially to rid of the shedding fibers. All in all, especially for the price, it is a keeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is definitely a camel color--not olive as it states
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair to good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from New York, NY,  Sep 13, 2011

"I have purchased several area rugs from this company and find it convenient and east and I am always delighted with my purchases."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Out of this world
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Out of this world
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top