Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't be afraid of the green
 from Frostbite Falls, MN,  Apr 24, 2014

I was outfitting a new guest room and wanted some 'punch'. I've purchased four (4) area rugs from Overstock over the years and have not be disappointed. This purchase was just as wonderful as those that proceeded it. The color is fantastic. Not apple green but closer to avocado green. It's not shocking and certainly does not look like artifical turf (in case you were concerned). The pile is thick and soft underfoot. It measues true to size and it's heavy, the way a wool rug should be. Like all new rugs you'll need to vacuum it a few times before you dislodge all of the fuzzy fibers but nothing extreme or of concern. The pattern is not as obvious as you would think, especially because most is covered by furniture. I'm really pleased and would recommend Overtock rugs to everyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Catching
 from ma,  Aug 26, 2013

I have had my rug for over 2 months and have received so many compliments but It needs lot of care so when I vacuum I vacuum it very gently like a baby but one thing I can tell you it leaves a statement in your home when some one walks in, its very soft and very rich looking. I am rather surprise that some will such a product on OS.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from NY,  Jun 28, 2013

I ordered this rug because of the reviews, I am so glad that I did. They are just what we needed in our basement rec room! Overstock you ROCK! Thanks!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye-catching
 from CA-92376,  Jan 25, 2013

I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for $800 and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OS you know the heart choice....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but it sheds a *lot*
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 8, 2012

I was impressed when we unrolled this. It is thick and the design and color are just what I expected. However the feel of the wool is rough if you have little kids with whom y sit and play on the rug. And the shedding is crazy. It has been over a month and we still have enough wool to fill up your vacuumed cleaner every time we vacuumed and you have to keep vacuuming to keep it looking like a non fuzzy rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close match maybe not as yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Avwrage, thick but rough to the touch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from FL,  Jul 31, 2012

Came on time, te colors are beautiful Green is my favorite color...:) Love the rug!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just loke in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very gogod quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Washington,DC,  Jul 17, 2012

Beautiful plush rug. Very good quality for even three times the price. Colors are very true to what I see on my monitor. It does shed a bit, but all wool rugs seem to do that. Wish this rug came in other sizes, because I would buy a couple of smaller ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are very true..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is also Fanatastic!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased!!!!!
 from Spruce Pine,NC,  Jul 13, 2012

I fretted that rug colors may not be as beautiful as seen on website; that weaving & textures may not be as plush/perfect as described; & since the price is a LOT for me to spend these days... I was really worried! NOW... I am thrilled to share that everything about my rug purchase & delivery has been PERFECTO! Easy. Caring post delivery follow-up and more. BRAVO to OS! I strongly recommend this merchant for high quality v. low pricing for beautiful product! "

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Bronxville, NY,  Feb 4, 2012

My husband and I bought this rug as a house warming gift for my brother, who placed it in a guest room. My brother and I love the rug, and he is lamenting that it is isn't in his master bedroom -- which has another color scheme. Another good buy from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from bartlett,il,  Jan 4, 2012

Like this rug very much however still loosing a lot of "hair" when vacuming.- after 4 months of using it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks brighter on the site than actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding
 from Cambridge,MA-02139,  Nov 2, 2011

"We recently bought the rug for our dining room. Was surprised with the quality. Way better than expected. Great value. Delivery was very timely. We will definitely buy another one for our living room. Recommend to anyone shopping for a rug. Good selection."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pleasurable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pleasurable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional
 from New york NY,  Sep 28, 2011

"This was my first order from OS. The rug I ordered arrived quickly and I have found the quality and color exactly as I expected them to be. I am extremely pleased and assure you I will order from you again."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Incandescent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incandescent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Portland,OR-97223,  Jul 6, 2011

The quality of this area rug is excellent> as soon as the box was delivered it took three ppl to carry it. Ive had the carpet for 2 months now and with a husband and 2 young boys its still in good shape, there is almost no shedding at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched with the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% in my case
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Florida, FL,  Apr 19, 2011

My rug was shipped really fast and was exactly what I was looking for. As per the other reviews I read the colors do look a bit more muted than the image - which was perfect for me! The rug looks great in the room and is so soft to walk on. Love it :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from New Jersey, NJ,  Mar 7, 2011

Great buy of rugs at a great price, got lots of compliments and looking to buy more rugs from overstock as the quality of each rug is superb.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from N. Hampshire, NM,  Feb 17, 2011

I had just purchased another area rug when I came across this one on Overstock.com. I immediately fell in love with it and purchased it... even though I had just bought one. I am extremely glad I did purchase it, because the picture does not do the rug justice. It is beautiful and a great addition to my decor. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone who is wanting a stunning area rug that will definitely be the topic of conversations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 30, 2010

I snatched this rug up as soon as it came back in stock. It's a great rug, looks just as pictured, and you can't beat the price for the size and quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Seattle,  Aug 20, 2010

This is a great rug, very thick and soft. It does shed some, but most wool rugs do. The color and design are as described. It looks great with my dark espresso couch and furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LuvMyRug
 from Stafford, VA,  May 25, 2010

This rug looks BETTER than the picture. I am very glad I bought this. I want more items just like it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
joyful
 from alexandria VA,  Nov 14, 2011

"You all know what it's like to have a picture of the rug you want in your head! After a year of searching I found it at OS! The color, pattern, and durability factor was perfect for my purpose were done now. The rug has much less beige than pictured and more vibrant colors and rich feel."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top